updt soon plz
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 31st Aug 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 30 Aug 2025 EDT
MAIRA KNOWS 30.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 31 Aug 2025 EDT
CASE IN COURT 31.8
Why Sidharth Malhotra films flop! Guess with the hint written in this
Anupamaa 31 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Vicky says Katrina hates ‘honest feedbacks’ about her acting but…..
CID episode 73 - 30th August
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #12: Sept 1 - Sept 5
24 years of Lajja
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 01 Sep 2025 EDT
Anupamaa completes FIVE Years !! Fifth Anniversary Celebrations
The Curry-ous Readers 🍛 Book Talk Reading Challenge September 2025
Happy Birthday wat_up 🎂
The Naan -Stop Readers 🫓📚| BT Reading Challenge || September 2025
"Yes, La. I am fine. Sorry I didn't call you before I left. I knew you were in class, I didn't want to bother you then. .. yes .. yes.. I am alright. No," Khushi looked over her shoulder at Shyam. He was sitting next to her on the couch, working on his laptop. She turned back towards the phone and said, almost in a whisper, "No, La. I came on my own will. He didn't force me. I will see you soon. I will call you ok?" She smiled and added, "Thanks for last night.. and for being there."
Lavanya smiled and kept the phone. She sighed and turned to Arnav, who was looking at her, concerned. Lavanya sighed again and pursed her lips.
"What, La? What did she say?" Arnav moved closer and touched her arm.
Lavanya exhaled deeply and said, "She said she is fine. She sounded genuinely happy. I guess she and her husband worked things out. I am sorry, Arnie."
Arnav moved back quickly, his eyes wide open. He stood up from the couch and walked to the window. He exhaled deeply. "La, I shouldn't have listened to you. I know she likes me, La but I kept my distance because you told me I should." He turned around and faced Lavanya, his face fuming. "I wish I had shown her that I love her, shown her how much I loved her. She wouldn't have left."
Lavanya got up from the couch, her mouth wide open. "Arnie, do you love her?" She walked towards him, a faint smile on her face. "You really love her, don't you."
Arnav shook his head. "I don't know. Ever since I met her, I couldn't stop thinking about her and then.. last night knowing that she was in the same house..." He paused, and then looked at Lavanya. He exhaled deeply and added, "I really don't know, La."
Lavanya smiled and grabbed his arms. "Well, if you had shown her your true feelings and if something had happened, it would have been because she was feeling vulnerable, not because she really wanted it. Then she would have felt guilty and never talked to you again. She might ignore you now, but at least she will remember that you never took advantage of her when she was weak."
Arnav stepped away and shook his head, "Whatever. She is gone. Now let's not talk about her." He walked into his room, leaving Lavanya alone in the living room.
"Here you go, hot hot parathas." Khushi placed a plate of parathas on the table and sat down. Shyam looked up from the newspaper in his hand and smiled at her. He took one of the parathas and placed it on his plate. He tore a piece, dipped it in yogurt and dropped it in his mouth. Khushi smiled as he said, "Just like Ma used to make. It's nice."
Khushi nodded and started eating her dinner, while stealing glances at Shyam. Why did she feel disappointed? She remembered how overjoyed Arnav was while eating her food. So? Shyam doesn't appreciate food like Arnav does. What's wrong with that? You love food, that doesn't mean your husband should love food too. Stop thinking about Arnav and eat your food, she scolded herself.
Khushi looked up as Shyam spoke. "Khushi, maybe you should invite your friends over for dinner sometime. I have never met them right. I should thank them for taking care of you last night." Khushi nodded, conscious of her heart, which had started beating wildly at the thought of seeing Arnav again.
"I will call La and ask."
"Yeah, and ask her to bring Arnav too". Khushi felt a tingle all over her body at the mention of his name. Shyam continued, "And what was the name of the other guy?"
"NK."
"Yeah, ask her to bring them both. You speak so highly of them."
Khushi smiled and said, "Yeah. They are really nice. I remember the first time I met Arnav. He had checked out the book for me and then he had told me about La. You know, Shyamji, they actually study at the music institute here. Isn't that great? I was telling Arnav that even I want to learn an instrument.."
Shyam smiled, as he heard her ramble on about her friends.
"And Arnav is also from Lucknow.." Khushi was saying, as Shyam got up from the table. "Are you done?" Khushi asked, as she saw him get up from the table. Shyam nodded. Khushi leaned forward to take the plate.
"Khushi?" She looked up. Shyam was standing next to her. "Please, don't make pasta again. Just make what you like to eat. I don't want you to change for my sake."
"But, Shyamji. I thought you liked pasta."
"I do. But I know you don't. And plus I do get pasta at my office. If I want to eat some, I can have it there. But at home, I just want to eat what you like, ok?"
Khushi nodded and Shyam smiled. "Good." He looked at the dishes and asked. "Do you want some help clearing up?" Khushi raised her eyebrows, and then shook her head. "Why don't you take the dishes into the kitchen. I will clean the table. And Khushi, use the dishwasher, please."
Khushi pouted her lips. "I don't know how to use it."
Shyam grinned. "Let me show you." Khushi smiled, as Shyam followed her into the kitchen carrying the dishes.
