universe_megha thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
yup lashy u r rite..wish Sagars had applied their mind this way.
lashy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Jattinder!

wow..yeah..if only the sagars did that though..thats brill lashyy di... it was only changed a little bit, but both prithvi and sanyogita were shown in a good light...lashyy u shld so become sagas script writerr!!!

thats exactly what i've been trying to say all this while jyots.. 😕

its these smaller things that make SUCH A BIG DIFFERENCE.. now even in the last episode take the only scene that was brilliant..

they could have shown sanyo just entering prithvi's room normally... 😊

but instead they changed that scene a bit and showed his chain of pearls breaking down and as his eyes follow the broken pearls (signifying cracks in their relationship) he spots her entering.. its these smaller things that make a difference...

Edited by lashy - 18 years ago
universe_megha thumbnail

Originally posted by: lashy

thats exactly what i've been trying to say all this while jyots.. 😕

its these smaller things that make SUCH A BIG DIFFERENCE.. now even in the last episode take the only scene that was brilliant..

they could have shown sanyo just entering prithvi's room normally... 😊

but instead they changed that scene a bit and showed his chain of pearls breaking down and as his eyes follow the broken pearls (signifying cracks in their relationship) he spots her entering.. its these smaller things that make a difference...

i agree..dramatisation shud be done to keep the show interesting n thrilling..but it shud all look sensible n real..sometimes they jus go over the top..

mayuragulati thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ketaki_ry

Both of them are jerks, if u ask me.

Prithvi was supposed to be a resonable guy. Sanyo was suppoed to be blindly in love with prithvi.

Prc - didnt even think twice before chosing sanyo over dehli.😕 (let alone actually telling her the real truth first. is this what u call sensible? 😕😕)

Sanyo - who was suppoed to be blindly in love with prithvi suddenly starts talking abt ppl's right over her blind love .. so wierd. 😕

but then again, I kinda feel a lil stupid discussing this. As i m sure this whole issue was brough by the makers just so they can replace RT and Mc ... It has nothing to do with the real story flow. its verry k-ekta-ish.

and has huge charactor inconsistancies.. and that too of lead charactors.. 👎🏼

U r Bang on target dear! i wanted to say the same thing. whatever is happening is very unlike Prithvi and Sanyogita's love story. u never ask questions or seek answers in love. Prithvi and Sanyogita both understood what the other had to say. then why this silly misunderstanding ?

mayuragulati thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

imagine if the sagars had changed the dialogues/scenes (not the story) a bit

imagine

KANNAUJ
sanyo is infuriated with prithvi on seeing him trying to kill her father...he sees her there and is shocked and realises who she is...
.. he is too shocked to say anything ... but as he is about to explain everything to her, she just screams at him amidst tears ....in pain ....and threatens him never to raise his hand on her father .. ever .. again.. and takes her father and leaves..

he is very quiet all the way to Ajmer... he reflects on what happened ....he realises how it is the first time she has shunned him and how as a result of that he suddenly feels a sense of emptiness ... he starts questioning himself whether he is actually beginning to fall in love with her.. and realises finally that he does..

AJMER
after reaching ajmer.. .. he doesnt understand how he will be able to face the loss of sanyogita after taking up the throne of delhi.. he discusses the issue with his friends...his friends try making him understand .. .. they advice him that she hates him only because she doesnt knows the truth.. once she does everything would turn out better.....

he agrees with his friends that he needs to tell her the entire truth ...and at the same time explain to her that he has to take delhi as he owes his nana this responsibility.. he also prays to God that he wants to propose to her that he loves her and wants to make her his.. his friends wish him best of luck and ask him to return in time for the coronation...

but just as he is about to leave ajmer on his horseback...(to meet her and explain everything) ... he gets the news that his nana is being attacked in delhi and rushes out to help him..

DELHI

then the whole fight sequence unfolds.. fearing for his nana's state/life he re-assures him once again that he will take over the throne...

however once he gets back to him room.. he is despodent thinking about how he he needs to meet sanyogita and explain everything to her.. however as the coronation is the next day there is no way for him to meet her..

KANNAUJ
sanyogita is stil in a state of shock as she thinks of what happened.. she remember all the times he saved her during the yatra (and after).. and the lovely moments.. she doesnt want prithvi or her father to get hurt and she decides that is only possible if she talks to him.. she decides to give prithvi one last opportunity to explain himself..... she doesnt tell her father and slips out the palace in disguise as a commoner.... telling her friends that she has to go this one final time... to talk to prithvi as this is too important....

