maaneetfan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Sakura!!!! What happened there!!! Is Kavita actually a knight for vasundhara or is she playing her own game?? And why does Swara get trapped so easily when she hears about Ragini!! Shucks I'm really scared for her...

Tht initial scene of early morning KC day was so sweet...swasan are just so made for each other and the things they say makes me go weak in the knees...adorable duo!! Loved the way sanskaar admitted that there was no one else in the world but Swara for him and even the world knew it but only he took time to realize it for himself and now he knows clearly tht whatever he felt for Kavita earlier came nothing close to his feelings fr Swara ...he was just making do coz probably Swara wasn't around!!

They have realized laksh is being used by vasundhara too?? How does sanskaar manage it ?!! I really want it to be revealed in the finale coz m just so clueless!!

Here Swara is in danger and sanskaar?? Hope he can avert any danger to himself coz he needs anyhow to come n save Swara!!

Can't wait for the Finale!!!

Tas
Cogito_Ergo_Sum thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Un-Res on Page 38, Saku dear! 🤗
Edited by CogitoErgoSum - 9 years ago
Sakura24 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: CogitoErgoSum

Res 😆 The Peregrine Falcon swoops again!! Saku---should I modify my Patronus from Kangaroo to Peregrine? 😉

Un-Res (The Peregrine Rises from the Swoop) 😛 😉

Saku, my dear sis...🤗 🤗 🤗

If the last chapter was wonderful in its fascinating set of dialogues, these two were outstanding in terms of their plot twists and revelations. You're slowly revealing more and more secrets before the rollicking last chapter and finale, when I'm sure you'll have a knock out punch for us!! 😛 😃

Nest was so poignant, so moving. You highlighted the tenderness, the sheer intertwined nature of SwaSan's bond. I love to think of them as two people who complete each other, who really cannot think of an existence without each other, and that feeling came through so beautifully.

I loved how you put it, that they are familiar with all this intrigue, skirmishing and plotting that goes on around them, after all, they did have their childhood and teens being groomed to take over as the IK & SQ of the winterland! 😊 But they had flapped their wings to fly away, did not find the constant scheming to their taste at all anymore. I LOVED this line, Saku: Moments like these (their togetherness), Stolen between the fires of hatred and the ice of envy around them, were filled with warm and crisp aroma of spring.

You nailed it there, my dear. You know my love of metaphors, and this line had two: The chill of winter giving way to the balmy spring; and the fire & ice duality of the envy and hate all around them. Burning with their chilling fire! But our golden couple have the warmth as well as the cool thinking and skill to break through both na? 😊

I loved how Sanskaar feels so guilty, haunted even, by the ghosts of the past, how he had chosen to leave Swara, in his mistaken assumptions that she was separate from him, being joined with her meant being tied to the crown and throne he despised.

He adores her so much, the very fact that he'd hurt her in the past is like a dagger being plunged in inch by inch into his psyche. He fears that he cannot rely on himself, not to commit the same mistake again, of wounding her again, abandoning her again. And he also fears, that somewhere, he does not deserve her unconditional love, her faith, her forgiveness.

And her response: pitch perfect. She has so much faith and trust in him, in their bond, it was poignantly lovely to read. Just magical, Saku, truly. The way she assured him that he deserved every drop of love he got, that he should not disregard his own worth. 👏 👏

Loved that entire conversation, the way she reassures him about Uttara as well, the fact that their plan will in fact retrieve her from pain, not cause it.

Knights of the same color

I was fascinated by the Kavita--Lakshya conversation, Saku. A masterstroke of writing by you. I still wonder, whose hate, whose conniving is more vile and more dangerous.

Lakshya, who sees nothing wrong in disregarding his own culpability in what happened, feels he deserves a second chance, and is willing to put on a most despicable act to split two people whom he knows love each other and are united in marriage. (Of course, he deludes himself that Sanskaar doesn't truly care for Swara, but I feel this is just a self soothing delusion, he knows very well what Sanskaar feels!)

