Tejo, the Bridge - 3rd July Update

mistofshadows thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 5

Episode starts with the sports academy where Fateh gives Tejo a tour. He is quite into the sports equipments and keeps in helping and guiding the players as they go.

It shows his passion.

He brings her to the cabin. Tells her that there was a time when he used to remain here for hours.

Then takes her to his fav place - his practice corner. There is a red punching bag that is his favourite.

Tejo holds it and asks him to show her a punch. He is reluctant saying that it will hurt her but she retorts that she is strong. He agrees and punches. At first it is ok but he gives a strong one and she falls. He catches her and eye lock. He grins and says, see I told you. You shouldn't challenge Fateh Singh Virk ever.

Tejo says fine.

He looks at her and asks if she got scared. She says she is never scared and she has a friend who is a boxing champion. His smile drops. Who's it; he asks. She says the one who won the match a couple of days back. They laugh. He tells her that he knows why his father likes her - it is because he is fond of people who want to achieve something in life. Tejo says she isn't doing anything other than supporting her friend and trying to be a good daughter-in-law to the family.

He goes to get equipment. Scene shifts to Basketball court where Jasmine comes. She sends a letter through a kid. He looks at it and flashback to him sending a letter and Tejo coming in front of him with it. He directs the kid to another man in black and says she meant him.

Jasmine is horrified and Fateh drives off.

Jasso has a pretty extensive nightmare.

She is furious at Fateh ignoring her and refuses food. She sleeps. At night goes to drink water where she sees Fateh promising her that he will always love her and fulfill her dreams. Then she sees Fateh with Tejo asking her to help him get Jasso. Tejo promises.

Jasmine smiles at this. (This is her ideal situation. This is what she wants back.)

Then a scared Fateh tells her that he lost his job. Jasmine backtracks. Then Tejo tells Fateh that they might have married under pressure but he needs to move on. Fateh laughs and asks who is Jasmine!

Real Jasmine is horrified at the nightmare. She tries to run to Fateh who tells her that there is no 'Us' any longer. She can lock those memories up in a box because they are only hers. He has already moved on.

Jasso is anguished and furious. She promises that no one can forget Jasmine Sandhu so fast. She will do whatever it takes to get him back. Whatever!!!

(Ominous feelings)

Tejo reaches Fateh's office. She asks if he hasn't eaten. He says he was waiting for her. She asks how does he know that she would have come. He tells her, he knows that of she takes any responsibility, she sees it through. Tejo smiles.

She takes out her lunch box. He is surprised that she didn't eat. She tells him that she knows he doesn't like to eat alone. So here she is❤️

Fateh grins. She teasingly taunts him that she might not come everyday. What will he do then? He tells her why can't she be here every day? Since her College is over at 2; she can come to his office and they will have lunch together. He tells her he likes eating with her. She smiles and says of course, she has eaten even sukhi bread with him.

She unwraps her parathas. He is curious that she only brought parathas and mango pickle. Tejo asks him to taste. He does and smacks his lips. He tells her to bring the bottle and keep it there in his office 😂

Tejo teases him and they eat.

He shows her the projects. Then tells her to look at the accounting. She says why should she do his share of work. He tells her that she should because she is his life partner.

Awkward pause. They smile and wave it off.

But Tejo is surely getting affected. The tiny flame of hope I'm her eyes everytime Fateh does something like this is painful to watch😣

I can feel a storm coming.

Tejo is in Virk house. She has come to get a file for her extra class. No one else is home. Jasso comes. She gives her the gift from that aunty who came to Maami's place. She looks around. Tejo tells her that Fateh isn't home. Tejo then tells her to leave. Jasso tries to talk to her and says she is here to apologise. Tejo remembers what she said in the morning and closes the door on her face. She runs to the windows and Tejo closes the curtains everytime Jasso tries to talk to her.

Jasso is frustrated. She thinks how will she succeed without Tejo!

Episode ends.

All in all, the episode cements that Tejo is the bridge that joins everyone together. Fateh needed her help to reach to Jasso and then needs her to guide him to his career and success.

Jasso needed Tejo for almost everything in her life and now once again needs her back to reach to Fateh

However I think just like Fateh, Jasso is bound to fail.

