🏏South Africa tour of India 2025: India vs SA - 3rd T20I🏏
Green Flag ⛳ Armaan!
CID Episode 104 - 14th December
Am Glad Tulsi mentioned this
Dhurandhar emerges an All Time Blockbuster
Abhiara’s Marriage
Karan Nandini to join post leap?
Rob Reiner and his wife found dead
Dharundar reduced Tere Ishq Mein to ashes..should Kartik be worried?
Dhurandhar Pt 2 teaser and spoilers thread
Ranveers PRALAY to roll after Don 3
In a 2022 interview, Ranveer disagreed with 8 hour shifts
Awesome updt
Shaurya want to see Anokhi's photos..
Lol hit nd miss twice😆But finally he got them❤️
Cont soon
Thank you! Can’t wait to read. And yes I am stalking the thread! 😜
Mira ❤️
Chapter 17
Shaurya and Anokhi's relationship was slowly growing and becoming a beautiful friendship, actually even more than that!
Even though Shaurya had realised his feelings of love for Anokhi he did not want anyone to know, especially HER! He never thought that his love story could ever have a happy ending as he was in love with someone who was years younger than him and was his student...so he assumed that he can never be with her and she can never be his as her family would never accept him!
He kept his feelings to himself but at the same time he could not stop himself from getting close to her or wanting to know her or talking to her every chance he got! He failed to suppress his desires and he couldn't make himself stay away from her.
As the time was passing his fear of being away from her was becoming stronger and making him miserable and restless.
The day that is going to change his life forever finally arrived. A day that would make him extremely happy and extremely sad at the same time!
Shaurya's phone rang and his heart skipped a beat but when he looked it wasn't Anokhi, it was an unrecognised number so he curiously picked up the phone.
"Hello"
"Yes, this is Shaurya"
He listened carefully for a minute..."Really?"
"Wow that's great"
"From when"
"3 to 4 months"
"Do you think the whole process will be done by then?"
"I see! No problem, I just wanted to know the time frame."
After hanging up the phone he had a huge stress free smile on his face and he informed everything to his family!
Everyone was very happy for him!
He quickly got his phone, went to a quiet corner away from everyone and made a call.
"Hello"
"How are you?"
"Yes you are right, I am very happy and you will be too when you hear what I have to say."
"Yes you guessed it right, we will soon be together again. Can you believe it??"
"Yes i have missed you too, so much."
"Yes me too! It's unbelievable that we will be together again, just like before. I can't wait to be there with you. I am so happy."
After a few minutes he came back to reality from the dream world he was in. Suddenly, It occurred to him, 'OH THAT'S IT.' His happy face completely turned pale, 'This means I will be leaving her first? His entire body shivered in fear of this realization. Everyday I feared that Anokhi would leave school and in-turn me after board exams but now it will be me who will leave first.'
His mind started flooding him with so many questions 'Will I ever see her again?? How will I stay away from her?? I will surely miss her but will she miss me?? Will she remember me?? I don't want to lose her!'
Then he heard a mocking voice, 'Lose her?? She wasn't yours to begin with. How can you lose someone who was never yours?' He looked around and realized it was his subconscious.
Few minutes ago he was extremely happy because of the news and now because of the same news he was feeling extremely sad.
'I am confused! Should I be happy? Should I be sad?? I don't know anything anymore. I am going crazy.'
'How will she feel when she finds out? What will be her reaction? No, actually the first question is, How am I going tell her??'
'But I think I should tell her myself, because if she finds out from someone else she might feel bad that I didn't tell her.' His mind was juggling up and down with questions. He was happy with the way his life was taking curves but at the same time his heart was pounding in fear of separation from her.
'She has become a big part of my life and yet I am unable to do anything about it! I really wish there was a way she could be mine forever!' He thought sadly, looking up at the sky as if asking God to fulfil his wish.
His sis-in-law came as he was lost in thought.
"So should we go ahead with your marriage??" She asked, startling him.
Shaurya replied with shocked expressions "What??"
"Well, I think you should get married now!"
Shaurya to himself 'Not again Bhabhi!'
