tootiefrootie11 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Saba1982

Hi Shruti.

I have been a silent reader of DK so far! But felt like telling you today how much I love this story that you are so masterfully weaving. You are writing it so well and I am addicted. And I can not wait to see what comes next and how you will get us to a happy ending! Take care.

Hey Saba!

Wow- you made me so happy with your kind words! Thank you so much! I am so glad you have been following DK and loving it- it seriously makes it all worthwhile! I hope you will like what I have planned next! As for happy endings, with the way DK has gone I have to caution people that it may not always be what they think but hope it will still make a big impact 😃. I hope you will keep dropping in to post your views, really enjoy hearing from usually silent readers!

Lots of love,
Shruti x

Originally posted by: Asyalover

omg...as sanskar has forebode the janaki and ranjit convo...i hope swara remain adamant to not marry ranjit...poor sanskar is going through alot of agnt and pain.

Hello my dear! Hope you've been well. Ah yes, Sanskaar and actually Swara too are in pain but let's see what happens next! Hope you will enjoy it, angst or not! 😃

Love,
Shruti x

Originally posted by: mayasingh

Hi Shruti,

Loved chapter 26. But what a sad twist...
What will Sanskar do...?
But I was very disappointed in Annapurna...
She had an idea or already realized Sanskar has feelings for Swara but didn't do anything...
Also now she is giving advice it's too late..
She could have herself confronted Sanskar...
I somehow felt her not doing anything somehow makes it she and dp always give anything Laksh want... But always expect Sanskar to suffer.

Hey Maya!

So glad you loved 26 😊. Yes it was a sad chapter overall although it started rather well. Sanskaar- you will see what happens next 😉. As for Annapurna or even Janaki and Shomi really- in some way, I want SwaSan to sort this and not other people do it for them. I know it would have been very easy for the mothers to realise (which they do) what the children feel and sort it for them but as you know, all through DK I have never taken the easy way out. Also, things have to get really bad before they get better to me to make a really good story hence we are where we are 😊. Even at the time of Lakshya, he had to make the fuss - they didn't want to allow him to do what he did either but yes they did give in to his demands. Here, let us see what happens. I hope it will make sense and you will enjoy it!

Love,
Shruti x

Originally posted by: sneharay

Superb update..
I hope everything will be shoted out soon
Uodate soon..waiting..

Hey Sneha- thank you! 😃 I'll work on the next part in the week- it should be up by the weekend! x

Originally posted by: jomenon

Hi Shruthi,

I'm not a new reader but been a silent reader till now.. After reading chapter 26 I couldn't stop myself from commenting. I've read all ur works and they are really awesome. And among all DK is my favorite. Right now I'm busy with my books.. So keeping it short and simple. Love u and ur stories. Will give u page long comments once my exams are over.
Love,
Jyothi.

Hey Jyoti!!

Thank you so much for posting your kind words and I'm so thrilled that you have been following and enjoying DK!!! And wow! You've read all my other stuff too?! DK is incredibly special to me so you have really made my weekend with this! All the best for your studies and thanks for still making time! Yes of course would love to hear more from you whenever you get time and hope you'll keep reading in the meantime!

Lots of love,
Shruti x
Sanya17 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I hope that ranjit and his alliance with swara part end very soon I am not liking it , there are already so much problem now on top of that this new problem😡
I liked swaras outburst she had sfrd so much first her parents forcing her to agree to marry laksh n now this new person she had enough she confessed to janki that she loves sanskar👏 I wish ap knew about this she knows sanskar loves swara if she knew that swara loves sanskar she would have been able to do something