DELHI
when she goes to delhi, she sees the elaborate decorations for the delhi coronation ceremony and then suddenly realises what is happening ... she goes to the palace with all other commoners ... and she sees prithvi being crowned... ...during the coronation ceremony she stares at prithvi feeling cheated ... prithvi senses something ...

she gets totally disillusioned about how prithvi first tried to kill her father and is now sitting on the throne which her nana had promised her father... she remembers the couple of occassions during the yatra when prithvi used her (to get the ring and the name of the spy) ... she just showers flowers on him along with the rest of the janta ... prithvi spots her amongst the rest of the crowd but is unable to call out to her because of so many other people in the court... they both stare at each other in shock...

she then leaves the palace.. prithvi indicates to pundir in her direction and pundir spots her.. he tries going behind her amidst the crowd and tries explaining how she has seen only half the truth and how she doesnt know what prithvi had to face... he is just about to talk about her father but she turns around angrily.. and threatens him how dare he talk about her father wrongly? she asks pundir to return to his friend and tell him that she doesnt want to see him or speak to him ever again...

now how does this sound..

its basically the same story but here the incidents are such that misunderstandings are caused because of the circumstances surrounding them.. not because of sanyogita or prithvi's character inconsistencies....
😛

yeah ! that wud have been the perfect story! 👏

shona. thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: rajatnmughda4ev

👏 Well said, and in my opinion, correct too.

i agree with both of u 100%

rose0413 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
you know, thru this misunderstanding, the sagars have changed my impression of sanyo and prithvi to quite an extent. prithvi, who i once thought was responsible, matured and someone who always puts his duty before anything else and supports the truth, is now being portrayed as a person who is so immersed in love that hes neglecting his friends, his nana, his responsibilty..and along with that, knowing tht if he tells the truth to sanyo,is staying quiet.

sanyo, well she was always immatured and followed her most primitive impulses...but now her love for prithvi just looks so unreal. even when she was romancing with prithvi by the riverside that day, her love for him just didnt look real to me anymore. in my mind, i kept thinkin "yeah, ur romancing with him only becuz he chose you over the throne!" i cant believe she so easily told herself that prithvi LIED to her just to get the throne. she didnt even try to think why he might have accepted the throne despite his promise. the sanyo i know would have said "nahin, yeh nahin ho sakta. prithvi mere saath aisa nahin kar sakta. hum itni jaldi haar nahin manenge. hum pataa laga kar hi rahenge ki prithvi ne apna faisla kyun badaldiya."

major character inconsistecies yaar

the sagars have totally changed the portrayal of these two characters..and not just any two characters..the two MAIN characters!!!

and lashy di, the scenario you typed out is so much better and realistic. and lyk u said, at least it doesnt change the portrayal of the characters..the misunderstandings revolve around the situation!

i never expected the serial to take sucha turn yaar..i know the misunderstanding will end sooner or later but i also know that this has tainted my impression of sanyo and prithvi forever..i will always remember that once upon a time, when prithvi's nana was in front of him with a major injury on his forehead, he was getting flashbacks of sanyogita. and sanyo, her so called "blind faith" in prithvi disappeared when it was required most.
Edited by sonali13 - 18 years ago
jatt1234 thumbnail

ermm..okay...basically i kinda got a bad impression about sundays episode so i didnt even both watching it.
But lashy if the pearl necklace thing really happend then thats just to k-seriel like in its self. Your right, by the sagars making small adjustments they could have avoided ALL of this, and they could have portrayed both characters in a good light.

I do think the way they have both been portrayed it really stupid - but i dont think its the actors faults because they cant help what that moti dude says.

Itss true that the main cause of the problems arousing are not due to sanyogita or prithvi but just that moti dude?

I mean, that CANT of happened in history, in history how could a raja ignore his praja, an a queen be so childish but yet in love? i agree that in future they will cross all barriers for their love but now? its like sanyogita says i hate you and prithvi is kinda like a puppet running around after her. He doesnt even tell her the truth. He was teaching her how to hold and use a talwaar which is hardly important at this stagebecause shes hardly gonna declare war anywhere and go into battle. but yet he couldnt even tell her the truth? that would have taken what 15seconds? a minute or two? not long.

I dont think that it could have happened. Moti dude is to blame and co aswell. i mean, its hardly gonna be just motii dude, obviosly some others would be involved.

I thought the aim of the seriel was for the team to work together and show a seriel on prithviraj chauhan. Show it so that people could be proud and gain knowledge...no offence..but do people want to be proud if that was what sanyogita and prithvi are portrayed as? clones of K-seriel actors? i mean if this continues then all that has to be done is the clothes should be more modern and the set should be too, as soon as thats done - viola!!! Ektas best friends.

Edited by Jattinder! - 18 years ago
crazy_kiran thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
lashy di u seriously shd consider my suggestion of writing epi for sagars, what u typed did not make either of the main characters look bad,and misunderstanding a little more real, something u can understand and relate to instead of something which just goes over your head and u just cant relate with what is going on.
divareena thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

actually everyone seems to be blaming sanyo but i kind of blame both of them for being a little bit silly... they both are to blame, prithvi should have said something to her instead of just standing there
sanyogita is always a little borderline silly (even at her most matured) so im not entirely puzzled by her behaviour..
prithvi is like the moorthy of maturity and being reasonable.. but he direspects his friends... and seems unconcerned by his nana's wounds.. and he doesnt even put in extra effort to try explaining stuff to her...
she is screaming her head off and he is standing there quietly...

when she comes to put tilak for him.. he didnt even try explaining anything.. she was just doing silly stuff coming all the way from delhi.. zor se kheenchke ek thappad deta.. tho saare akkal thikaane pe aa jaati 😛 I agree with you shraddha 😆

u know what mayura... these people's characters shape up depending on how the makers shape them up for that episode or for that week and i think if the makers had made a few tiny tiny changes to their dialogues and expressions..

1) both of them would have seemed more reasonable/matured

AND

2) their situations would have seemed more understandable too 😊

see my replies in red