Shaurya to her "Now is not the right time Bhabhi, you know how things are at the moment and I can't do this right now, please try to understand." He pleaded to her.
Bhabhi with exasperation "When will be the right time for you?? Whenever I try to talk about your marriage you always have this same answer for me."
Shaurya to himself 'What should I tell you? I myself am so confused right now.'
In the meantime Vipul walked in.
"Hi Shaurya! Namaste Bhabhi!"
He looked at both their expressions and knew something was going on, he looked at Shaurya and raised his eyebrows as if asking "What's going on?"
Shaurya quietly nodded in a NO, as in don't ask. "Hi Vipul, come sit, I have to tell you something!"
He told him the news while Bhabhi went to get some coffee for them!
After bhabhi was out of the room and listening range.
"What happened? Bhabhi looked mad!" Vipul asked, almost whispering.
"Nothing yaar same old topic...shaadi karlo shaadi karlo aur kya!" Shaurya said irritatedly.
"Forget all this. This is an everyday topic in this house. You know today I got the call and in 3-4 months I have to be there." Shaurya gave the news to him very casually.
"Wow that's great!" Vipul exclaimed...but suddenly he noticed Shaurya's not so excited expression and asked "What happened? You don't seem as happy as you should be...What's wrong?"
"Nothing yaar, I am very happy!" Shaurya said trying to hide his state of mind..."You know Bhabhi na, she always has this one topic only to talk about, she is after me with it all the time" he said trying to distract him.
When Vipul didn't seem convinced Shaurya tried another distraction and asked, "How is bhabhi? And uncle aunty??"
"Look Shaurya, I know something is definitely going on that you have been hiding from me. Lately everytime we meet you are busy thinking about something or rather someone...do you like someone??" Vipul asked in a serious tone.
Shaurya just looked at him not knowing what to say??
After gauging his friend's reaction to his question for a few seconds he started again "Today you have to tell me what is on your mind?? What's eating you up? I have waited long enough to know, I thought that you would tell me when you are ready but I can't wait anymore! Enough is enough, tell me now" he urged.
"What do you want me say??" Shaurya asked, frustrated and knowing now there was no way to stay silent without revealing everything.
"Whatever is on your mind that is eating you up! I am worried about you, very worried! Please tell me what is going on with you." Vipul urged.
"Ok fine I will tell you everything, but not now and definitely not here. Let's go somewhere out." Shaurya said.
On the other side Anokhi was thinking about Shaurya too!
Anokhi's POV
'I wonder what is going on?? Sir is always distracted and thinking about something. I always feel like he is trying to hide something. He always says things like when he is not around and then changes his line like he was generally saying that. But I don't feel he is generally saying it, maybe he is leaving school.'
But then she quickly dismissed the thought with 'Why would he do that?? I have asked him many times about it but he always changes the topic and never says anything! I don't know what to think. This not knowing what is going on is driving me nuts. And then there is his anxiousness to get everyone's project done soon. I mean we have a little less than 5 months before the viva where these files are needed but he is really hurrying and asking everyone to be done in the next 2 months, what's up with that?'
'I am sure there is something that I don't but what is it. I sure want to find out and soon or else I will go crazy thinking about it.'
'I have to think of a way to get him to tell me what's going on? I have to somehow make him tell me.' She decided 'But how will I make him tell me.'
She started thinking of ways 'I can drive him crazy by asking many times, maybe then he will tell me.' She smiled at her idea but then frowned thinking 'No no, what if he gets mad at me and stops talking to me, then what will I do? Bad idea' she told herself.
'I can do emotional blackmail, that should work' she thought mischievously.
'I will tell him I won't talk to him unless he tells me what's going on? This seems like a good idea.'
She thought for a minute but then decided against it thinking 'What if he says okay don't talk. What will I do then? Can I stay away without talking to him?'
'No...no way, not such a good idea after all.'
'Ooh what should I do? I can't even think of a good plan.' She slapped her head with her palm angrily.
Here's the next chapter.
Hope you all enjoyed reading it.
