niveditha thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Pratigya: At the risk of sounding a narcissist, I will say that I loved my performance out of all that were showcased at SPA this year. Reason being that my performance was the longest of all and I loved the costumes and the song – Pyaar ki ye kahaani from Honeymoon Travels. I personally like salsa and the act had Arhaan and me perform salsa.

http://starplus.startv.in/spa2010/features.aspx?p=Stars-on-their-favourite-SPA-performance&aid=380&Page=1

niveditha thumbnail
Aarushi to leave her house in Pratigya

Viewers of Star Plus' Mann Kee Awaaz Pratigya will go through mixed emotions in the coming week. Where one of the two Saxena sisters, Pratigya will be welcomed back home by Sajjan Singh, younger sister Aarushi will leave her house.

More on Pratigya : Discuss here | Watch full episodes | Official Website

Aarushi will decide to leave her house as she wants to save her family from the clutches of Angad (Kunal Karan Kapoor).

Informs a source, "Sajjan Singh will be forced to bring Pratigya back to his house very much against his wish. His colleagues are of the opinion that his image has been tarnished and chances of him winning the election is bleak, as he has thrown his daughter-in-law Pratigya out of the house. Gurumaa (Pratima Kazmi) who is revered the most by Singh will ask him to bring Pratigya back to avoid any ugly situation during the elections."

"Apart from this, Aarushi, Pratigya's kid sister will decide to leave her house as she doesn't want her family to face any more trouble from Angad's end. Angad has put forth a condition to the Saxena family to either give him money or get Aarushi married to him as only then will he stop harassing Pratigya. Aarushi who can't see her father being troubled by the miscreant will leave her house", adds our source.

Though Aarushi (Avantika Hundal) confirmed the news, she refused to divulge further details. She said, "Something like this is going to take place on the show and I will leave my father's house. But what leads to this is something that can't be divulged."

Catch the two sisters take off in different directions on Pratigya, Monday to Friday at 10:30 pm on Star Plus.

Neha Maheshwri/Hill Road Media
Friday, June 18, 2010

http://starplus.startv.in/news/457/aarushi-to-leave-her-house-in-pratigya.aspx
niveditha thumbnail
It's not even a year since Asmita Sharma got married, but the television actress, who plays a mother-in-law in reel life, knows how to be a perfect bahu in real life.

After winning a television award for her performance in a serial, Asmita flew down to Jaipur to celebrate the occasion at her in-law's place, "It's my first award and I am completely thrilled. It was challenging for me to play the role of an old woman. The award gave me inspiration to do roles that are good for my career. I don't want to do meaningless roles just because they suit my personality or age," she said.

While in Jaipur, the actress also went on a shopping spree and had loads of fun. "If I want to relax, I just visit Jaipur to be with my family. I am never able to spend quantity time with them, as actors don't get leaves easily," she said. "But whenever I am here, I go out to shop in Bapu bazaar and I even take out time to watch some films," she smiled.

She is planning to perform some plays in the city, "I would love to perform my plays here. People recognise me, whenever I go out they come running to talk to me. I am sure they would love to watch me perform here. But theatre is much more difficult than acting in TV serials or films. One has to devote a lot of time for rehearsals. But I will plan something for people in the city, " she signed off.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/tv-/Asmita-Sharma-is-the-real-bahu/articleshow/6070624.cms
niveditha thumbnail
Pooja Gaur's silly accident on sets

Pooja Gaur, the actress who plays the protagonist in Star Plus' Pratigya recently suffered a ...

niveditha thumbnail
Pratigya & Krishna's bond to bloom into friendship

Pratigya and Krishna's life to head towards a new beginning in Star Plus popular serial Pratigya…

niveditha thumbnail
"Krishna Can't Be A Role Model" – Arhaan Behl
User Rating: / 0
PoorBest
Tuesday, 29 June 2010 19:14
0diggsdigg

vote
nowBuzz up!

Arhaan Behl

Arhaan Behl (a.k.a as Krishna of Pratigya fame) is a hard man to trace. Deeply committed to his craft, Behl puts work above everything. We tried having a chat earlier, but the actor was busy shooting. We finally managed to have a word with Behl, whilst he was on his way to the studio.

Excerpts from an exclusive chat.

How ironical that your character name is Krishna, but you're playing a goon.

(Laughs). Initially, he was shown as goon, but he has a good heart. Krishna is not a bad man, it's just his upbringing that is questionable.

Are you surprised by the popularity of a character like Krishna?

When the story was narrated to me, I was confident that Krishna will become popular with the viewers. He's not your typical male protagonist. He talks and behaves differently. There's purity in the character, may be that is what appeals to the viewers.

Can Krishna be a role model for the youth?

There are a few things which the audience can take from him i.e. honesty, loyalty. However, Krishna can't be a role model. He's can't be inspirational for others.

We are bewildered by fans who write to us asking Pratigya to allow you to touch her. How do you view such requests? What's your message to them?

(Ha ha) Can I really give a message here? Look Krishna is Pratigya's husband and perhaps that's why the fans want the girl to allow Krishna to touch her. However, he may be a husband but that doesn't give him the right to force himself upon her.

Will you agree that the definition and look of the male protagonist has become more rustic?

Yes, that is true. Gone are the days when the male protagonist used to be a good-looking and clean shaven business tycoon with multiple marriages and always stood in the shadow of the saas or bahu. Today, the male lead is a common man from the hinterlands. He sports a stubble and speaks in a rustic tone. He's what I call an anti-hero. The viewers see themselves in such characters.

Have you ever indulged in eve teasing in real life?

No, never. Eve teasing is a reality in our country, especially up in the north. It's a real bad thing to do. I appeal to all to not indulge in such sin. Krishna did that early and got a tight slap from Pratigya. He's learnt his lessons.