Being hopeful here but Fateh is slowly getting quite attached to Tejo. He won't be able to deal with her loss that easily either.

Edited by mistofshadows - 4 years ago

music_girl thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8

What are your predictions / analysis

I have yet to watch the episode then I'll comment

Thank you for the tag 😊

Edit

I think someone created an episode discussion thread

Should we shift there or....? I have no idea

Edited by music_girl - 4 years ago
mistofshadows thumbnail

Originally posted by: music_girl

What are your predictions / analysis

I have yet to watch the episode then I'll comment

Thank you for the tag 😊

Edit

I think someone created an episode discussion thread

Should we shift there or....? I have no idea

Fully updated the analysis in the post. I felt Tejo's significance was highlighted today. She is really the bridge that holds this entire plot together.

mistofshadows thumbnail

EDT aa gaya kya???

Hamko dikha hi nahi😅

Is it ready to be used?

Edited by mistofshadows - 4 years ago
Sparklle801 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Jasmine surely is going to destroy everything fafejo have build up in their relationship, you are right its really going to be painful to watch..

Nikita_99503 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Thank you so much for the update...

Episode seems quite interesting.

Won't comment on the episode as of now because I haven't watched but yes, I surely agree with you on your views regarding Tejo.

She is surely the bridge that joins everyone together... First, she became the bridge between Fateh and Jasmine. Also, Jasmine was practically unable to do anything without her. And now too, she wants to reach Fateh through her.

Fateh needed her help to reach Jasmine earlier and even now, Fateh is dependent on her... He is needing her help in trying to move on, then his academy work, guidance regarding his career etc.

So, Tejo is surely the bridge who is actually holding the entire plot together...

Not_James_bond thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3

Wow ur great with ur detailing ,I hope the episode is as good as u have made it sound. Thanks for the update I'm yet to watch the episode but ur prior update has come in handy and has made my day.

music_girl thumbnail

I watched the episode and i was like Fateh, don't do this, don't be like this, the girl will fall hard for you 🥺🥺

I must be one of the rare fans in a fandom 🤪

Fateh is happy, showing Tejo everywhere and his favourite place where he learnt. Tejo smiling

The catch and fall (typical itv but now I'm not a fan of fall and catch) - Tejo smiled like she does (normal behaviour) and it's Fateh who looks sheepish

Or am I reading too much in this...

Jasmine's nightmare signifies what she wants and what she is afraid of.

She wants Tejo to help Fateh to "win her heart", Fateh to promise to fulfill her dreams. This is the perfect life for her.

I'm getting annoyed with her, girl, why don't you try fulfill your own dream?

Fateh > Canada for Jasmine now

She realised that Fateh could get a job later and they would go.

Jasmine's mother was trying to mend their relationship, so she doesn't feel lonely and can talk to her, yet she was so rude and will now string Gippy along.

Fateh didn't read the letter. He actually remembered when T got the letter 😲 He is also angry with J. Will he still be when J will say she loves him a lot?

Fateh and Jasmine playing the move on, move on game. Fateh is actually progressing in his life and career while Jasmine, what is she doing in life?

But is he over J?

Yet, he has become so dependent on T. He likes eating with her, talking with her, he knows his father really admires her... he is making plans with her... Tejo is slowly falling for him, she is getting there while Fateh is used to her presence in his life, she is still her friend. He trust her to solve his problems and help him in the ledger.

What's going to happen if there is new guy and insert Jasmine trying to win F back.

I'm glad T didn't forgive J so easily. She wasn't even sincere in her apology. She will use T to reach F, as you said T is the bridge.

How much F can handle, is he that strong? How long can he resist J's cute charms?

T is very strong, she will fall and stand up by herself, her heart will break into pieces yet she will have the strength to stand and look forward to life...

Edited by music_girl - 4 years ago
Nikita_99503 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Okay, so just a question... Ye Jasmine ne khade khade letter kaise likha??

Hum to aise khade khade ek line bhi properly na likh paaye bina proper support ke... 😆

music_girl thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nikita_99503

Okay, so just a question... Ye Jasmine ne khade khade letter kaise likha??

Hum to aise khade khade ek line bhi properly na likh paaye bina proper support ke... 😆

We keep saying she is shallow and has no real talent

Here she just displayed one of her many abilities 😆