crazygul thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
i am extremely angry on portrayal of mandavi shrutkirti and urmila. they were not brain less creatures. plz show some dignity to avtaars of laxmi ji.
Arijit007 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: crazygul

i am extremely angry on portrayal of mandavi shrutkirti and urmila. they were not brain less creatures. plz show some dignity to avtaars of laxmi ji.

i agree, and i am extreamly irritated by mandavi's raavan jaap.
Mirage09 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
I never thought I will be typing this in the distortions thread -- I soo darn wish this Raavan kidnaps Mandavi during the swayamvar itself!!!
486792 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ---Anu---

I never thought I will be typing this in the distortions thread -- I soo darn wish this Raavan kidnaps Mandavi during the swayamvar itself!!!

So true.Mandavi is getting on my nerves😡 And Ravan does not ned to make any efforts to kidnap her.She will eagerly jump on the Pushpak Vimaan without him asking
Justlikethat1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Even if the sisters talking about the kings were put in jest, it was still in bad taste.. At least Shruthkeerthi stopped and cautioned the others about how inappropriate their conversation was but Urmila and Mandavi were shown so silly that it was not enoug..
Uurgh... Really why is Mandavi so fangirling Ravan? Wasn't she there when Sita came to Janak and explained how Ravan's people had destroyed crops and treated the old woman so shabbily?

Or are they building a base for some drama with the sisters after marriage? I mean really? Mandavi is supposed to marry Bharath.. He was at the same if not one level more to his dedication to Sri Ram..

I do not want to compare but then it is true.. Shri Ram and his brothers have been shown far more mature than Sita and her sisters.. but the show is from Sita's PoV. Ironic much?
Mirage09 thumbnail
Urmila acts maturely now-a-days, when it comes to Sita..her optimism about Ram winning is really good... I don't mind the sisters quarreling as well...but not on this topic...
Mandavi is portrayed more or less as per Kavita Kane's book... her character assassination in that book was heights!!
486792 thumbnail
@JustLikeThat,even I found their comments on the suitors rude.That is so unlikely for the daughters of Janak's household.
@Anu,I haven't read the book.Was the character assasination that bad?

I don't approve of Mandavi's behaviour.Mandavi and Urmila were the ones who took over the responsibilities of the royal household when Bharat was in Nandigram and Lakshman had followed Ram and Sita
Justlikethat1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
The problem for me with Urmila and for that matter Mandavi (more here because she is downright silly in fangirling Ravan after hearing how arrogant he is) is that either have been shown completely without the decorum that is required for princess and for that matter women in general.

This is a marriage we are talking about. It was not taken lightly ever.. and especially not at the time of Ramayan. On one side we have been shown Dhasharath who abides by his words however much in haste it has been spoken and then we are shown 2 girls who are going to be married into this Kul and whose father is Raja Rishi behaving very carelessly and making fun of their sister's prospective husband.

Lets remember.. while Urmila wants and hopes that Ram becomes her sister's husband, she still does not know.. In this case, hoping for Ram to be the victor is one thing.. but vocalizing it and egging Mandavi on with her Raavan jaap is bad..

I wish they would tone down the silliness of these girls and show them as they were.
Arijit007 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
yup, me too, pataa nahi kaunsaa drama creat hoga future mein mandavi ko leke.
Mirage09 thumbnail
Astoria - In that book... during the start, she is shown to be someone who is ambitious, shrewd, keeps cribbing that she never met Bharath before marriage...

Later on, the author reveals her other side, that she never wanted to marry Bharath, and instead wanted someone who will be a heir to the throne so that she can be a queen...Mandavi also gets manipulated by Manthara... And later by the end, she reveals to Urmila that she does not love Bharath..😆

More than anything, she just keeps cribbing all the time.

That book glorified Keikeyi, butchered Kaushalya, portrayed Sita as ignorant and what not!!
Edited by ---Anu--- - 9 years ago