Loving_life thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: LuvurselF

Take care anchal nd update when u r fine.

thanks dear 😊
I'm better now
will update in sometime
Loving_life thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jasleenkaur01

Get well soon

N then come bck to update

thanks Jaz
I'm better now😊
will update in some time
Loving_life thumbnail

Hello, everyone, I have updated ch13 do read it and let me know your valuable reviews, will be eagerly waiting for it.

This chapter is specially resed for my sweetu, dillu, arpita, somu, anopama, anuv6, sweet_tehs, JAZ, Nik, juhi, Natalya, MH2002 and all my sweet readers

PS. Updates will be delayed from now on Since I have not recovered properly and also EXAMS are nearing, sorry for the inconvenience

Chapter 13

Next day morning Zoya and Humeira was walking in the street Humeira was continuously talking to her telling her sometimes about her college, projects or some incidents but Zoya was in her own world thinking about Akram's words, finally, Humeira noticed that she is lost somewhere

Humeira: baji are you even listening to me?

Zoya: yeah! Of course

Humeira: really? Then tell me what I was saying?

Zoya(trying to remember): yes, you were telling me something about Najma's party

Humeira: I'm done with that topic long ago

Zoya(sighing): sorry gudiya, actually I was thinking about our new project

Humeira: muje laga he, there is something going on in your mind, don't worry baji, not a big deal you have handled so many such projects that too with ease

Zoya: gudiya this project is 100 times bigger than all the projects I have handled till date

Humeira: still I know you will do it

Zoya just forced a smile thinking, "only if that bas***d will let me stay there maybe today is the last day I will be working for him I mean working for DC"

They were walking when a car halted near them, they both were confused at first but than Zoya smiled seeing the owner of the car

Rohan(coming out of the car): hey Zoya

Zoya: hi Rohan

Rohan looking at Humeira

Rohan: your friend?

Zoya: no, meet my sister Humeira

Zoya(to Humeira): and gudiya meet Rohan he is my colleague and Asad sir's PA

Humeira(with a smile): hello, nice to meet you

Rohan: glad meeting you too, come I will drop you and I'm sure you are heading towards the site right?

Zoya: yes, but you don't have to take any trouble soon we will reach the taxi stand and also I will drop Humeira first

Rohan: there is no trouble at all even I'm going to the site so why are you wasting your money in taxi, first we will drop Humeira than head towards the site

Zoya: but...

Humeira: thank you so much Rohan and my college is on the way only without any turnings come baji

With that she already got seated, Zoya also got inside not having any other options, all the way Humeira and Rohan was chit chatting Zoya was occasionally participating only when she was asked something, soon Humeira's college came

Humeira: stop! Stop! My college is here

Rohan: okaey

He halted the car and Humeira came out of the car

Humeira: thank you so much for the drop

Rohan: no need to thanks, pleasure is all mine

Zoya(with a smile): all the very best for your exam

Humeira: thanks baji

Rohan: it's your exam today, all the best for it

Humeira(smiling): thanks! Ok then I will leave now bye

With that, she went towards the main gate waving at them

Rohan: shall we

Zoya: yes, please

Rohan started the car

Rohan: Humeira studies in that college that's the best college in Bhopal for architecture and fashion designing

Zoya: I know, that why she is there, I wanted the best for her in every matter (she further added with a proud smile) she had worked so hard to clear its entrance literally she used to study whole night at that time and guess what she was ranked 3rd in the whole university that was one of the best day of my life

Rohan: that's great! Even Asad sir's sister studies there

Zoya: really!!

Before he could say anything further but was interrupted by his mobile which started ringing

Rohan(looking at the screen): its Asad sir I need to take this, excuse me

He halted the car and attended the call

Zoya was checking her emails when she received a text message she opened it, it was from Akram

" I hope you remember about your resignation, waiting for your call and I don't want any excuse like yesterday or else you know the consequence"

Zoya closed her eyes in frustration, but then she immediately composed herself before Rohan could notice

Rohan kept the call and turned towards her

Rohan: sorry it was important

Zoya: it's ok

Rohan seeing her tensed face

Rohan: all fine?

Zoya: ye...yes I think we should move we are getting late

Rohan: oh yes! (with that he started his engine)

Again her mobile beeped she opened it, it was again from Akram

"Did you finger stopped working or you want me to call you! REPLY!!"

Zoya sighed and replied

" I'm on the way, will talk to them once I reach"

Again her mobile beeped

"Good Girl"

Zoya fumed looking out of the window

At site:

Asad and Ayaan had already reached there, they were discussing the plan

Ayaan: bhai this is government project then why do we need NOC?

