PSharada thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Sush-

Yes..Psarda...you are onto something here...it was not just saasbahu...but what put me off was Aastha...and her idea of being strong...which was rather silly with a lot of talk and nothing sensible...

Any way...2 episodes are not enough to make an opinion ...but what is shown so far is good...

I can't watch a show like DABH ...too regressive for me...

Arpi i agree, IK has got good voice modulation...👍🏼

The one thing I can never ever stand in the show is the lead standing mute when her parents are insulted. Nope as a girl I can't take that. What is the love that Shlok has for Aastha that she is repeatedly over looking the insulting nature of Anjali and Agnihotri family for the sake of the marriage. I would have broken off the rishta at that moment and walked out the Agnihotri house never to even look back on these namoonas.

At least in this show Pakhi has a firm head on her shoulders and nope she is not expecting Anshuman to come and take her home. Rather she wants an Yes or No so that she can close this chapter and move on in life. And the self respecting girl that she is, she wants the guy to give an answer in front of her family and yes she is correct. Anshuman is responsible and answerable to both Pakhi and her family and not Pakhi alone. This is where this soap has scored brownie points from me.
.S.A. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: psarada

At least in this show Pakhi has a firm head on her shoulders and nope she is not expecting Anshuman to come and take her home. Rather she wants an Yes or No so that she can close this chapter and move on in life. And the self respecting girl that she is, she wants the guy to give an answer in front of her family and yes she is correct. Anshuman is responsible and answerable to both Pakhi and her family and not Pakhi alone. This is where this soap has scored brownie points from me.

Hey Sarada 😃

Me too enjoying Paakhi's take on her life. Moving on - exactly how a girl in mid 20's should behave like.
-Sush- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: md410

Sush🤗

As usual still have not watched the episode.😳
Reading update and your view one thing kinda stuck in my head that:

At least the girl has shown some sense and trying to reason out her life👏. I like her thinking that she is not waiting for him but needs an answer, a final answer even one word Yes or No will do.👍🏼 Yes she too has right to know this and same time needs to give a chance to guy to say what he wants. seems fair to me.
We all know what lies in the future, May be tomorrow Anshumaan would be happy as per the pre cap but eventually he would end up taking her back.😆 phir chaahe woh for the sake of daughter hi kyu na ho. 😛

The PH and CV of this show too have a history of making regressive saasbahu crap. That is why I never watched any of their shows. I just hope that a justice to Sharat Chandra's novel, Rajasthan's natural beauty and respect to it's architecture will be given and we do not have to move from this forum in the search of another BASERA.

I so love to watch marathi wedding on screen but tum logo ke client and uski so called biwi ne aisi vaat lagaai ki I do not dare.😭 Yaar kam se kam shaadi mein toh drama na karo😡. Aditi this last para is for you and I hope you do trust me on this.😛

I am a sucker for predictable romance Arpi...if the characters are interesting...story does not have to have lots of twists and turns...in fact it is better if it doesn't...so if the daughter gets attached first and he is compelled...I am fine...in no hurry to get to the home base quickly...😆

Till then this will be our basera...

BUt the board is SO SLOW...not many people here...
Edited by -Sush- - 11 years ago
sudhaipk thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
Superb Sush. I have really started to like this show a lot. The girl is so gorgeous. I like both the leads' acting, voice & its modulation.

Paakhi is really a different female lead. She knows clearly what she wants. And that sword scene. Just fabulous. Go for it girl. Bravo!!!
PSharada thumbnail

Originally posted by: .Sama.

Hey Sarada 😃

Me too enjoying Paakhi's take on her life. Moving on - exactly how a girl in mid 20's should behave like.

Hey Sama - Hugs. Good to see you here. I too am loving Pakhi's take on life, much better than head in the clouds Aastha or preachy chanchan. I think that is where the show has scored well with audience. The makers have not gone to tout the world that their heroine is strong, blah blah and then there is only talk but no substance. Till now the 2 episodes have given good characterizations for the leads. Just don't water them down the lane. Keep Pakhi as she is and this soap can be a winner.
sudhaipk thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
Yes this forum is too slow. And its a life ok show. Ppl mostly watch other channels. Even myself. This is the first show I am watching on life ok. I wish the show gets popular like Mahadev and DDEJ. TP has good content. It will be successful.

And Arpi really than you for taking us here.
-Manita- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Loved the post and the discussions. Beautifully said and discussed in such detail that now I feel that I have nothing more to add :))

Loved the last two episodes totally !
I am in awe of the backdrop, the surreal beauty of Rajasthan, the lovely looking leads who are good actors too. I liked the shades in Iqbal's character Anshuman and the strength showed in Paakhi. Hope they retain the essence of the characters which sadly gets lost in almost every show and the characters are reduced to caricatures.
For now, I Loveddd them !!
The subtle treatment of the strong message is the USP of the show.
One more thing, I love shows which don't drag and move at a fast pace, coming straight to the point :))
This show scored there for me !!

.S.A. thumbnail

Originally posted by: psarada

I think that is where the show has scored well with audience. The makers have not gone to tout the world that their heroine is strong, blah blah and then there is only talk but no substance. Till now the 2 episodes have given good characterizations for the leads. Just don't water them down the lane. Keep Pakhi as she is and this soap can be a winner.

Yes this is important ... Makers should show not tell - that's for viewers to decide.

Wese anyone read the book this is based on?
.S.A. thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Sush-

I love the poetic way in which they are telling this story...

Destiny and the signs...the most romantic thing I have seen in a while...

The family in Rajsthan...the village...so caring...so beautiful...was transported to another world...

LOVE IT...!!!!

Did I say..the heroine is GORGEOUS!!!!

For me this is the moment that got a YES.. from me.

Just loved it ! & yes the girl is gorgeous. IK&SA makes a good pair both in terms of look and acting. IK is better in acting though.
PSharada thumbnail

Originally posted by: .Sama.

For me this is the moment that got a YES.. from me.

Just loved it ! & yes the girl is gorgeous. IK&SA makes a good pair both in terms of look and acting. IK is better in acting though.

BTW a trivia - It seems Shraddha Arya was the first choice for Khushi in IPK. She does look the part of a spirited self respecting girl doesn't she. And here she is looking every inch a proud Rajasthani girl