adeeti10 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: anoo67

oho!now i get it.these samajsevikas are actually disgruntled ipk fans with an agenda.gosh!i am really slow.ab sub kuch samajh mein aa raha hai!

Such a pity you can't have a sane discussion and have to make it personal.
BebaakBegum thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Laila,

Firstly i am glad that we have such influential people in our forum who are not only well networked but also know how to put that power in right use..I've a little request to you since you are determined to fight aganist violence and physical abuse..I would like to you do the needful for the delhi gangrape case..which has been brushed off the shelves since quite a few days..I'm saying that coz u seem to have such contacts which can help in voicing out such opinions which won't go unheard by the concerned authorities...I myself would have done than but i am neither aware of such larger than life platform..nor well versed bout such issue..though our opinions on Asad's matter differ but i guess when you can do so much for a mere fiction then you can sure do much more in the matter i stated above.

Laila2009 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Before I ran to a meeting and not have access to computer for the next few hours...here are few things I want to say:

1. There are some people who are supporters of the slap, the redemption track or both. And there are some here who believe it is OK to slap a woman under certain circumstances, violence is erotic etc. We will never change your thinking. So this post is not for this purpose. This post was put here to tell you and others who claim to work for the PH, that we did do something. A number of you called on us in your taunts that if we wanted to do something we needed to do something bigger, so we did.
2. This thread is not designed to be a pro-slap or anti-slap thread; Shifali has created one for us please go there to discuss that issue. If you hold the view (pro-slap) I am not here to discuss it but if you want to please go to that thread. I do not want to have this thread shut down because of few of you have not had your say so on that matter. I have not had a chance to respond to some posts and will not until later tonight, so, I request that this thread is not shut down because some members (who are not happy with this post) wish to take this thread in that direction.
3. Regarding the letter, our intention was not to end the show, cause grievance to the PH or to the cast of the show. If anything, a number of the people who contributed to this letter are fans of Karan Singh Grover, so no need to call out his KSG Protection Squad. A lot of us loved the character of Asad and the Asad-Zoya romance and are disappointed to see how the writers have destroyed it. We come from a mindset that romances are not built on violence and for any relationship to be established, more needs to be done to resolve the matter.
4. For the KSG fans out there, I think he's a very good actor with a lot of potential. And I am not afraid to say he is incredibly hot looking and I am certain I would go gaga (if I was in my teens) should I meet him in person. However, I am also able to distinguish between him, the actor, and his character.
5. Finally, this post is a reminder to all of you, if you have a grievance take the appropriate course of action. I did not know about BCCC until a member told me this week. If you know of other shows that bother you, take up the cause. It is not my responsiblity to fight ever television show that has a problem - I don't watch all of them. This is the one I watched and this hit a raw nerve because it was the lead male character.
And remember this forum belongs to all of us and if you do not wish to visit because you do not like descentng view points on ONE thread then then the only person who is going to lose is yourself.
Thank you
Edited by Laila2009 - 12 years ago
KunwaariDaayan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Originally posted by fun_games

Originally posted by adeeti10

Originally posted by crazy4KASH_AR

I request all the ASYA lovers who didn't slap as a crime to kindly stop responding to such lame issues.
Let people find zillion ways to harm QH.
I won't be surprised if in future some people send another letter saying Asad pinned Zoya to wall and it's violence and then again another letter saying Asad held Zoe's arms tightly,it's violence.
BCCC is going to do nothing against this issue.
No harm is going to come to Qubool Hai
We should simply stop responding to such attention seeking posts.
The less we respond to it the sooner it will go to the 10/11 page of the forum and catch our attention.

Asma,
You think we're not AsYa lovers?

Pls ignore these demented people who are unable to distinguish between a factual show & fictional show.

Lets start ignoring these people so that they go back where they came from 😡
Asma...really didn't expect this from you!We all have been Asya lovers and still are to an extent.Everyone has the right to express their views and conncern over something on the show they are not happy with, or happy with...that is what IF is for.We are not out to harm the future of the show at all as we wouldn't be watching so ardently if that was the case but it seems the maker's themselves are causing damage to the show themselves by assasinating Asad's character like that and Zoya's too to an extent for not speaking out rightly so when the incident happened.The other thing dear,it's not very nice of you to mock what we believe in by calling it lame!This may be lame in your world dear but not in ours's!if not support, but a little respsect would go a long way!
We are all here because we like watching QH and dnt want it destructed any further whilst playing with viewer's sentiments especially women who have been at the recieving end of such heinous crimes.We are generally concerned and wnat a stop put to disturbing,comfusing msssges being sent out...it is called being human!
Not everone can be expected to just drool over ASya all day long and right endless posts about endless eyelocks and dupatta's flying.All thses peopel here taking a stand are genuine fans of the show and no!They are not gate crashing from other forums...dnt undertsand the logic of that reallyy...why peopel think we're crashing their party..we all haev a right to be here just a smuch as anyone else...hope we can come to a level of understanding as I dnt want you to have to avoid me from here on!

princessonline thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Laila you have done a wonderful job. I know you stated you don't know whether this will make a difference or not and I believe that this will make a difference! It will make writers of this show along with other shows more cautious of what messages they bring forth to their audience because they will now understand that their audience will not sit back and tolerate every wrongdoing they promote, but will raise their voice against the unjust system that demeans women and abuses them. I truly hope that 4Lions reads this letter and apologizes and fixes what has been done wrong. Lastly, I just wanted to say your effort is commendable. I am sure with more woman like you women in general will be able to fight against the atrocities done upon them.

