anku- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Good. Done? Thanks! I dont heed any1s advice and neither will I heed Mr. Akhls advice. Its my opinion. Anyways, we are done now. Hopefully, lol!
RamKiSeeta thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 6

Angel, we here in the Ramayan Forum always welcome newcomers warmly, but it is a bit hurtful if you come in criticizing another member, especially if that other member is a mod we respect and are friendly with. If you have a "bitter past" with that member, fine, we understand that, but in a debate, if you want your opinion to be more respected, you should treat even your "enemy" with respect. This goes for all debates. No one takes someone seriously if they openly criticize someone else. And as you said, this is a religious debate, so it is even more of a sensitive topic than normal debates. To ensure that fights do not break out, it is imperative to speak in a respectful tone even to your opponent.

Your tone is what irked Suniti (desichica). She is not the kind of person who is cold or unwelcoming to newcomers. In fact, she is one of the sweetest nicest members here, but like she said, we do not take kindly to people who openly criticize others the first time they join the forum. Kindly keep that in mind in the future. I am not criticizing you, and I hope I have not hurt your feelings. If I did, I am sincerely sorry, but if you want everyone to participate in a debate, please take a more respectful tone.
And I have not understood completely what the debate is about. What's the argument? Is it whether or not Shri Krishna is a partial or full avatar of Vishnu? If you make your question clearer, perhaps more of us can participate.
akhl thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Lalitha,
Angel is saying that Krishna is the source of all others. Even Vishnu has come from Krishna. I am saying that it depends on which scripture we see.
rupalip thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: akhl

Lalitha,
Angel is saying that Krishna is the source of all others. Even Vishnu has come from Krishna. I am saying that it depends on which scripture we see.

Yes
I completely agree with u avinash .....
It depends on all scriptures..
This year of Kalyan Subscription
says what Angel is saying here
that Lord Krishna is the main source...

but I guess theres nothing to fight
We are not the one who wrote those scriptures...
we are the readers onnly ..
we cant say what is actually true...

We should only read and share here
rather than raising questions or arguments...

Angel , desichica
just forget what all happened in starting of this thread ...
and lets start this discussion
in diff way ...

Angel u r most welcome here
with all ur thots
we dont deny dear
but yes
all scriptures are diff..
see
acc to shiv Puran ,
even VIshnuji came out from SHiv-Parvati shakti
and then after doing Tap
rest of the things from him ...
Then Durga ji related scriptures say everything from her

well I conclude only one thing
that ALL are one....

and reading all diff stories is very interesting ....

ananyacool thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: desichica

and maybe u shud read Ananya's statement again...she didn't completely say u were right and neither that u were wrong....Love how u assume u've got support just cuz one person supported u so far....

If I have appreciated anybody's information ,doesn't necessarily means that I've 'supported' them.
On what basis did you come to this conclusion, that I've supported anybody?😕
anku- thumbnail

@_LalithaJanaki_:-- Yes, I understand! So, carrying on...Akhl explained you what the debate is about. Hope you understood now and will participate :)

@Akhl:-- You say I directly write what supports me. Wrong. I write what I have read and learnt. 11 of the 18 scriptures I have brought out here which say Lord Krishna is the cause of all. Therefore, I believe that. So what is wrong? I also used to think likewise only till a few years back but when I started reading scriptures, I understood its the other way round and thats what I have brought out here as well. So if you're saying it depends on scriptures, then 10 scriptures I have provided with every shlok detailed.

@rupalip:-- Firstly, hello and thanks for participating :)

Why cant we say what is actually true? What is written in the scriptures is obviously true and it depends on oneself how the define it. I have books from only Gitapress Gorakhpur and they press scriptures based on Rishi VedVyas scriptures who as we all know is one of the 24 avtaars. That publication writes to the point without anything added and I am sure we all know that. Atleast those who read the scriptures know that GitaPress Gorakhpur is the best publication to get anything from.

I am not raising questions and arguments but rather writing what is written in those scriptures. I dont think there is anything wrong in stating what the scriptures say.

Now, if you allow me, I can further explain why is there a difference in which god is supreme and etc. And I forgot Shiv Puran. When I was in MB Forum last year, I had even posted from Shiv Puran which says Lord Krishna is supreme. I shall post that later. Its all Kalp-bhed. If you want, I ll explain further. So, Shiv Puran makes that 11 out of 18 scriptures.

@Ananya:-- lol! nono...desichica said that its ME who is "assuming" that I have got support just because I got one reply/support.

anku- thumbnail
If one wants, I ll post more shloks!!
desichica thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ananyacool

If I have appreciated anybody's information ,doesn't necessarily means that I've 'supported' them.
On what basis did you come to this conclusion, that I've supported anybody?😕

Ananya....i dont think u read carefully wut i wrote....and i wasn't pointing at u as the supporter...it was Tan...Tan basically jumped the gun on me saying to not start a fight, which i have not...and if i did...i'm pretty sure that akhl or yummy's wud have given me a warning if i did do nething wrong!!!!!
I basically said u did not agree or disagree with "Angelz" topic....i never once said u were the supporter...the post before my quote which u responded to was with "Angelz" post stating that she had you and Tan as supporters...I know i saw Tan as her supporter...but not you!!!! I thought u knew me better than that ananya....guess not!!!
Neways i can already tell there will be drama to this forum...i'm just gonna keep my distance thats all!!!
Vr15h thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Participants Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: desichica

Nowadays i can already tell there will be drama to this forum...i'm just gonna keep my distance thats all!!!

Well, we have plenty of drama in this stretch of the Ramayan where none originally existed, so why shouldn't there be drama here? There should! After all, we are following the Ramayan, so if there is drama in Ramayan, there should be drama here😃

Vishnu an aspect of Krishna? Next we'll be hearing that Shiva is a manifestation of Hanuman!

akhl thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Brahma Samhita is considered authentic by very few groups (e.g. Gaudiya sampradaya)
Vedas are the most authentic scriptures of Hinduism. They are apaurusheya. Let me quote some verses from Vedas.

tad vishnoh paramam padam sadaa pashyanti soorayah
divIva chaxuraatatam (Rig Veda 1.22.20)

tad vipraaso vipanyavo jaagrvaamsah samindhate
vishnoryat paramam padam (RV 1.22.21)

taa vam vaastoonyushmasi gamadhyai yatra gaavo bhoorishrngaaayaasah
atraaha tadurugaayasya vrshnah paramam padamava bhaati bhoori (Rig Veda 1.154.6)

The above verses talk about Supreme station of Vishnu.