SwaSan Drabble#3: Sepia Toned Memories..

Cogito_Ergo_Sum thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

THIS IS A "MEMBERS ONLY" POST
The Author of this post have chosen to restrict the content of this Post to members only.

The.Lannister thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
Res
Unreserved:

I had kept this for 10PM today & I knew it would be the right thing to do😆 Just the LU gave all of us on WA a searing headache

Nature is beautiful but when you describe it you just increase its beauty ten folds😳 That description of the sunset...marvelous!👏

Ragini. Oh the good old times when we all dreamt of getting the old Ragini back. Naive fools all of us😆

Ah that song & those lines. So apt, so apt Viji👏 Exactly what he wants to say, but then she says it & its really what both of them are feeling😳

Oh trust Sanskaar to find an appropriate answer. I didnt know Arijit Singh had sung that song as well. I have heard the older version only.

And both are finally home. Such a beautiful & meaningful OS Viji. You should continue writing these drabbles Viji. Golden moments snatched by our lovely couple.

Edited by The.Lannister - 9 years ago
Mallika-E-Zain thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Res

Such a light hearted drabble I liked it!
So SwaSan are falling for each other?? Nice!! That guitar playing was too good!
He'll always be her support and Swara also feels only him in her eyes
How cute<3
Sorry for the late unres and post #4 soon!
Edited by MusicAddict - 9 years ago
BlurredLines thumbnail
Res
Unres .

Lovely Drabble Viji, I liked it, as you said i love the fact in your drabble series the fake marriage went longer than few weeks, i usually like that sort of friendship turned into love concept. Also that why i liked this one so much.

Swara playing guitor and them watching the sceneary drinking her new improveed Chai. I liked it . Her still hoping to see her sweet sister back while agreeing with Sanskar at the same time , i love Swasan conversations . Thanks for the PM dear.
Edited by NitaMikealson - 9 years ago
Apudip thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Res
Unreserved 😊
Sorry for the delay Viji 😛
Hey, I am an ardent fan of your writing, I can't criticise your dabble .Loved it. I have left the show for the pathetic track recently. I will love all of you excellent writers for your marvellous creation. You are life saver for me. Love you 😳
My son is very demanding 😆Don't give me time 😭
Edited by Apudeep - 9 years ago
tootiefrootie11 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Res 😃
Unres

Viji dearest 🤗

I am so happy you didn't keep us deprived of these Drabbles, all so beautiful and this one evoking a sepia toned beauty in itself! That description of the sunset was truly outstanding 👏. It immediately put you exactly there- next to a couple you can never tire of, with them sipping delicious tea (my favourite type too) and just absorbing the beauty of their love and romance! Sigghhh- lovely!

Whilst these are termed Drabbles, due to the power of your pen (keyboard but sepia raises thoughts of ink from days of old and lined parchment so I'll go with pen) they pack in such a multitude of perfectly described emotions. I loved Sanskaar's sense of peace and belonging and even excitement, all beautiful combined, in being back to his Swara. And their companiable moments you have shown so well many times before- with the little things that make their interaction meaningful.

But that music was the star of this piece 👏👏 The perfectness of the lyrics and of course the whole meaning infused into them, enhanced by the setting and emotions you described- was amazing. And we did discuss this on the DK thread but wow- our soul connect with your use of the word Mod, given the same in the other story! 😃. And btw- that Arijit Singh version of that song- I was so obsessed with it for ages, I used to play it on loop and when visualising scenes for the script I work on, I used it many times for mental inspiration 😃. A fabulous piece finished off with the touch that crowned its glory- Swara's realisation of being in the same place as Sanskaar, each unbeknown to the other! 👏.

Lovely work as ever. Love always,
S xoxo
Edited by tootiefrootie11 - 9 years ago
simsen23 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Viji...
The last drabble is just awesome.
Sepia toned memories..wow what a title...
Sorry but i will use this line for my insta pic..that i had captured in my grandma's home.
😊
Its was a very sweet scene,two broken souls are healing each other without showing their own pain .
They know that the other person is healing them ...
Adharakh ilaichi chai my favorite(after cofee)..and all the quotes are superb for the situation. 😊
Life is like that only .sometimes little moment is very precious that can easily heal year's of pain..
Oh i became sentimental.(well i am already mental.(according to my mom).i should not be senti.. 😆 )
The song ..is mode pe my all time favorite..(Lataji..what a voice and the lyrics..just wow)
Well i like Rafi ji's song also (Ehsan tera hoga mujhpar).(i can imagine sanskar singing this for swara,well its old but classic too.. 😊
so they felt that they are in home..and swara was crying..at the end ..she is falling for him...i love the end
love you dear for such a superb oneshot.
Keep writting.

Love,
Simi 😊
Edited by simsen23 - 9 years ago
Nynaeve thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Res

UnRes - though my apologies for the delay 😭

Sepia toned memories - the very title conjures up warmth - and the story really leaves one feeling warm (such lovely moments).

I guess you love adrak elaichi chai too - and the way you describe both the chai and Sanskaar's reactions to it - tempts me a little (and I am a coffee girl - never even tasted chai - I supposedly make a good cup of tea, though)😉

What really got me was the similar realisation of both Swara and Sanskaar - they were both home!! and such a 'melodious' realisation.👏👏

But you cannot really stop with this - why can't we have some more - please.😊

Nyna

PS: a couple of other songs based on Yaman Kalyan - Yeh duniya agar mil bhi jaaye toh kya hai (sung by M Rafi - Pyaasa - I get goosebumps everytime I hear this song - and I have heard it over a thousand times) and Zindagi ka safar (Kishore Kumar - Safar). Other examples of Raag Bhairav are 'Laaga chunari mein daag (Manna Dey - Dil hi toh hai) and 'Tu ganga ki mauj main jamuna ki dhara (M Rafi - Baiju Bawara)
Edited by Nynaeve - 9 years ago
Krishnabhisarik thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Hey Viji !! Was so glad when i got your pm... was craving for a dose of swasan😛 Great OS!! The colour transitions of the sunset were described so vividly, i could actually picture the whole scene. And i too love adrak wali masala chai😉 so, i love how almost every work of yours has a scene of swasan sipping adrak n elaichi chai in the evening... everytime i make some now, i have a flash of one of your works😆 Sanskaar sure has nerves of steel yaar.. knowing she'll leave after her mission is completed, it doesnt interfere with his efforts to help her achieve what she wishes for.. And the musical connection.. I like how you have retained Swara's passion for music in her character here... No wonder She realised her deepening feelings through music.. If they're singing romantic songs every evening, and knowing their chemistry, how come they didn't fall in love sooner??😆 Jokes apart, great one dear👍🏼 I the likes😛😆
Anusha62 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
amazing vijji asusual wornderful with superb title sepia Toned Memories.. 🤗 loved there convo!!!!!