But no worries sanskar will do something he has a new mission now "mission swara" or "mission family manao ranjit bhagao" 😉 sujata is gonna be one big hurdle in this mission shekar I am not sure about his reaction he remains confused and a confusing character sometimes he is a good father and sometime he like the one in the show I wish this new problem ends in the next part itself there are many other things waiting, most importantly the upcoming battle their misunderstandings which is one more big problem and their confession then their mrg preparations then their marriage functions their wedding so many things are waiting but the problems seems to never end the old problems didn't get solved new ones are continuing to keep coming and coming it looks like by the time they will get together forget about 18th century even people of 20th century will grow very old or you are planning to bring it till 20th century that will be really epic not saying that its not epic already 😛👏 we don't have any problem we are happy to get more of dk 😃 I want to throw that ranjit out of the story real soon hope sanskar manage to handle the situation and makes if not everyone atleast most of the family members agree let's see what he does

Waiting for the next part
Edited by Sanya17 - 9 years ago

Originally posted by: The.Lannister

Chapter 26:

It is such a mixed feeling really! On one hand I want DK to end so I know just how it ends & SwaSan can unite forever but then that would mean I don't get more of SwaSan after that Why must every good thing come to an end?😭

Awww- I love this sort of conflict - yes I am a sadist of course 😈 😆. But seriously I feel so touched that you say that you want to know the end but don't want the story to end. Big compliment for a writer so me over the moon! 😳 Love you for the love 😃

Anyways, it will end when it will end. But let me enjoy it till then with SwaSan, Pawan, Veer & Varun

🤗- yes yes!! We have them and they are written down so not going anywhere soon 😉

Aww my Veer definitely adds to the 'hero' like look & stance of Sanskaar. Horse & rider are made for each other😳 Veer is as much a part of what makes Sanskaar a Prince

I always feel so much happiness at the fan girling over Veer!!! Horsie love!!! 😆

So Swara couldn't resist peeking huh😆 Why even try Princess! So she is proud of her Prince & her pride in his feat makes him smile ear to ear😃 Oh so only Kings & their heirs light the torch... so does that mean DP has chosen his heir & it isn't his own sons😈

I know!!! It's like- Swara give over- you cannot resist Sanskaar Maheshwari- no sane woman can and here our Swara isn't stupid! Ah well DP hasn't yet announced the heir but me thinks the sign is big no?

What is Shekharji & Lakshji's problem. Its like as soon as a little spark is seen in the dim bulbs which are their brains they go & smash the fuse box😲 So Shekhar thought he should demand Sanskaar marry Swara...but thought maybe not? WHY??!!

Dim bulbs 😆😆 Shekhar- well he got torn as his mammoth ego (no need for it but ah well dim bulbs have big egos too usually) got in the way. He fell out with Sanskaar as soon as they returned and then of course his two wives cawed at him about stupid Sujata and then he started fearing the Maheshwaris would reject the suit 🤢

I hadn't been much satisfied with DP's apology but if he is repeating it in public...that is good👍🏼 It takes real courage for a man in his position to publicly accept he was in the wrong & then ask for forgiveness👏 Yayy so even Sanskaar's army received some well earned awards Oh and my boy Pawan 🥳 A minor Saamwant. So next time Swara calls him Lord Pawan she wont be wrong!!! I am so proud of him XXX I am sure this time there was another little princess rejoicing upstairs😉

I feel DP genuinely is making amends and as you say, it takes a lot for a man in that position to publicly acknowledge what he is not confessing to! Yes I felt Sanskaar's position had to be consolidated beyond any doubt and the men and Pawan too of course. I very deliberately mentioned the title for the same reason you got 😉 And yes, a certain other Princess was all happy too 😆

Shru you are so cruel When DP summoned Swara I almost expected he would ask her hand for Sanskaar But thike chalo let Sanskaar do everything the right way. No shortcuts or easy way out this time😳 The public is so happy to see Swara honoured. And then her mothers & father think Swara brought shame to them. Pichle 7 pushto mein kabhi itna maan mila tha kya kabhi kisi Gadodia ko🥱 Ragini behna dying of jealousy😈 BURN!!!

Haha, if Durga Prasad did that or any of the others life would get so simple and of course DK is allergic to easy options 😆. So yes no shortcuts - they need to FIGHT for love!! Well see the women still gossip- I may be being harsh to our sex but seriously if someone is praised they will still reduce it to really base level stuff and the whole wanting to gossip is ingrained. So the mothers and even father get more worried about that than celebrating the praise as especially in that time, the woman's domain would be home and not a publicly acclaimed status that in a man would not need supplementing but for a woman does 🤢. Behena fluctuates and again her sister getting all the glory is intolerable for her.

Janaki is so smart & protective of Swara to allow her to escape from the witches of Maheshpur😊

She is certainly a smart and astute woman 😊

Oh Sanskaar has asked Shekhar!!!!!!!! Its your dimwit daughter who refused him😡 Yaar, everyone with the Gadodia surname is cursed to be a fool kya🥱 URGGHH! I will kill someone before this chapter ends and the person will be from the Gadodia family😳 Was that the time to be shy? Why didn't she tell Shekhar that Sanskaar has asked----me being your daughter refused-----stupid father stupid daughter and all that-----now go & tell him I agree😡 faltu ka tp karti hai ye ladki

See Swara doesn't want to really say that as also what is she going to say? I told him no- then they will deffo force her to accept and at the moment she doesn't want to as she is still churning in her misplaced misunderstanding. So she is trying to run from it all- Sanskaar's proposal and the new intolerable one too . Also just don't see her relationship with Shekhar as the sort she would feel comfortable confiding stuff like that in.

Part 2:

Aah! Finally a glimpse of sense & logic. My Sanskaar never disappoints XOXOX

😳

I do not like this Ranjit fellow. Why is he being mentioned so much🤔 And no Sanskaar, Uttara isn't waiting to be rescued by YOU 🤣 If only you knew😛 Pawan ab toh Sanskaar ka piccha chod & thoda Uttara pe dhyaan de😆

Poor Ranjit 😆 He still hasn't done one thing and everyone is hating him 😆. And Uttara - LMAO!!! Exactly- Sanskaar if only you knew!!! 😆😆 Pawan- it's like- doh!! Please STOP running it won't do any good- check with Swara- you cannot run from the Maheshwari siblings 😆

So our Rajasthani Romeo is climbing in through windows now🤔 So the guard knew Sanskaar had come to meet Swara & hence such a ruckus 🤣 Oh God but even his men are so smart!

Yes his men are so trained by Sanskaar- even in this they know what to do 😆

Now I know why RanjitJI was everywhere😡 Can Veer just trample him already😵

I can't stop laughing about Ranjit 😆😆

Part 3:

Ah! My favourite Ma Beta duo XOXOX

BLUE! Blue for Sanskaar is the color of love in the show And this was chosen by Swara😳 Do something now Sanskaar. All our hopes are pinned on you. Swara is behaving too true to her surname😕

Blue 😳. Nah I don't think Swara can do anymore except of course run up and start telling him she loves him which I can never make her do so easily. She did a lot no? She flatly refused to marry Ranjit and told Janaki she loves Sanskaar? Itna toh bahut hai for the girl already under twenty other confusing pressures and a Prince who still hasn't openly said he loves her too- only talked of duty and guilt and wanting to marry but not WHY

Wah what an apology regarding Laksh. 'I am sorry, but not that much' 🤣

Danskaar's apology 😎 Like I said the end was more a declaration- I am sorry but not sorry! 😃

I loved how Sanskaar told AP everything plain & clear. No confusing words, no drawn out explanations. Nothing. To the point & very effective. Watch & learn Swara 😎 So now both of them have told their mothers what is in their hearts. And these aren't just mothers they are QUEENS in every sense of the word. I have a lot of faith in them & even more so in Sanskaar. If he sees this as a battle more important than the upcoming one at Baadigunj, RanjitJI better have come well armed to Maheshpur😊

Yes I thought that is how Sanskaar would be - direct and matter of fact, effective as you say. Yes indeed. See I know a lot of people are angry with Janaki- but from the start I said and showed that she is a true politican just like Annapurna- so they will deal with things sometimes in a way that they think is right for the interests of their houses and position. But yes they both know now so remains to be seen what happens. Ah yes the Prince is all primed to fight! Poor Ranjit again! 😆

Lanny dearest 🤗

Mmmwaah for the above. I have replied in blue- my favourite colour for Sanskaar and generally 😆. Love ya xoxo

aamias thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
shruti dear ,
I don't how how to comment but i will try .I am shy and I only write when someone blindly supports and is anti feminist 🤣 But I think that I and sree are going to give an xam on your text book the way we are reading it several times🤣. I have become a dedicated fan of yours. first congrats for the new thread now coming to the update..