Asad: for every project we need NOC from government i.e. of Land clearance, zonal clearance etc and it's a part of protocol so we have to follow it tough its government project and it's not that important here, still we can't break the rules of our firm since it's their project we will get the clearance soon, without any tantrums

Ayaan: ok

Asad: I had a word with Rohan he will be here with NOC once I will go through it then we can start with further procedure

Ayaan saw Rohan parking the car

Ayaan: Rohan came

Asad also turned to see and saw him coming out of the car he resumed his work but again his gaze shifted back seeing someone coming out of the passenger seat, soon his eyebrows furrowed recognizing that someone

Asad thinking, "why the hell are they coming together"

Zoya: thanks again Rohan

Rohan: please no more thanks, yaar! Anyhow we were coming to the same place

Zoya smiled at him

Zoya: ok then, I will just check with my team

Rohan(smiled back): ok

Here Asad was irritated seeing them, he started looking at design trying to ignore them, soon Rohan came to him

Rohan: sir here is all the required documents, everything went smoothly (handling him all the documents)

Asad(taking the documents): cool

Asad started going through the paperwork

Asad: great, now we can start with the construction work

Ayaan was witnessing everything in silence and was expecting solid reaction from Asad but was confused seeing his calm behavior

Ayaan thinking, "I should think about it again, I guess I'm overthinking the whole matter maybe bhai is not that serious about her. (sadly) but I really liked her for him"

His thought was interrupted by Asad who was explaining him the overall plan and started concentrating on his words

Rohan: ok sir, I will just check with Tanveer about the materials

Ayaan nodded a yes at him when Asad interrupted not able to hold it anymore

Asad: Rohan wait!

Rohan: yes sir?

Asad: are you facing any financial crisis?

Rohan (totally confused): no sir...suddenly..?

Asad: then why did you join as part time driver for DC employees

Ayaan coughed to subtle his laugh and Rohan was shocked and confused at first after a minute he understood what Asad is referring to

Rohan: no sir, I'm getting paid well, actually I saw Zoya on the way and as we were coming to the same place so I thought I will give her a lift

Asad: ok (he said again looking at the file as if he is least interested but deep down he was relieved hearing it)

Soon Zoya came to them, Asad just gave her a sudden glance and again looked back at his file. Zoya also looked at him thinking of the resignation and guessing his terror reaction after that

Zoya(looking at Ayaan): Ayaan I had copied all the design details in this PD, you needed it right? (giving him the PD)

Ayaan(with a smile): thanks, Zoya, if I have any doubts I'm going to disturb you

Zoya(smiled) :sure anyti...

She stopped realizing maybe she won't be with them from tomorrow

Zoya: o...ok...then

Rohan saw her glancing the surrounding as if searching for someone

Rohan: you searching someone?

Asad thinking, " why is he so curious, he is strange at times! "

Zoya: yes, actually I was searching for Tanveer ma'am, need to discuss the quality of materials

Rohan: oh even I'm looking for her, I just saw her some time ago(glancing around he spotted Tanveer talking with some employees)

Rohan: there she is (pointing towards the direction) come let's go!

They were above to move there when Asad interrupted

Asad: Zoya I have made some changes need to discuss that with you

Zoya: ok sir

Asad seeing Rohan still standing there

Asad: what are you waiting for? Go ahead with your work

Rohan: yea...yes sir

Asad: One more thing

He took the file from Zoya's hand unintentionally touching her fingers in process, accelerating her heart beat

Asad: all the details which you want to discuss with Tanveer is in this right (showing the file)

Zoya nodded in yes

Zoya thinking, "Allah Miya what's wrong with me, why do I feel butterflies in my stomach when he is around"

Asad:(giving the file to Rohan) give this to Tanveer

Rohan just nodded and left from there taking the file

Soon the work started, everyone was busy some were supervising, some were guiding the workers but all of them were excited and happy that the construction had commenced, Asad and Zoya was continuously running everywhere to check everything is going perfectly

Asad: Tanveer any extra materials are required ordered them in a blink and there should not be any compromise in the quality

Tanveer: yes Asad we are dealing with the A1 quality so don't worry about it

Asad: great, and Ayaan you personally supervise it

Ayaan: sure bhai

Asad: Rohan, since the construction had started, arrange the CCTV in the surrounding for security purpose, I want its recording in DC's system and also in my and Ayaan's mobile

Rohan: ok sir

Asad: I will be talking to electrical department about the night lighting of sealink now Rohan later you fix an appointment with them mostly by next week

Rohan: fine sir

With that, he excused himself to make the call

Asad was busy talking in phone here Zoya was supervising the work as they were near the sea shore. She was very much distracted by the strong wind along with the heated sunlight, she wore the hard yellow construction hat to protect herself from the sun and was explaining something to the workers when she felt a shade on herself, she saw upward right direction to know the source of the shade it was because of the crane in a distance which was carrying a pile of rock bed and one of the rock in it was not gripped firmly it was shaking and was above to fall down, she looked down to check if someone was standing down and was terrified seeing Asad standing there busy in a call, she ran towards his direction screaming his name

Zoya: ASAD MOVE!!!