You were linked with your Pratgiya co-actor Avantika. Is there any truth in it?

I've been linked Avantika, Pooja and other actresses too. There's no truth in these tales. Beyond this I won't comment anything. And, just to settle the issue once and for all – I'm very much single.

TV casting directors believe that no acting workshop helps in the making of a TV actor. Do you endorse this view?

In my case, I never took them seriously. I was a naughty student. My friends and I often bunked classes. Mind you, these workshops are expensive, so, when the realization occurred we attended them sincerely. I'm not saying that these workshops aren't beneficial, but for me it is about doing your homework. I spent hours in front of the mirror reciting my dialogues.

Most TV actors have a goal in mind. What's your aim?

Yes, I have a plan A, B, and C. Plan A is fulfilled with Pratigya. Bollywood is always your plan C.

What's plan B then? Is to be the top actor on TV?

No, there is something else up my sleeve but I'm not disclosing that now.

What does Arhaan do when not facing the camera?

These days I don't get much time, but whenever I do you'll find me with play station or a chess board. I am good at both classical and rapid formats. Unfortunately, there aren't worthy competitors for chess now.

--Mayur Lookhar/ TellyCafe.com

http://www.tellycafe.com/television-star-interviews/646-krishna-cant-be-a-role-model--arhaan-behl.html
rose_e thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Angad to be killed in Pratigya
Viewers who have been praying hard for the well-being of Pratigya, the protagonist of STAR Plus' Mann Ki Aawaz Pratigya, will finally be rewarded. Very soon the enfant terrible, Angad (Kunal Karan Kapoor) who has been troubling the girl and her family will meet with his fate on the show much to the relief of Saxena family.

The lad who had been blackmailing Pratigya's father all this long with a condition to either hand him over a sum of five lakh rupees or marry his younger daughter Aarushi off to him was finally put behind the bars. And now when he is released he comes to know that Krishna is still unaware of the entire incident and no one has told him about the kidnapping of Pratigya for one night by Angad himself. The wicked lad again calls up Shyam ji Saxena and warns him of revealing it all to Krishna. Shyamji however requests him to meet him once and the entire conversation is overheard by the former's son Adarsh. He then goes to bash Angad up and it is during the fight, Angad falls off a cliff and dies.

Informs a source, "Angad has been incessantly troubling Saxena family. Angered after overhearing his father's conversation with him, Adarsh goes out looking for Angad and decides to teach him a lesson. Shyam ji too reaches the spot and meddles in the fight. Finally Angad gets suspended from the cliff as Shyam ji holds his hand. The latter reminisces the incidents from the past and troubles that cropped up in their lives due to the former. He then let off his hand and Angad falls into the creek. His character will be put to rest for at least a month and a half from now."

When contacted, Angad (Kunal Karan Kapoor) said, "I can't divulge what is going to happen in the episode. All I can say this has been the most difficult shoot so far for me. We were shooting at the helipad and something or the other kept disrupting the shoot. The generator caught fire but fortunately for us no blast occurred following which a socket caught fire. So the shoot which was scheduled to commence at 8:00 pm took off at 12:30 pm and some part of the maha episode which will air tomorrow are still left to be shot. This special episode is going to be fun to watch so please don't miss it."

Watch Angad at the receiving end this time on Pratigya at 10:30 pm on Saturday on STAR Plus.

http://starplus.startv.in/news/508/angad-to-be-killed-in-pratigya.aspx
niveditha thumbnail
Piyush Sahdev makes a comeback with Pratigya

Piyush Sahdev is back with a trim look in Star Plus Pratigya….

niveditha thumbnail
Amit Mathur to enter Pratigya

Amit Mathur is all set to enter STAR Plus' Pratigya. He is a lawyer, who will try to make the bad boys on the show, mend their ways. Actor Piyush Sehdev essays his role in the show. Amit will be seen opposite Aarushi, Pratigya's sister.

Informs our source from the show, "Amit will fight Shyamji Saxena's case in the court. Shyam ji has been accused of Angad's murder. Well nothing is clear but apparently, he might get abudcted by Sajjan Singh who doesn't want Shyam ji to be released from prison. At the end Pratigya will take charge of fighting Shyam ji's case. But there is a possibility of a twist in the last hour."

Confirming the news Amit says, "I am not allowed to divulge the details and the only thing I can confirm is that I am entering the show. I am back on television after a gap of one year. I had put on a lot of weight while doing Meet Mila De Rabba, so I was working on myself. I have lost close to 20 kilos in the past one year."

But considering the fact that rigorous gymming can help you lose that much of weight in less than six months, didn't he take too long? "No, apart from that, I was awaiting the right kind of role to come to me. I just didn't want to do any mediocre role that came my way. I was waiting for a potential role which has the calibre to affect the flow of the story and is pivotal to it. And the character that I have been offered in Pratigya fits the bill", states the actor.

Amit will make his entry on the show sometime by the end of the week.

Watch a new entrant in Mann Ki Awaaz Pratigya, Monday to Friday at 10:30 pm on STAR Plus.

Neha Maheshwri/Hill Road Media
Tuesday, July 13, 2010

http://starplus.startv.in/news/536/amit-mathur-to-enter-pratigya.aspx
Audacious thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Pratigya and her dad Shyamji Saxena of Mann Ki Awaaz Pratigya
She is her father, Shyam ji Saxena's daughter and pride. She is a stubborn and beautiful girl who loves helping her mother at home. She feels lucky that her family allowed her to complete her education unlike her other friends. He values education highly and educated his daughters against the advice of his relatives and friends. His weakness is the pride of Pratigya and for that he can do anything.
Link:
http://www.indya.com/gallery/indyagallery.aspx?p=Daddys-girl&aid=1910
If u like plz click "like" button😃😛😉😊😳