Do share your thoughts😊
Love Preet ♥️
Originally posted by: kyunki_iloveu
Thank you! Can’t wait to read. And yes I am stalking the thread! 😜
Mira ❤️
Hehe just posted🥰🥰
Lovely update
Where is Shaurya going? Why so excited😲
Lol Anokhi's ways🤣lets see how she will get to know😆
Cont soon
Preet 🤗
That was a change in the story which was interesting. Shaurya trynna battle it out with his feelings but still the fact that he has to be away from Anokhi is eating him up.
I didn't for a moment feel she's this worried for him but that felt sweet 🤭 Guy is in love with the girl & the girl is crushing on him, isn't it? I don't think what she feels is love for now, right? Or am I wrong? 😆
Waiting to read how Shaurya would cope up & tell Anokhi the truth..
Poor shaurya fighting wid self n now hafta deal wid letting anokhi knw d truth !!
Has bhabhi ordy pre decided some gurl 4 shaurya 🤔 shagun na ajaye yaha b 😜
Anokhi oso having prof k thoughts...like her name comng up wid anokhey ideas...
Waiting to knw will anokhi find d truth or shaurya muster d courage to tell himself...
Btw whr is he goin ? New job new city ?
Awww that was adorable...anokhi coming up with faltu plans to get him to talk...such a cutie😊💖
Good, finally shaurya is going to tell someone about his feelings...wonder what Vipul will say to all this🤔
Why do I get a feeling Shaurya's good news is either a job as a lecturer or an opportunity to further his studies...either way ending up in Anokhi's vicinity/university ... wonder how they will handle that!!! Ignore me Preet , i know your lips are sealed but i love these guessing games😅
On a different note dear, i was wondering if you are going to upload any more shakhi videos...all this off-air news is disheartening but i would really appreciate it if you do continue...i love these trips down memory lane with our dear Shakhi...thank you dear💖🌹😊
Hope you are keeping well...tc🙏positive vibes😊💖
Originally posted by: Coffee_Chips
Preet 🤗
That was a change in the story which was interesting.
🥰🥰
Shaurya trynna battle it out with his feelings but still the fact that he has to be away from Anokhi is eating him up.
Poor Shaurya 😢😢
I didn't for a moment feel she's this worried for him but that felt sweet 🤭
She was 😊😊
Guy is in love with the girl & the girl is crushing on him, isn't it?
Exactly 😃
I don't think what she feels is love for now, right? Or am I wrong?
She is heading that way😳😳
Waiting to read how Shaurya would cope up & tell Anokhi the truth..
Thanks for reading and commenting 🙂
Next chapter coming tonight.
Chapter 18
Shaurya and Vipul reached the coffee shop.
Vipul breaks the silence "We have been here for almost 20 mins and you have not said even a word."
Shaurya looked at him frowning "I know" Shaurya confused thinking 'Should I tell him everything or not? What if he thinks how can I fall in love with someone years younger than me and who is my student, but then again he is my best buddy he will understand, right?'
"Will you just tell me what the matter is?" Vipul asked frustratingly when he noticed Shaurya was lost in some other world. "I am really worried now."
Shaurya with a very puzzled look said "Well, I like a girl! No! Actually I..."
Vipul with a smirk said "Thank god you like a girl!"
Shaurya gave him a look of, really you want to joke now.
Vipul immediately realized and held his hands up in surrender and said "Sorry yaar tell me."
"I Love her! She is very sweet, pretty and very innocent..." Shaurya stopped with a deep sigh.
Vipul smiled hearing his friend. He also noticed Shaurya's big smile that he had as he was lost remembering her.
"So what's her name?" Vipul asked excitedly.
"Anokhi," Shaurya replied, still lost in his thoughts.
"Nice name! So what is the problem?" Vipul asked, bringing Shaurya out of his thoughts.
Shaurya disappointedly said "Well, ask what ARE the problems. Its not just one but many."
"Ok! Tell me" Vipul urged his friend to share.
"Well she is 8-9 years younger than me and she is one of my students!" Shaurya said dejectedly.
Vipul took a few minutes to think through the information! Then he started "Look yaar, I don't think anybody thinks about these things or anything for that matter while falling in LOVE. Pyaar to bas ho jata hai yaar. Heart doesn't calculate age, or relation or anything else. I agree you have issues BUT that doesn't mean it's over or that this relationship cannot happen."