Asad looked towards her direction but before he could react he was pushed by her and within a split of seconds he had landed in ground with Zoya on his top just an inches away from them a huge rock had landed, Asad's eyes went wide seeing the rock and thinking what would have happened if Zoya wouldn't have reached on time he just gulped and looked at her, Zoya's eyes were tightly shut not daring to open it, Asad held her shoulder and softly called out her name

Asad(softly): Zoya

Zoya was relieved hearing his voice, she slowly opened her eyes and first thing she saw was his face she mouthed the small thanks to her Allah Miya, she looked at the rock and unknown to her tears welled up her eyes and again looked back at him to ensure he is not hurt, looking at her eyes as if he read her mind he said softly

Asad: I'm fine

All of them gathered over there, hearing the commotion they came out of the trance, Zoya got up followed by Asad

Ayaan(worried): Bhai are you ok?

Asad: yeah! I'm fine

Ayaan emotionally hugged him tightly

Asad(stroking his head): don't worry Ayaan, I'm absolutely fine

Ayaan(to Zoya): thank you so much Zoya! After what you have done today I'm debted to you for whole life

Zoya just smiled at him

Tanveer: jammy! I'm still shaking, you fine na?

Asad: yes Tanu don't worry

Ayaan: what the hell was that! This is how the safety is taken care of?

Asad: yeah this is the serious matter (turning towards the workers) this should not happen again!this project is very important for DC but not more than someone's life so please carry on with work but with precautions. Is that clear?

All of them nodded in yes

Asad: ok get back to work

Rohan came to him with a water bottle

Rohan: sir have some water

Asad smiled and took the bottle from him

Asad: thanks, Rohan I have warned them but still let's talk to the team, more precautions is needed after all workers safety comes first

Rohan: I will arrange the meeting

Asad just nodded and Rohan went from there with Ayaan, Asad drank some water thinking about the incident

Asad thinking, " it would have been the last day of my life but... (looking at Zoya he smirked and went to her)

Asad extended the water bottle to her, Zoya looked at him confused

Asad: don't worry it's an Indian company

Zoya controlled her smile thinking about that office incident

Zoya: you needed it, sir, your life was at stake, not mine

Asad: yeah that's true but you are more shaken than me so ( again he extended the bottle)

Zoya took the bottle

Zoya: no, the thing is...

But she was interrupted by Ayaan who came to him holding his cell

Ayaan: Bhai! Ammi wants to talk to you now

Asad: ammi?

Ayaan: she is worried for you after that incident

Asad(nervously): but how did she came to know

Ayaan: vo..vo you know bhai...

Asad understood seeing him fumbling with words, he took the cell from him glaring at him and went from there to attend the call or we can say rapid fire round

Asad muttering "Ammi ka chamcha"

Ayaan just sighed sadly looking at Zoya

Ayaan: I always get sandwiched between them

Zoya just giggled thinking, " such an adorable bonding "

Soon her smile faded hearing her mobile beeping which reminded her of Akram's words

Chapter 14

Edited by -loving_life- - 8 years ago
Loving_life thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Mirage--

Hope u are well Anchal..!🤗

Yes Arpu 🤗🤗
elbows are fine now
Fracture will take some time 😆
Feelings much better 😃
Arpita_Mirage thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: -loving_life-

Yes Arpu 🤗🤗
elbows are fine now
Fracture will take some time 😆
Feelings much better 😃

take care..😃
will unres after the exams..
Loving_life thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Mirage--

take care..😃

will unres after the exams..

Yeah sure
Exams are more important
All the very best for your papers dear👍🏼
Natalya_bedi thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 6
Asad is so very jealous of Rohan...
His way of enquiring him about the lift showed it all...
Ayaan is adorable. .he is busy setting his big bro's love story...
For a change this time Zoya came to Asad's rescue ...being his knight. ..
Just waiting for Asad-Zoya's love story to bloom!!!!!!
Silver_Shiver thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
First of all H RU??
Hope that you recover faster.
Regarding the update.
Thats was so nice and cool update.
I just HATE that akram😡😡😡.
Just want to kill him.😡
Zoya tensed.
Asad jealous😆.
That was so sweet of Rohan.
Zoya saved Asad.👏
Asad shaken and grateful to Zoya.
Zoya don't want to leave her job.
Zoya is having feelings for Asad and same is with Asad.🥳
N I assure you if anyone came between both of them na I will kill that person.
Akram and Tanveer how much I hate them.
Loved the whole update.
Update soon.
Thanks for the PM.
Take care of your health because health comes first.

Edited by MH2002 - 8 years ago
Jasleenkaur01 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Thanks for the update
It was indeed an awesome update.
From asad getting upset abt zoya n rohan friendship to zoya saving asads life
Thank god she came on right time n saved asad otherwise..
Why the hell is that akram troubling zoya n how is asad gonna react on zoya resignation??
Please update when u r all right. Dont give exertion to ur body ..hope the best for ur exams
~JAZ~
-jass- thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail