rafafan thumbnail
Just superb. 👏 👏
Everything was perfect. You created such a beautiful atmosphere for SwaSan. Sitting together having their masala chai, watching that mind blowing sunset from their balcony. Such memorable moments of togetherness, very apt for your title: Sepia toned memories!

You made it even more special by putting in those amazing songs. Sanskaar humming and Swara playing the guitar...wow. so romantic.

"Is mod se" ...is one of my favorites too. Actually all the songs from Aandhi. Even "Tum aa gaye ho" is wonderful. I love all the other songs you've mentioned in your footnotes section.

Please keep writing more and more.

Edited by rafafan - 9 years ago
jasw thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Beautiful OS. Both Swasan are in such a nice mod.. 😳. I loved the Aandhi song (in fact all the songs from Aandhi are my favorites 😃) and the other one 'aaj phir tumpe' too!
Cogito_Ergo_Sum thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: jasw

Beautiful OS. Both Swasan are in such a nice mod.. 😳. I loved the Aandhi song (in fact all the songs from Aandhi are my favorites 😃) and the other one 'aaj phir tumpe' too!

Hey Jas 🤗 🤗

So happy you loved this one. I wanted to show SwaSan having memorable moments of companionship and camaraderie. Their close friendship deepening into something more, and both of them teetering on the brink of realization. 😉

I love all the songs from Aandhi too. The music, the voices, the lyrics...all outstanding.

Aaj Phir Tumpe is also fabulous na? The new version is in fact better than the older version which was in the film Dayavaan.
Arijit and Samira have done a very good job for the latest version in Hate Story 2. In fact I would say Arijit is one of the most talented singers in recent times.

SwaSan enjoying romantic music together is such an awesome image. I wish the serial would show us such scenes, Swara playing the guitar for Sanskaar, and him humming the song along with her. I would faint on the spot. 😆

jasw thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I love Arijit too!🤗
Yes Yes Yes!!! Would love to see Sanskar humming/singing and Swara on guitar humming along! Pure bliss!😃

Originally posted by: rafafan

Just superb. 👏 👏

Everything was perfect. You created such a beautiful atmosphere for SwaSan. Sitting together having their masala chai, watching that mind blowing sunset from their balcony. Such memorable moments of togetherness, very apt for your title: Sepia toned memories!

You made it even more special by putting in those amazing songs. Sanskaar humming and Swara playing the guitar...wow. so romantic.

"Is mod se" ...is one of my favorites too. Actually all the songs from Aandhi. Even "Tum aa gaye ho" is wonderful. I love all the other songs you've mentioned in your footnotes section.

Please keep writing more and more.

Hey Dear...🤗 🤗 🤗

Thanks so very much for your wonderfully warm words yaar. Its always a pleasure and a privilege to get your feedback.

So, so glad you loved this OS. I wanted to give SwaSan those lovely moments of companionship and contentment, soaking in the warmth of their friendship. And yes, they are gradually but steadily realizing that what they feel for each other, is deeper than the very close friendship they've already developed.

So happy that you loved the imagery of the sunset, and the tie in to the title. 🤗 🤗 And I wanted to weave in the music theme as well--we know this is an important part of Swara, though we hardly get to see this in the serial now...

It would be ultimately romantic to see Sanskaar singing an evergreen Hindi film classic, and Swara playing the tune on her guitar and humming along. I completely agree with you, Is Mod Se Jaate Hain...and Tum Aa Gaye Ho, Noor Aa Gaya Hain...are absolute gems. Both suit SwaSan so very well! Even Ehsaan Tera Hoga Mughpar from Junglee, would be great for them. Can picture Sanskaar singing this to Swara first; and then her singing this back to him to manao him, when he's slightly miffed for some small reason.

I'm going to be day dreaming now, for the better part of the day! 😆 😆

Hi Friends...

Thanks for your most wonderful feedback on this Drabble set, as well as the entire series.

I trust I've replied individually to all your comments now.

So touched and humbled by all the amazing feedback---Thanks again, guys. 🤗 🤗

Lots of Love,

----Viji

Originally posted by: jasw

I love Arijit too!🤗

Yes Yes Yes!!! Would love to see Sanskar humming/singing and Swara on guitar humming along! Pure bliss!😃

Let's hope the CVs read our ardent wish, and oblige! 😆 😉

Originally posted by: The.Lannister

Good record & watch. Must not contribute to the TRPs at all She is everywhere Viji. Na onscreen peecha chodti hai na offscreen 😭 Everywhere you go she is there in your face!🤢

And while your angsty writing will make sense, still like you said this is no time for additional angst. The show is providing that in spades. We need more of these light hearted moments to make us smile 😊

Ehsaan Tera Hoga Mujhpar is a masterpiece. I so love it. Both the male & female versions are beautiful 😳 Actually I like almost all songs from that movie.

I am planning to record and watch today as well. Fast forwarding the unbearable parts. 😆 But I guess the wacko Urvashi is going to be exposed soon na? As per the olv's? Wonder what Kavita's new chaal will be then. 🤢 Gosh I just want SwaSan to face these crazed obsessive creeps together.

So I guess this is how they finally redeem Ragini...by making her seem harmless compared to two even more conniving, Machiavellian and evilly sly ladies. 😡 🤢

Coming to more cheerful topics: Oh yes, the songs from Junglee are all superb. Both Rafi and Lata versions of Ehsaan Tera Hoga are classics.

Completely different mood---not so soulful as Ehsaan Tera. ...but there is a Lata--Rafi duet from Abhimaan---Teri Bindiya Re. So, so very romantic. As is the Kishore--Lata duet from the same movie-- Tere Mere Milan Ki Yeh Raina...

Shruti...I am going completely and utterly nuts about SwaSan now. ...all the old romantic and soulful classics remind me of them. 😳 😆
Edited by CogitoErgoSum - 9 years ago
The.Lannister thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: CogitoErgoSum

I am planning to record and watch today as well. Fast forwarding the unbearable parts. 😆 But I guess the wacko Urvashi is going to be exposed soon na? As per the olv's? Wonder what Kavita's new chaal will be then. 🤢 Gosh I just want SwaSan to face these crazed obsessive creeps together.

So I guess this is how they finally redeem Ragini...by making her seem harmless compared to two even more conniving, Machiavellian and evilly sly ladies. 😡 🤢

Coming to more cheerful topics: Oh yes, the songs from Junglee are all superb. Both Rafi and Lata versions of Ehsaan Tera Hoga are classics.

Completely different mood---not so soulful as Ehsaan Tera. ...but there is a Lata--Rafi duet from Abhimaan---Teri Bindiya Re. So, so very romantic. As is the Kishore--Lata duet from the same movie-- Tere Mere Milan Ki Yeh Raina...

Shruti...I am going completely and utterly nuts about SwaSan now. ...all the old romantic and soulful classics remind me of them. 😳 😆

Oh seems you havent heard the latest sansani khez khabar😆 swaraji will be going to raginiji for help to catch urvashiji but she will refuse. so then swaraji will be going to ...WAIT FOR IT...kavitaji😊 and ofc kavitaji will agree to help her. so everyone is guessing ke this is also kavitaji & maasiji ki chaaalll! (imagine the suspense music in the BG here!) So you better not watch at all. I would suggest first read the WU/ LU & then watch😆

all these old & even 90s ke melodies seem so appropriate for swasan. If I knew how to make VMs I would have made tons of them...all on 90s ke songs & also these kishor-rafi-asha-lata numbers😳
RUQAIYA10 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hey Viji😃
Your drabbles are like vintage snapshots of the most cherished moments in Swasan's relationship.There is nothing more comforting than the panoramic view of the sunset with a cup of hot tea( without adrak and elaichi for me😊). The thing about sunsets is that when you look at them they awaken the inner philosopher in you and to that I quote Arthur Wing Pinero '' Where there is tea there is hope''. They also signify the end of the day when everybody is retiring home. That's precisely where Swara and Sanskar are right now, relishing the sense of belonging in the company of Music and of course each other.

My Knowledge of Old Hndi songs is not too great but there are a couple of classics that I love like Kabhi Kabhi Mere Dil Main, Chukar Mere Mann Ko Kiya Tune Kya Ishara, O Saathi Re Tere Bina Bhi Kya Jina. Most of them are Big B's films and believe me when I logged in to post my comment I read your reply to Shruti, my heart just jumped at the mention of the songs from Abhimaan. Tere Mere Milan Ki Yeh Raina is one of my favorites.

For Sanskar home always meant coming back to Swara and I love that you always put great emphasis on the continuous guilt he feels for what he did to her. Swara's recollection of the old Ragini further highlights her glaring transformation from an angel to a devil .I'm not watching the show right now. Cannot stand Urvashi and Kavita. Will probably tune in for Swasans wedding. Oh and Arjit Singh is just fabulous. I love all his songs.

Waiting for more drabbles Viji🤗