Can we question her love?

MistyDawn thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
She is a tigress- Kumud Sundari is! ..In that petite delicate body is a brave heart who will always stand up for right cause and for truth.. and when it comes to her family and her loved one she will go that extra mile..My heart was pounding when she ran to stop them dragging Saras out of the courtyard..The way she guarded Saras lying on the ground, like a wall.. tells how fiercely protective she is of him.. Can anyone question the depth of love her now? after what we saw today? The conviction and authority she had in her voice when she addressed the village purohit '' saboot nahi hai par vishwas hai'' who could question that vishwas after that? Even the purohit couldnt ! A sin was committed and punishment was inevitable..and I was actually impressed by the verdict.. very fair isnt it? Instead of painting his face black and humiliating him..he got a much ''respectable'' punishment.. very fair! not for Saras but for the sin committed.. do hard work , earn some money and buy them a cow..take care of the family.. very fair judgement! kudos to the writers here.. Coming back to ''man of the moment'' Kumud..I hope after today no one including Saras will ever question her understanding of his pain and sufferings.. She KNOWS! She FEELS! She CONNECTS! with him like none..A girl who was brought up with so much love and care..who has never ''suffered'' in her life so far understands his sufferings to the extent even he didnt know..His mothers's place in his heart...her values and morals that he upholds ..she knows everything.. she respects him for that and she let everyone know that! Will anyone call her thankless and ungrateful now? She remembers and she reminds everyone his act of saving the child from drowning..his act of saving her father from dying in the fire..For all those who thought she is ungrateful..there you go! She thanked him in a much bigger way infront of the whole world..!!!! What has she NOT done? She has apologised,she has thanked..she defended him..she protected him..she took care of him..Expecting nothing in return..knowing he has already rejected her..Can we still question her love? Now she will go one step further to share his punishment.. Maybe they both wanted to take the punishment as a way to repent for the pain they caused to each other..Saras wanted to repent and he found a way...Kumud is not gonna stay behind.. She will be by his side- every step.. The last scene where they sit and eat together got me giggling and blushing :) The way she says '' tum kon hote mujhe rokne wale '' with her nose up and a hint of mischief..I was like awww looked like a wife scolding her husband. . She knows which button to push to get things done and she does exatly that !! Saras had no choice but to quitely sit close to her with the plate of food... When he realises she hasnt eaten aswell..he tricks her to eat from his plate...I smile like a fool looking at them..:)) They share pain, sufferings, punishment and now they share food..well Saras wanted to share the blanket too but I will leave it at that.. :P '' Sukh dukh baatne ka adhikar sirf patni ka hota hai..Guniyal was so right..
Edited by vaishali-AR - 12 years ago

pc_pals thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Very nice post 👏
No one should doubt about her love towards him. She thanked in front of whole world and will bear the burnt of mistakes alongwith him ..too good..and if the sin has been committed, the judgement towards it was really fair..she had that confidence that pandit also could not say anying about it..and i am glad that he listened and gave a right kind of punishment. 👏
MistyDawn thumbnail

Originally posted by: passionalive

Very nice post 👏

No one should doubt about her love towards him. She thanked in front of whole world and will bear the burnt of mistakes alongwith him ..too good..and if the sin has been committed, the judgement towards it was really fair..she had that confidence that pandit also could not say anying about it..and i am glad that he listened and gave a right kind of punishment. 👏

So many emotions after watching the episode..I really couldnt sum up! The direction was awesome.. The village mob and purohit scenes were also very good.. very convincing.. Loved Kumud and Guniyal scene.. Saras and Vidya chatur's bonding is so endearing..This is one show where I dont feel the need to skip any scene..each and every frame, shot and scene is so well planned and executed..
kaadal thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Lovely post. Felt same, so many emotions don't know which scene was the best 😊
pc_pals thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Even i liked Guniyal and kumud scene..how sweet and sensible guniyal is..she knows her daughter sentiments and scared about her heart condition..she really told the true fact to her..patni ka adhikaar hota hai sukh dukh baantne ka..👏 She should help him for the sake of humanity 👍🏼 I like guniyal..she always says right things to Kumud ..aisa nahin ki pyaar mein chadha diya beti ko 👏
Vidyachatur is a cute, caring guy..saras and his bonding and their scenes are always heart-warming 😃

Sanju_ thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
vaishuuu I loveee you🤗
when I saw your post, I knew it's gonna be awesome and I was so right.

I loved everything you wrote, but what I loved the most is when you talked about Kumud understanding Saras. So true...she is the apple of her family, she is the heartbeat of her house...her parents, her badi maa, her sisters everyone love her the most...she has never seen or suffered the pain of not getting love, support and care of her family, yet she is the one who understands Saras as no one else..she really couldn't take it when Saras was humiliated saying a guy brought up without a mother wouldn't understand who "Gaau Mata" is...I felt so bad but the way Kumud replied back, I was like 👏
nobody can doubt Kumud'd love and care for Saras...she doesn't even know what Saras has been feeling about her lately, she knows there is no future of the two together, yet she stands up for him, supports him and vows to support him whether he wants it or not...now this is what I call the selfless love.
MistyDawn thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sanju_

vaishuuu I loveee you🤗

when I saw your post, I knew it's gonna be awesome and I was so right.

I loved everything you wrote, but what I loved the most is when you talked about Kumud understanding Saras. So true...she is the apple of her family, she is the heartbeat of her house...her parents, her badi maa, her sisters everyone love her the most...she has never seen or suffered the pain of not getting love, support and care of her family, yet she is the one who understands Saras as no one else..she really couldn't take it when Saras was humiliated saying a guy brought up without a mother wouldn't understand who "Gaau Mata" is...I felt so bad but the way Kumud replied back, I was like 👏
nobody can doubt Kumud'd love and care for Saras...she doesn't even know what Saras has been feeling about her lately, she knows there is no future of the two together, yet she stands up for him, supports him and vows to support him whether he wants it or not...now this is what I call the selfless love.

Thanks Sanju ! Its really hard to put my emotions in words today..I am THAT moved..specially the scene where Kumud was standing up for Saras is beyond amazing.. makes up for all the harsh words n taunts and HOW?!
Edited by vaishali-AR - 12 years ago
HydroxyGroup thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Glad tht u come wid d topic...well ocassion was like tht.. Always love ur comments n i fully agr3e wid u here... Very well explained... Cudosss to d whole Team of SC... I love guniyal she is supportive n like a normal mom she knows kumud very well n guides her.. VC is truly adorable..I love her parents... SC is blend of perfect thngs...loving it more day by day..

*Reemz* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
You made a topic?? *faints* VAISH I'm so glad you decided to finally make one.

I just finished watching the episode in it's enitrely. What a mindblowing one it was. I've said enough on the first and last scene but the other scene which I loved almost as much as those two was Kumud's scene with Guniyal. Did you see how much it PAINED her thinking about Saras' condition? It felt like her soul was crying 😳 She really really felt his pain, more than Saras did himself. I was shocked!

It also made me fear, what will happen later when they are completely in love and tragedy strikes? How will she be able to cope?
Nikki_Titli thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 6
Fab post...👏👏..i completely agree with u...👍🏼..fell in love with this show all over again..