Riya
KunwaariDaayan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Originally posted by mijanur

Originally posted by karan-007

I m not against your post but there have been a lot of things on tv in which they have shown like a guy trying to kill his best friend , a guy not treating his wife properly or a guy trying to rape n yu r worried about a slap , to be frank now a days no 1 learns anything from serials ,audience r intelligent n yeh ajeeb baat hai tv pe japaad maar dia so post banti hai to stop it aur jab raaste pe samne koi ladka chede kisi ladki then nobody even comes for help ...
Absoulately right karan.
Nobody consider hindi gec as a medium for moral education.

There has many people who become online warrior about reel life problem.
But real life problem is very difficult and different than reel life.
As a university student i saw many students of my university were online warrior about reel life problem but when time to face a real problem they run away.

Its necessary to become active in real life than warrior of virtual world.
exactly its easy to target a show n say ohh they r showing wrong😊
some belives by bashing a fictional character or a fictional show they can make a impact in solving real life problem.
But everyday many real life problem happening in fornt of our eyes.
and those incidents are hard reality not fiction but i see very few have courage to say even its wrong.
People don't want to waste a single second for those problem and behave those incident does not happen.

The day people show 10% attention in real life problem than what they show for a fiction show's some incident.
our world will change.
Mijanpur...you dnt know us personally enough to make that comment on whether we are bothered about such inncidents in real life...thererfore I'll have you know that most of the woman here who took a stand, including myself work on a daily basis on the field of domestic violence...helping women try come out of the trauma and take a stand for justcice that is the main reason as to why some of us feel so strongly about this so please refrain from making such statements before you get all the facts right!
Edited by shaz2009 - 12 years ago
princessonline thumbnail
I also wanted to comment and say that pinning a woman against the wall or holding her tightly by the arm are forms of physical abuse and should not be taken so lightly. If you are a woman you should take everything Asad has done to Zoya upon yourself and ask is this a form of domestic violence and physical abuse? What if you were living in someone's house and the male slapped you, pinned your against the wall, held your arm tightly and told you he was going to kill you numerous times? I am not sure how safe you would feel in his presence. That not only showcases physical abuse but mental abuse as well.
crazy4KASH_AR thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Hey I won't hold any grudge against u ever darling.
We can have different point of views right.
Our friendship should remain above all discussions and arguements.I'll love u always Shaz.Don't worry.
I know that u adore ASYA.
I was really frustrated by the fact that part from the slap,Asad pinning Zoe to wall was also reported.That is why I mocked about it.I had no intentions to hurt the sentiments of anyone.Trust me as much as I love flying dupattas and eyelocks,I don't want another repeat in Qubool Hai
ASYA's love story is a bit dark and people need to understand it.
I'm really furious over the fact that people called the slap as violent.
Asad actually slapped the person who was responsible for his mom's condition directly or indirectly.Bringing the gender here is really not fair.
Daily soaps are fiction and not reality.
you may send 1000000 letters to BCCC regarding the violence against women and the disclaimer will protect the shows.
In this case it was an impulsive reaction and not a violence where Asad tried to control zoe or punish her by the slap.
I'm sorry but no matter how much you say that this thing is about protecting women and all,I just can't say that the slap was wrong.It would have been better if Asad had not slapped Zoya but he also didn't commit a crime by doing it.
We may disagree on n number of issues sweety but our friendship shall never get affected.
love u
Take care!
princessonline thumbnail

Originally posted by: shaz2009

I m not against your post but there have been a lot of things on tv in which they have shown like a guy trying to kill his best friend , a guy not treating his wife properly or a guy trying to rape n yu r worried about a slap , to be frank now a days no 1 learns anything from serials ,audience r intelligent n yeh ajeeb baat hai tv pe japaad maar dia so post banti hai to stop it aur jab raaste pe samne koi ladka chede kisi ladki then nobody even comes for help ...
Absoulately right karan.
Nobody consider hindi gec as a medium for moral education.

There has many people who become online warrior about reel life problem.
But real life problem is very difficult and different than reel life.
As a university student i saw many students of my university were online warrior about reel life problem but when time to face a real problem they run away.

Its necessary to become active in real life than warrior of virtual world.
exactly its easy to target a show n say ohh they r showing wrong😊
some belives by bashing a fictional character or a fictional show they can make a impact in solving real life problem.
But everyday many real life problem happening in fornt of our eyes.
and those incidents are hard reality not fiction but i see very few have courage to say even its wrong.
People don't want to waste a single second for those problem and behave those incident does not happen.

The day people show 10% attention in real life problem than what they show for a fiction show's some incident.
our world will change.

Pin pointing mistakes and taking a stand for the better whether it be in real life or about a television series does bring change. Changing the thinking of people is a process in which you must take small steps. You cannot take huge leaps. Its a process that takes time and what Laila and us are doing is a small step toward that process. Television shows do impact the way people thing. Shows promote a message and loyal and ardent fans watch those shows and embrace this messages. If you are going to promote something why not promote equality? Why show violence?

Riya
adeeti10 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: princessonline

Pin pointing mistakes and taking a stand for the better whether it be in real life or about a television series does bring change. Changing the thinking of people is a process in which you must take small steps. You cannot take huge leaps. Its a process that takes time and what Laila and us are doing is a small step toward that process. Television shows do impact the way people thing. Shows promote a message and loyal and ardent fans watch those shows and embrace this messages. If you are going to promote something why not promote equality? Why show violence?

Riya

Good to see you here Riya! Loved all your comments! Thanks for speaking up 👏 and so well!