in African jungle many nude tribal are there..where women and men both dose not wear any cloths at all..but rapes doses not happen in those areas..looks like they are more civilised than us in safe guarding women...
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 23 Aug 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 22 Aug 2025 EDT
THAKELA LOVE 22.8
Bluffmaster IF Season 1 (Sign-up Open)
SHAADI HOGAYI 23.8
Rathores are here- Gen 5
Geetmaan finally got married 😍
Ranbir is accused of secretly following Deepika in social media 😆
When you’re in love with ddp
Govinda Sunita Ahuja Divorce Case Update
First glimpse of Dua Padukone! Pics and video inside
🚨 Scheduled Downtime Notice 🚨
Just Casual EMA
Pick one Emraan Hashmi song
Anupamaa 23 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Abhira: Life main problems ho chalega lekin Armaan na ho..
What’s next for Hrithik Roshan after a hat-trick of flops?
Important Notification regarding IF
Restrain order
in African jungle many nude tribal are there..where women and men both dose not wear any cloths at all..but rapes doses not happen in those areas..looks like they are more civilised than us in safe guarding women...
But we are social creatures so calling things like rape "primitive" kinda defeats the point of our environment constantly changing to better itself. Women in particular don't want to live constant fear and pain thinking "oh no the men can't help themselves so I must not make eye contact or wear too revealing clothes or even breathe near them". Yes I want to live in civilized manner where I don't have to worry about a man raping me. The world needs to be safer place for women and men who are raped and not for those who rape them.Originally posted by: chirpyhapibird
Rape is primitive in nature.Rape (force intercourse) happens in all species.We as humans try to live in a civilized manner.
Originally posted by: music_l0ver036
But we are social creatures so calling things like rape "primitive" kinda defeats the point of our environment constantly changing to better itself. Women in particular don't want to live constant fear and pain thinking "oh no the men can't help themselves so I must not make eye contact or wear too revealing clothes or even breathe near them". Yes I want to live in civilized manner where I don't have to worry about a man raping me. The world needs to be safer place for women and men who are raped and not for those who rape them.
if a person is stealing, murdering and taking advantage of marginalized and opresssed individuals, it is theiir fault. If someone steals my shit, 'm not going to blame myself. If someone is killing people, I wouldn't blames the ones dying. And similarly, if a man rapes a woman, I am NEVER going to blame the woman. The point is, blame should be put on men and they should be incarcerated for their actions so they're made example of what happens when they put others in harms way. We should not look the other way, or turn or the other cheek and accept it as naturally occurring events.Originally posted by: chirpyhapibird
Just like thieves ,murders,corrupt politicians,...wont change ever.Men who are predatory wont change.
Originally posted by: music_l0ver036
because rape shouldn't be normalized to the extent that it should be the women's responsibility to escape it. The men should not rape. Period. That ends all rape and molestation. Simply choosing not to do it, no matter how "hormonal" you are. Touching without permission should be what is looked down upon not when women are not able to escape any form of molestation.
My point is girls shouldn't HAVE to learn these things just on the basis of if a guy tries to rape her. If a woman wants to do all those things because that is her choice then by all means. Again, girls shouldnt have to pay for defense classes, shouldn't go out of her way to learn to be physically strong than a guy in order to escape rape and other molestation. That is my point.
If learning self defence to develop confidence and resist any kind of assault is "nornalizing rape and womans responsibility", its your own interpretation of a simple sentence . Any further attempt to explain myself is futile. Girls must aspire to be mauli and not nandini . Period.
I think the conversations surrounding actors' dissatisfaction with seeing themselves in a negative light is baseless. These are all rumors and I have yet to see a reliable source telling me that these actors are not happy with their characters. And I honestly don't think the actors even have that much power that they can refuse to do certain scenes without any repercussions.Originally posted by: bookworm2
Coming back to the main topic, it makes me wonder if this shift in the character from an independent progressive thinking to a dornat only CVs doing or are actors too to be blamed.
Is looking good more important than a good plot. I too feel mauli's journey thru her denial, frustration, acceptance and then a slow healing would have been more progressive then shoving EMA thru the throat.Now that the talk of clothes are going on, do you ever see anyone wearing string blouse to Temple. I blame the CVs for this. Shouldn't the characters dress accordingly to the script.