Veer and Sanskar have such a beautiful bond both are jealous if Swara admires someone else and as Pawan said hard to tackle but when they come around they dont leave and love the person from everything they have. Pawan is going to die or something? and uttara is going to marry Ranjit Singh
Ranjit Singh who is he? a cameo then why he is getting so screen space😲

Swara is so proud of Sanskar and that is the reason she doesn't want her maligned name to be connected with him.

Shekhar and Lakshya are dumbwits and spineless man. Ragini burn plz burn .DP's apology didnt statisfy me but nevertheless minimum he knows he was guilty

Janaki is Ragini's Mom blood is thicker than water isnt it. idk but i have a feeling she saved Ragini by slapping her and now by wanting to marry Swara with Ranjit . Janaki talking about dancer girl is she making Swara jealous or ignite her. is she a villain? plz clarify it so then I will hate her to the core and bash her too.

Annapurna actually in the serial I just loathe her more than even ragini she is one of the reason Ragini is like this . now coming back to ur story idk but i dont like her might be due to influence of the serial but if u made her do something she will raise her status in my mind. They are Queens let them do something other than petty kitchen politics.

Lastly our hero Sanskar no confusion nothing straight thank God he is not like Male leads who obeys their parents say yes for engagement though they have someone else in their heart. His passion , his love male leads learn something from him and climbing the window how much i wanted to see that. The ruckus made by soldiers 😆 means soldiers are highly aware of the affair .
Swara stand really made me feel good she also said it to Janaki maa but women really have less choices cant really blame her .

Next part Plz update soon. Hows ur health dearie? Take care
onething i have a feeling ur love for sadistic feeling giving me negative vibes 🤣 i think u r going to make immortal in love by killing them isn't it😭

your's loving friend
Asmita

Edited by aamias - 9 years ago
a_uma thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
wow.. a whole lot of twists and happenings..

so happy for Sanskar that he got back all his lost lands and titles... but where is Laksh's reaction to all this.. and Ragini's.. both of them would be quite upset I think.. 😈

Also, feeling sad for swara to have her life arranged for her without a single thought for her own consent.. .. hope Sanskar does something and reclaims her publicly.. 😳.. before swara's betrothal to Ranjit is announced..

.. and somewhere I am expecting Ragini to queer the works between Swara-Ranjit and help Sanskar's cause indirectly... that would be a befitting punishment for her.. 😈

Originally posted by: Nynaeve

res

part unres

Pssst Shru - this is Nyna's mind sneaking in to let you know that the full unres will let take a couple of days. Her heart has thrown a massive tantrum and is currently still bawling in some corner of itself

I tried to reason with it - it is only a story and the end will be a happy SwaSan-licious one and got beaten to an inch of my sanity. Nyna has also spent a couple of sleepless nights on this account. I will attempt to get her heart to see some reason and then we will completely unres.

I am thinking you are fully recovered - tantrum throwing hearts are difficult to handle - trust me, I know

thinkingly yours,
Nyna's mind

Nyna my dear 🤗

Why?!?! 😲😲 Why so much mind tantrum? 😆 This is DK- when did ANYTHING come easy except the overwhelming feelings of SwaSan for each other?! Let it play out- there is a strange sort of beauty in their pain and they need to fight for love and not have anyone else do it for them IMO:). See how it plays out and in the meantime, go ahead- have a tantrum! My health is the way it is but it can take tantrums if it makes you feel better 😆. On a serious note, lots planned so sit back and enjoy it- it won't be all bad 😉

Mmmwah xoxo