He looked at Shaurya and then continued "Every problem has a solution, so please wipe these sad expressions from your face and listen to me. You are already in love with her and I can see how deeply you are in love with her, so instead of worrying about all the complications why don't you face them and solve them."
"Okay so your first problem - 'Her Age, Does it bother you that she is so young??" Vipul asked.
"No! Of Course not, that's not what I am worried about!" Shaurya replied.
"Okay so what are you worried about?" Vipul impatiently asked.
"Her family yaar, will they agree for someone with that big age difference & the fact that I'm her teacher." Shaurya said worryingly.
"About the fact that you are her teacher, well once you leave school you won't be her teacher anymore so that won't be a problem in future. You love her, that's the most important thing! Everything else doesn't matter and her family might think about the age gap and all but there are lots of positive points about you as well, you are well educated, well settled and most important of all is that you love her so much and at the end of the day they WILL agree."
"About the age difference, well in olden days people used to have 16-18 years age difference and even now 4-5 years is normal, so many arranged marriages have that much age difference, I agree this is a bit more than that but not that big a deal. You don't worry, we will talk to her parents, milke mana lenge uski family ko yaar. Hum dost kab kaam aayenge?" Vipul said, trying to cheer his buddy. "So when do I get to meet her." Vipul asked excitedly.
"Well, there's another problem." Shaurya said sadly "The Biggest one!"
"Now what." Vipul asked irritatedly.
"I don't know how she feels about me?" Shaurya said, shrugging his shoulders.
Vipul with shock said "What?????"
"What do you mean you don't know?" Vipul asked confusingly.
"I mean I know she likes me and I am her favourite teacher but a lot of my students like me and I am favourite of a lot of students. I don't know if she likes me enough to wanna spend her life with me!" Shaurya clarified.
"Why don't you ask her?" Vipul suggested.
"Ask what?"
Vipul with annoyed expression "Arre... Propose her, what else?"
Shaurya looked at him in shock "What? Are you crazy? I can't do that!"
Vipul almost laughed seeing his face but masking his laugh he seriously asked "Why not?"
"I don't want to pressurize her, besides she has board exams in a few months and I am leaving. Tell me how I can propose to her in this situation?"
Vipul understood his point of view but asked matter of factly "So what's your plan then? Don't say anything and stay miserable??"
Shaurya with a confused and somewhat irritated look "I don't know, I don't have a plan. Look if she says something first then maybe I...."
Vipul gave him really stupid look and with mocking sound asked "Oh I see! You are expecting her to propose? How nice of you."
Shaurya got really annoyed and said in a little loud tone "No! Not propose but give some kind of a sign maybe...I don't know I am not thinking anything, I am unable to think, when it comes to her I just can't seem to think straight. So I have left it on God, he will make it happen if it's meant to be or else..." he left his sentence in the middle not being able to finish it.
Vipul with an informative tone said "Well God only helps those who help themselves. You do know that, right? Plus nothing happens on its own, you have to make some effort too."
Shaurya with a decisive tone snapped back at Vipul "Right now, I don't have a choice, I don't care about others but I don't want her family to think I took advantage of her! It will happen if it's meant to be. I have left everything on God."
Vipul calmly said "But we can go talk to her family..."
"Now is not the right time! Firstly, I don't know how she feels about me. Secondly, I am leaving in a few months, uncertain of my own future ,career wise...I can't get her tangled with me right now. Besides which parents will agree to marry their daughter off to someone who himself is not settled." He paused for a few seconds and then continued "It's okay yaar let it be, it will happen if we are destined to be together."
Vipul finally gave up and said "Fine, just remember I am always there for you...whenever and whatever you need me for."
Shaurya with a little smile replied: "Thanks yaar, I know."
Vipul asked "Does she know you are leaving??"
Shaurya shook his head "No, Not yet, it all got confirmed today only and I haven't talked to her today but why are you asking?"
