Just between you and me
Who do our TV stars pour their hearts out to? BT gets personal with a few of them...GITA HARI
Secrets, l'affaires de Coeur and other such surreptitious thoughts from the deep recesses of the heart are not shared with everyone. They are disclosed only to a privileged few and when it comes to the stars of the tube, they are no exceptions.
Mostly, it is within the industry itself that the actors find solace by venting their problems or exulting in their good moments. Mona Singh aka Jassi's real life best friend happens to be the reel life Gaurav Gera aka Nandu, the guy who plays Jassi's best friend in the serial. She reveals, "I had a lot of close friends in Pune, but presently it is Gaurav. He is a mastiman (frolicy and playful). We have a lot of fun. He truly understands me and whenever I feel low, I call him up." But is it ditto for Gera? He says, "I am an open book. I have no secrets. Yes, Mona is my best friend since we are very alike." Does it mean they are seeing each other? "No, not at all, we are good friends, in the truest sense of the term," says Gaurav.
Pretty actress Neeru Bajwa finds her succour in fiance Amit Sadh. She feels lost without his help as she discloses, "Earlier it used to be my mother I confided in, though it was the censored version. Now it is my fiance Amit and I feel lost without him. His advise matters the most and it always works out for the best." It is not surprising that Neeru confides in Amit Sadh but the suave actor, who has never felt the need to have a confidante, divulges, "I have been very a independent person since childhood. Till 8 months ago I never laid bare my feelings to anyone. Neeru is the first person in whom I confided, relied on for advice and shared each and every thought process." So much for love!
On similar grounds is the impulsive Narayani Shastri, who confides in her beau Gaurav Chopra of Dil Kya Chahta Hai along with her mom. According to her, "I react instantly and end up putting my foot in my mouth. Gaurav and my mom advise me to relax and ponder over the situation. That gives me a lot of strength to face everything." One more TV star couple is Amit Jain and Shama Sikander, Ronit Gujral and Pooja Mehta of Yeh Meri Life Hai, who have opened their hearts to each other. The dashing Amit Jain finds the coy Shama to be the perfect person to pour out his feelings. "My father is my confidante as well. Though he is in Delhi, I make it a point to call him up and unburden my thoughts," he says. Simple Kaul, Reema of the same serial, resorts to long distance confidante Rahul, her friend from Delhi while for less pressing issues, "my roommates double up as my day-to-day soulmates," she says