Rejecting Your Love: Chapter 21 - 22 on Pg. 16 (May 28th) - COMPLETE!

ilovepyaar thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 7

Rejecting Your Love

This story has 22 chapters... I've already finished writing it, so I'll post a bunch of chapters a day! No PMs!

For more by me: Click here

Table of Contents

Prologue - Chapter 3: Page 1 (This post)

Chapter 4 - 5: Page 3

Chapter 6: Page 4

Chapter 7 - 8: Page 7

Chapter 9 - 10: Page 8

Chapter 11 - 12: Page 9

Chapter 13: Page 11

Chapter 14 - 16: Page 12

Chapter 17 - 18: Page 13

Chapter 19 - 20: Page 14

Chapter 21 - 22: Page 16

Prologue

He is my husband, but I am not his wife.

How is that possible, you ask? Because I do not consider him my husband.

It's really as simple as that. He loves me a lot... if I asked him to cut off his head and place it on my hands, he would do it.

But I don't love him.

I could see the way he looks at me, with all that love that makes me shiver with disgust - even I have fallen in love. But I didn't get my love, so why should he get his love?

At night, he would sleep on the ground, and I would take the bed... it was like we weren't even married. His family didn't know about it, nor did mine. In their eyes, we were a happily married couple.

Randhir Singh Shekhawat - that was his name. We were in the lower middle class... he was an engineer, but not at a top level firm or anything. The family earnings were less than average, and sometimes we would have to make compromises on life's luxuries.

We have been married for two weeks, and to me those last two weeks were hell. He has been nothing but nice to me, but I have been nothing but sad.

I don't want to go home, but I don't want to stay here. I want to run away... away from this place. Away from life.

I feel stuck, like I'm trapped in a place with no oxygen.

My mother-in-law has been pressuring me to find a job too, to help with the families earnings, and I am looking - because it would be a way to get out of this godforsaken house. I only graduated from twelfth standard though... I do not have many qualifications.

Regardless of that, I hate this place. I just want to leave.

I hate my husband... but I don't know why it is that when I look into his eyes for a moment, my heart collapses... maybe for a split second. I probably pity him, because he doesn't exactly have an amazing life... yes that is it, I pity him.

My thoughts are all scattered... ever since I came here, I haven't had a chance to breathe or to properly collect my thoughts. I know my mother in law wants a grandson by the end of the year too, but I know that isn't happening.

I was a simple girl, who had once loved someone, but lost him. After losing him, I have turned more bitter - my outlook towards life and love has changed, and I don't think I can accept anyone's love.

Especially not Randhir Singh Shekhawat's, because he loves me too much.

"I need to talk to you," he said one night, as I was removing my jewelry.

I looked up at him, but he was looking down on the ground, as if he was afraid to meet my eyes.

"Yes?" I asked him impatiently.

"I got the credit card bill for this month," Randhir said, holding the paper up. "You spent money at a jewelry shop last week?"

I looked up, my heart beating hard against my chest. Shit. I had put it on his card, but I had just fallen in love with the necklace. I told myself I'd tell him, but I had completely forgotten.

"Yeah," I told him and then gulped. "But what's wrong with that?"

My tone had suddenly turned to an accusatory one.

"Nothing," Randhir said defensively. "I just meant... you could have at least let me know. It was out of our budget that's all, but I'll manage."

Then he turned around to put the paper away, and I suddenly felt guilty. He was right... I should have told him, but I can't dance to his tune. I have to be able to stand up for myself.

"I won't do it again," I murmured.

"You can spend as much as you want," he said, his back still turned to me. "I will always find a way to manage it."

Then, my husband put the paper away and went into the washroom, leaving me there too stunned to react and too guilty to feel anything else.

How could such a predictable man be so unpredictable? This had to be life's biggest paradox.

I came out of the washroom the next morning, my hair wet and dripping water all over my body. I was wrapped in a towel - I had honestly forgotten to take my clothes into the washroom.

I breathed a sigh of relief when I saw that Randhir was still fast asleep on the ground. I dashed across the room and opened the cupboard, trying to find an ironed sari to wear.

My mother-in-law will wake up in fifteen minutes, and before that I need to have the tea ready. As I shuffled around through my saris, I saw that not one of them was ironed.

Shit.

Now I was going to be late and I would get yelled at. I grabbed my undergarments, a petticoat and a blouse and then rushed to the bathroom to get dressed.

On the way to the washroom, I noticed that Randhir was breathing faster, as if he was awake.

I frowned... he hadn't been ogling at me, had he? I would give it to him later... right now, I had to go into the washroom and iron my sari quickly. So I locked the door and put on my blouse and petticoat before leaving the washroom.

Randhir wasn't in the room anymore - I breathed a sigh of relief. I set up the ironing board and began to iron my sari. Once I was done, I tied it around my body in a rush and then put on a bindi, lined my eyes with kajal, wore some jewelry and rushed downstairs.