And though he himself is upto all this conniving, plotting and lying, he feels so "betrayed" that the two people he is scheming against, have in turn caught his act and are playing him. Pot calling the kettle black? Aaarrrggghh...I so dislike this guy. Saku, each time I try valiantly not to think so low about him, but then here he is, coming hopping in warts, slime and all! 🤢 😡

And Kavita: fascinating. She's not there anymore to recover or fight for her lost love. And her dialogue to Lucky was even more chilling. She's after just revenge, and the satisfaction of sucking other's happiness away from them, the pleasure of seeing them hurt. And she mirthlessly tells him, that he reminds her of a man, who wants to cure the itch in his arm, by chopping it off! Truly a masterstroke of an insight, for Lakshya doesn't realize that he can only hurt himself further, the way he is going.

Of the two, I think I find Kavita's plan, her compulsion, the more chilling, Saku. I can loathe Lakshya, feel disdain for his entitlement complex and lack of introspection, but Kavita's calm and cold acceptance that she's too hollow to be loved, but still wants to rob others of their bliss, was chillingly evil. Perhaps that sounds dramatic---but that is how she came across here. A Snow Queen, utterly and completely cold and chilly in her vile plans. 😲

Saku...I will comment on the other parts of the update shortly in another post, I need to rush off for some work now.

Lots of Love,

---Viji

Viji my dear dear sis, 🤗🤗🤗
Being called your sister just sent me to the ninth cloud, so I will reply from there.
The finale is still under construction but I hope you will find it worthy, after all only Vasundara's mask was ripped off here...there are some other knights to follow!
In winter tales I've always SwaSan as complementary parts of each other, when one is the brain the other sets the plan in action, king and queen in true sense. So nest was to highlight that completeness their togetherness creates as well as the incompleteness they feel away from each other.
Yes, you're right. They can manage a battle, that was what they were brought up to do, but it's not necessary that they love what they do. They're desperate to fly away, towards their spring after all.
The FK is full of that kind of lines, I know you love them as much as I do, we share that interest of reading between the lines!
Sanskar is a wise man, he knows how deep the roots of his mistake goes. Now he realizes that it was his misunderstanding that brought them to this battle all along and he repents for the same...and the wounds he caused. I feel this emotion has some connection with the truth he was forced to encounter about his parentage and what kind of a man CR is...but Swara is always there to put stop to his fears and nightmares😳
I know something must be wrong with me, but my female villains turn far more evil and chilling than my male villains. And I can never imagine a perfect chilly villain out of Lakshya, he ends up in slime every time😆 I'm thinking in my next work, I would make him a good character, this toadness is irking me now.
As for Kavita, she is a SQ, I mean Sanskar was right in saying that if she remained in the winter land the atmosphere will freeze her eventually. It has happened now. Personally I adore her, but even I am scared of her nowadays of how chilly and emotionless her behavior is. She usually writes herself, I merely type her
I am rushing to your second comment now, thanks a lot and a lot more.
Loads of love,
Saku
Sakura24 thumbnail
Thanks😊
Sakura24 thumbnail

Originally posted by: bwvianna

Res :)

Unres:

Holy Crap! No way! Aditya Biyani is alive! Seriously these two chapters have literally made me wanna bow down to you. Kya twist daala hai.!👏

SwaSan scene at the start: it made me wanna forget these two were in the middle of a battle. Very well written scene. The chemistry and beauty of their relationship is so pure. You have shown it so captivatingly I was all smiles. 😊

Knight of the same color: This part chilled me to the bones. Why can't Lakshya stop peeping in their room yaar. Brilliantly portrayed feelings of Lakshya here. Bechara doesn't understand why Swara won't give him another chance. Anyways, fantastic convo between Kav-Lak. I really really liked Kavita's reply where she has realised she is empty now and can't get her love but can definitely have revenge and would really like to suck away all the happiness into her empty vacuum. Gripping conversation and dailogues here. Loved it to the core.

Brother: Poor Uttara. In love with the enemy. I was so proud of this brother sister duo here. They really love each other. I can tell you I love these big brothers, however unbearable they are.

Cat and Mouse: I have a new character who I am starting to like almost as much as Sanskaar. Aditya Biyani.😉 This man is awesome! This part was the highlight for me before I read the next part 😛 Hats off to this man. I officially love this character.!