Vipul with a refreshing tone "Well, I have an idea. You wanted to get a sign, right? Why don't you tell her you are going and see her reaction. That should give you a hint about how she feels about you."
Shaurya gave him an 'oh really' look and said "I was already worried about telling her and how she will react to it and now I am even more worried. What if she is ok with it? Then the small hope that I have will also be gone!" He said sadly. "But, one of these days I will have to tell her, I don't want her to find out with everyone else in school. I want to tell her myself."
"Look at it positively, you will at least find out how she feels when you tell her." Vipul said.
"I hope you are right." Shaurya nervously replied.
Shaurya to himself 'What if this news doesn't affect her? I don't want to see her all sad but if she isn't sad that means.......Oh God does that mean, I want to see her sad hearing this news?? Ughhh I really don't know what I want anymore…..I am going crazier day by day.'
That night Shaurya was restless thinking and repeating the conversation he had with Vipul earlier. Especially the part where he tried to convince him that the age difference and being Anokhi's teacher didn't matter and is not as big a deal as he thinks it is. He wanted to believe him and take comfort in his words but somehow he was not able to do that, however much he tried he just couldn't.
In the next few days, many times he tried to tell Anokhi everything but somehow he was not able to!
On the other hand, Anokhi was also getting restless thinking he was hiding something but she was unable to find out what!
Friday evening
Enough is enough, today when I talk to him I will ask him and pester him until he spills the beans and tells me what the hell is going on? Anokhi frustratedly thought.
****tring tring****
"Hello"
"Hi Anokhi, how are you?" Shaurya asked hesitatingly.
'Today I will tell her, I have to!' He thought determinedly.
"I am fine Sir, how are you?" said Anokhi in as casual a tone as she could.
There was silence between them for a few seconds...both thinking...
'How should I ask?' Thought Anokhi.
"How should I tell?' Thought Shaurya.
Maybe I should start with normal conversation and then later I will tell her, Shaurya concluded.
"So how is your preparation for pre-boards going??" asked Shaurya.
"Good, very good." She paused ... "But I am confused about why we are having pre board exams twice this year, one next month and again in January as usual." Anokhi replied, revealing her confusion!
"Because I won't be here in January so I requested for..." he halted realizing what he had just blurted out! He gasped and his hand covered his mouth in shock, shock of what he had just blurted out without realizing...not able to think what to say next he fell silent.
Anokhi also fell silent after hearing and trying to grasp what she just heard. She was shocked, horrified even, but not because she now knows he is the reason behind their torture of two preboard exams this year!
The words that got her attention were "BECAUSE I WON'T BE HERE IN JANUARY."
She panicked and was now repeating the words in her mind over and over, again and again like a song playing in repeat mode, only she wasn't enjoying hearing it as she usually does.
Her mind now flooded with questions, 'What does he mean he won't be here? Where is he going? Why is he going? I don't want him to go? I knew something was going on, the way he was behaving, saying things like I can help out when he's not around and telling me how to manage things when he's not there!' Her mouth was wide open in horrified shock.
Finally, they both composed themselves in their own way and tried to come out of their fears and spoke together...
"I want to tell you something."
"I want to ask you something."
Shaurya in a nervous tone said: "Oh, you ask first!"
Anokhi sadly said "No, it's okay you tell first!"
Shaurya sternly asked "Anokhi, what do you want to ask?" Then realizing he sounded a bit harsh he calmed himself and pleaded "Ask me Anokhi, Please."
Anokhi swallowed "Um... I wanted to ask you, ARE YOU GOING SOMEWHERE?" She asked quickly and closed her eyes tightly fearing his reaction and answer.
Oh god that moment finally came for which I was worried for months, he fell quite hearing her question and was not sure how to reply!
No reply from him made Anokhi's heart sink in realization that what she feared was true, that he is indeed going somewhere!
After much difficulty Shaurya started speaking "That is what I also wanted to talk to you about."
'Before I lose the courage to tell her I should just say it now', he thought.
Hope you all enjoyed reading the chapter 😊
Do share ur thoughts.
Love Preet ❤
P.S I posted two chapters in 2 days. Now next one will be updated on Sunday.
Chapter 19👇