"Sorry ma!" I said out loud as soon as I entered the kitchen.

She was seated in the kitchen, along with my father-in-law and Randhir.

"Sorry for what Sanyukta beta?" she asked with a smile. "The tea is really nice today. Always make it like this okay?"

I felt my mouth drop open and I gaped at Randhir, who looked busy reading a newspaper. He must have done it. I sat down in front of him and then my eyes shifted from my mother-in-law, to my father-in-law, and then back to Randhir, who was immersed in the newspaper.

What was he trying to prove exactly, by making the tea? Was he trying to win my love? Did he think that I would love him just because he made tea for his parents?

I poured myself a cup of tea and took a sip, feeling annoyed.

My mother-in-law was right. The tea was really good. I looked at Randhir with amazement - where had he learned to make such good tea?

As Randhir was getting ready for work, I grabbed his wallet from the side table and turned it around in my hands. I sat down on the bed as he tied his watch on his wrist.

He walked upto the side table to get his wallet and then frowned. He felt around the pockets of his pants and I smiled.

"I have it," I said.

He smiled at me, and I immediately stopped smiling. I extended my arm to hand him his wallet, and he took it from me.

"Thanks," he said appreciatively.

"So why did you make the tea?" I asked him, with a raised eyebrow.

"What do you mean?" he asked me.

"You know what I mean... why did you make the tea?"

"I didn't make it," he said with a smile. "You did."

"No I didn't!" I said. "I know you did Randhir, why are you lying to me?"

He put the wallet in his pocket and picked up his briefcase.

"I'll see you after work," he said to me and I frowned.

"What in the world?" I said out loud, and stood up. "Tell me, why did you make the tea?"

He stood still and sighed.

"For a few reasons," he answered. "One, I didn't want my parents to yell at you. Two, they're so used to their morning tea, and I didn't want their mood to be off."

I frowned. He was so weird.

"Then why didn't you just say you made it?" I asked him.

"You're my wife Sanyukta," Randhir said to me, and I felt my whole body fill with disgust to hear that. "When we took our wedding rounds, the seventh and last round was meant for us to be true companions and lifelong partners."

I couldn't help it, my knees felt weak when he said that.

"We're partners Sanyukta," Randhir said. "We're a team, one unit... if one of us can't do something, according to the vows we took, the other one has to step in and do it. There's no difference between you or me."

I just looked at him, unable to understand... I didn't like being called his wife. I didn't like this whole wedding thing... but the fact that he took the wedding vows to heart, made me feel softer towards him.

"I'll see you later. Bye," he said.

Then he turned around and walked out of the room, leaving me stunned.

Edited by ilovepyaar - 10 years ago

loveparsh thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Very nice
update soon

Love
ayushi
🤗
newmoon18 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Wow new story
I loved it

It was really beautiful
Only 22 chapters
Chalo koi nhi

All the three chapters were amzng
Sandhir married
Rd loves sanyu bt sanyu didn't like all this
She hates this marriage thing

Update next soon
Wtng

Love u
Keep smiling
TUKI.MICKY thumbnail
Another new story 😃 😃
Sounds interesting

Randhir loves Sanyukta but she hates him!!
For how long!!

Waiting for the next part 😳 😳
Love ya

-chocoangel- thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
ma talli soul bhtkin idhr udhr
o teri ye ky hui moi gt stuck in ur ff
hd hoti h yaar jha dekho waha mujhe sb atka dete h ufff
ab chlo study tymmmn 🤓
readin readin readin thoroghly
imma like this 😲 n this 😡 n this n this 👏
arghhh this sanyuktaaa get ready to cum to hell with me 😡
hw dare u behave like this with ma rd 🤔
nd ma awww chho adorable chhe mara rd
hw cn anyone reject him
sanyukta jiii open ur eyes plzzz
jewellery ws out of budget still he didnt said anything
n sanyu ko towel me dekhkr 😳 lol
n he helped sanyu but she mistook it

god jii meri thodi si akl sanyu ji ko v de deteaap 🤣
but koi na ma rd os kukkad kmaal da no one cn reject him n sanyu ji ko to maanna hi padega warna moi hu na lol
nw let this devil get back to wrk
moi phir aaegi iss ff ko haunt krne lol
avi moi chlin kyuki itna paisa me itnaaich milenga
nitzrushi thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
woww such a nice story..ts like aww wala story..thank you for such a wonderful story
heli18 thumbnail
Really nice story. ... love it
HotFuzz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Wow lovely start
i loved the concept reminds me of telugu movie "Mouna Ragam"
krystel21 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
This is different, and RD is just so sweet! Really looking forward to it!
Angel__Tamanna thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Hey,
Intresting start
Continue soon😊