Ghosts living in Shadows: Finally everything has come to light. Vasundara is one cunning woman. But I have to say, she has most definitely followed - Revenge is best served cold.
I really like her. She's a fantastic villain. Looking forward to her dethroning. Aditya's awesome one liner here 😈

Darkness: Lakshya thinks killing Sanskaar will bring Swara back to him??? Kya logic hai! Sakura, you have given a cliffhanger that is chilling me in this winterland. My brain is repetitively screaming 'Oh Crap! Oh Crap!' Please update soon for this will be repeatedly in my head and I won't be able to do anything.

Awaiting!!!

-V

Hey V,
You had me grinning like a fool while I read this comment...so much excitement! Thanks dear!
Yes Aditya is alive, now Vasu has some serious explaining to do. I always imagine them in a happy spring bubble, where the battle is almost nonexistent, glad you liked them.
Oh, did it? Well that part directly came out of my freezer😆 You know the praise curiosity killed the cat...Lakshya was curious as to what his bhai and bhabi might be up to. He is a confused man, Swara's complex thought process is beyond his understanding...you're right, Bechara he is!
I'm glad you like Kavi, she is my personal favorite here.
I don;t know much about Big Bros as I have none, but I take your word for it that the part was good.
Hahaha, so the gray Aditya got your heart? I have a crush on him when I first wrote this out too...but then I reflected back to Sanskar and...hmm...I like him better. Anyway now we know from where Sanskar's IK genes came.
Vasundara has finally chosen the opponent who would be her ultimate doom, so she would be dethroned soon.
I told you, Lakshya has a little fragile brain, bigger logic is beyond him. You know me, I like to keep you guys dangling over cliffs all the time. Don't worry the finale will follow up soon.
Thanks again!
loads of love,
Sakura
Sakura24 thumbnail

Originally posted by: simsen23

Sakura...
Wuuu chapter -10&11...wow bro superb
😊 so many secrets revealed...
Okay first the romance between swasan was awesome..its emotional too
then kav-lak convo...i hate both(thats laksh's secret he has not lost his memory)
Then uttara-adya..hmm..great angle ..to story
and sanskar knows the truth(aditya is alive)
Its true vasundhara was never part of the winterland...a vile lady.. 😕
its always vasu who had created problems in everyone's life
and now she thought laksh is her knight ..poor lady he is just a pawn infront of my ice king and snow queen...
Excited for next upadate ...plz post it soon
love
simi 😊

Thanks Simi,
Yes secrets are revealed, masks are ripped, Vasundara is evil and Aditya is alive. I hate both KavLak too but in a chilly way they are cool.
I will update soon dear, just have a tight schedule these days😊
love,
Sakura
Sakura24 thumbnail

Originally posted by: jerrenkarthi

dont do this laksh how can vasundara lied to everyone that her husband is died even to her child. waiting for the finale and epilogue

Thanks dear😊
Sakura24 thumbnail

Originally posted by: jisa

supeeerrr awesome...!

I see you're loving it😉
foresight thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
saku fantastic chapter...i will res for now. please bear with me...i am trying to catching up with my writing so comments might be a bit delayed.
Sakura24 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sanya17

omg what was tht!!! So many twists so adya n uttara lvs each other, poor uttara gt trapped btwn bro nbf though i hate both kavita n laksh bt i lvd their cnvrstn n thn the biggest twist aditya biyani is alive i was cnfused about the relationships of the seniors bt nw gt it i think adya is gonna chng sides which will be d rsn of vasus downfall n laksh he trnd into cmplt villain it was chilling i feel swara will sv sanskar bt will end up getting hurt especially whn laksh is d one who is trying to kill sanskar this will b a punishment fr laksh n sanskars thought about hw he always ends up hrtng swara this too gv me d sm feeling dat swara is going to be hurt update soon otherwise we r not gonna let u stay in peace with our pms n comments😉 lvd it a lot

I think for anyone who is unclear about the relationships I should add a family tree somewhere. The interlinks are sort of confusing.
Thanks Sanya, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapters. And yes, Uttara was never trained in scheming so she is trapped in the battle. You have valid reasons in hating KavLak, we'll see what happens😊 Thanks again!