Hey, and drop in in the dining room - address below
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 31st Aug 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 31 Aug 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 01 Sep 2025 EDT
CASE IN COURT 31.8
Why Sidharth Malhotra films flop! Guess with the hint written in this
UMAR KHAYID 1.9
Anupamaa 31 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Vicky says Katrina hates ‘honest feedbacks’ about her acting but…..
CID episode 73 - 30th August
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #12: Sept 1 - Sept 5
24 years of Lajja
Why she gets bollywood movies
The Curry-ous Readers 🍛 Book Talk Reading Challenge September 2025
Happy Birthday wat_up 🎂
The Naan - Stop Readers 🫓📚| BT Reading Challenge || September 2025
Originally posted by: Khalrika
Vibs, congo on becoming Goldie!
Chandra how r u? 😆
Khalrika
Congratulations on 700!!!👏
300 more to go till you join us.
Hey, and drop in in the dining room - address below
Originally posted by: Chandraketu
In today's episode, the K-L, following a taunt by Vikralt and a fight with him, ask Sita a question that he taunted them with - who was their father? The bombshell question.
Given that in Valmiki's ashram, Sita was known as Sita, not Vandevi, everyone knew who she was, Shatrughan knew that she was there and those 2 babies were Rama's kids, who they were and why they were there would have been common knowledge. Everyone there knew that Sita was Rama's wife, and there because Rama sent her there. As a result, it's more than likely that Kush & Luv too knew who their parents were, and never had to be embarassed by such a question.
Given this factoid, I hate the way this story has been twisted, and Sita telling them that she's both their mother and father (as advised by Valmiki).
One more thing - the Rakshasha Durdant that Kush & Luv confronted today and failed to kill - will be taken on by Hanuman tomorrow when Kush & Luv invoke him. Some realism at last by the Sagars - kudos for showing something credible!👍🏼
Oh, and today, they started showing the 'grown' Kush & Luv - the one in the promos. Also, while reading the credits in the opening track, I did catch the 'Ananda Ramayan' as one of the sources. Khalrika was right on!!!! She's da man!!!!👏
Originally posted by: Chandraketu
Hey, you were the one who asked me whether those kids look >5. 😉😉😉They do, but why would it matter? It only would if they looked older than Kush-Luv, which they do.😉I only said five because I read somewhere else in this forum that Luv Kush were five in the serial, but yeah, Lakshman and Urmila's kids do look much older than Sita's kids, though they are very cute.
I have no idea which was older - Chandraketu or Angad. But I'm guessing that the older one was the one who asked why Rama hadn't eaten, while the other was the one who triumphantly announced that he had finished eating😆😆😆Yeah, for some reason the older ones are usually depicted as the more respectful ones while the younger ones are the "naughty" ones.
No, I'm simply talking about the actors, not the script. The script could have been just as outrageous - they could have shown this Angad, for instance, taking on rakshashas that Kush-Luv were taking on, and it would be no less surreal. Point is all 8 kids had pretty normal lives, although Kush-Luv were w/o their father and were growing up in a hermitage. For the time that the other 6 were in gurukul, the lifestyles would have matched. Just b'cos there is no account of the other 6 doesn't mean that any stories can be made up about them. You have a point there. However, since the Sagars already distorted the script beyong repair, they should cook up something exciting for Chandraketu, Angad, Taksha, Pushkal, Shatrughatee, and Subahu to do😈, so that the kids Luv Kush aren't the only ones leading over dramatic lives.
even in the previous ramayan they showd that LK askd their mother who their father was? at that point they were told that on the right time they will know everything, but they shud keep in their minds that they are the sons of a very noble man on the earth! (correct me if im wrong. it's been ages since i watchd that episode!) and they wer pleased wid that info that they wre kshatriye! and not the sons of an ordinary man! yet it is said that in reality they knw that they were the sons of Sita-Ram, as per Valmiki Ramayan. again, pls correct me if its wrong.
Question:
Are sagars making the story-line or are they showing these stories taken frm another versions? confused! are these Durdant and naaglong stories true?
the way the story is being shown, one can assume that LK were very naughty boys, and their mother was always in worry jus coz of them! but i guess this was not the case, as they wre very calm, yet brave boys!
finally, when are they going to show that they are learning any education? esp dhanush-vidya? and all the diya-mantra that they need. but today, they used one!! the agni one.
oops, and one more thing: they knw Hanuman ji would come and help them as He is Sakatmochan?!
ps: have to say that the actors who playd LK in the old Ramayan looked like true princes than these two! dont know wht u think. but i hope wid time these two boys will improve as well! hmm..and why their hair cut (wid this century's style!) and open when they living in aashram?
Originally posted by: ananyacool
Also I fully agree the prev K-L( grown up ones) were much better n really looked like princes., the new Lav has a modern hair cut , thank god ,he doesn't have a 'mushroom' or a 'emo' hair cut 😛😆
another question:
the boy who played Kush in the Ramanand Sagar's Ramayan (old), he also plyd the role of teenage Krishna in Shri Krishna? am i right?
Kush is the one on the right hand side:
they look the same! mayb this is not the best picture though!
when was LuvKush made and when was Shri Krishna made?
And does anyone knows this boy's name?
another question:
the boy who played Kush in the Ramanand Sagar's Ramayan (old), he also plyd the role of teenage Krishna in Shri Krishna? am i right?
Kush is the one on the right hand side:
they look the same! mayb this is not the best picture though!
when was LuvKush made and when was Shri Krishna made?
And does anyone knows this boy's name?