Arnav stared at the ceiling. Ever since his chat with Lavanya, he hadn't left the room. She is gone from your life, Arnav. Stop thinking about her. Arnav sat up on his bed. How could I just let her go? Maybe I should go to her house and tell her how much I love her. And? And what ruin her marriage? Have you forgotten what Akash went through when his marriage was over? But its not the same.. Khushi's husband hit her. But she did go back to him, so maybe he isn't a bad person. He sighed as he remembered their encounter in the kitchen the previous night. He felt something tugging in his chest, as he remembered the feel of her body against his and the smell of her hair from when they had hugged that morning. Wonder how it would feel to kiss her. If only I had kissed her when she wanted me to, if only I had told her how much I love her.. how much my life revolves around her.. He exhaled deeply and turned around to fluff his pillow. His eyes fell on something leaning against the wall. He got up from his bed and walked towards the wall. He bent down and picked up his guitar and sighed. He didn't sleep that night.
"Khushi wants us to go to her house for dinner."
Arnav looked up as Lavanya collapsed on the couch next to him. He was watching a soccer match on TV with NK, a bowl of popcorn on his lap.
"And what did you say?" Arnav muted the TV, and NK groaned. He grabbed the popcorn bowl from Arnav's lap, scooped up a handful of popcorn and threw it in his mouth.
"I said I will ask you both and let her know."
Arnav looked away. "You guys go ahead. I am not coming with you."
"Arnie, you have to go. She needs to know everything is fine between you."
Arnav turned to Lavanya, annoyed. "I have had it with your advice. We will do this my way now. I don't want to see her. She is your friend, so you go have dinner at her place. Just don't expect me to come."
"She invited all three of us. She will feel bad if you don't go."
Arnav was frustrated now. "Just make up an excuse. Is that hard, La?"
"Arnav, you are impossible." Lavanya got up from the couch. "Fine, NK and I will go and enjoy the delicious food she made. You can sit here alone and sulk all night"
Lavanya snorted, turned around and walked away.
"Dude, you are in trouble." NK chuckled.
But Arnav wasn't listening. He was thinking about Khushi's child-like excitement when eating food, how she would close her eyes, when she placed the first piece of paratha in her mouth, savoring the taste.
"He isn't coming?"
"No Khushi, he has a gig at a restaurant in a few days." Lavanya paused. Suddenly her eyes opened wide and a smile appeared on her face. She tried not to sound excited as she added, "Maybe you should come and watch us play."
"No, La. I don't think I should."
"Don't say no, Khushi. Darling, you should bring your husband too."
"Ok, let me ask him."
"But you are definitely coming for dinner tomorrow right?"
"Yes. Will 7 work?"
Khushi said excited, "Yes. See you then."
"How was dinner?" Arnav asked as he heard the front door close. He was playing on his guitar as Lavanya walked towards him and finally collapsed on the couch next to him.
"It was good. The food was great."
"And .. how is her husband?"
"He is really sweet. It looks like he takes really good care of her."
"That's right, dude", NK chipped in, as he sat down on the floor in front of the couch and picked up the video game remote. Sounds of a speeding race car echoed in the room as Lavanya spoke about Shyam.
When they had reached the house, Shyam had been in the kitchen, helping Khushi drain the rice and also pour the dal into a serving bowl. Lavanya had offered to help, but he had refused to let her enter the kitchen. While Khushi talked to them, Shyam had carried the food to the dining table. He was a corporate lawyer, he had explained to them. He didn't enjoy his work as much as he used to earlier. He was thinking of moving into family law. Lavanya observed Shyam's behavior with Khushi. He made her laugh, was gentle and tender with her when he helped her with everything. What surprised Lavanya (and what she chose not to tell Arnav) was how comfortable Shyam and Khushi were with each other, as if they had been married for years.
"Did she ask about me?" Arnav's question interrupted her thoughts.
Lavanya shrugged her shoulders. Arnav sighed and excused himself as he picked up his guitar and walked into his room, closing the door behind him.
NK turned to Lavanya, confused. "Why did you lie to him?"
Khushi had asked about Arnav. In fact, Arnav's name popped up in the conversation a lot, Lavanya had noted. Surprisingly, Lavanya had also noticed that this had no effect on Shyam. So he wasn't jealous either. Lavanya had decided that Shyam was indeed a good husband and would keep Khushi happy. Maybe Khushi deserved the chance she got to make her marriage work and go past whatever issues she had with her husband few days ago.
"I didn't want to give him any hope, NK. Have you seen the way he has been ever since Khushi left? And did you see how happy Khushi was today? Anyways, the concert is tomorrow and Khushi will be there. Let Arnav figure out for himself."
NK shrugged his shoulders and leaned forward to kiss Lavanya on the cheek. "You know best, sweetheart." He got up from the couch and stretched his arms, his shirt running up revealing some of his flat abdomen. Lavanya giggled as her fingers curled around the hem of his pants. She pulled him closer to her, and he bent down to press his lips against hers.
"You look beautiful, Khushi." Khushi looked at Shyam in the mirror, while putting her jhumka in her ear. She wore a black net saree with golden embroidery. She smiled and opened her jewelry box to take out a golden necklace with intricate black bead work. She placed it around her neck, when she felt Shyam behind her. She watched, her breath caught in her throat, as Shyam moved aside her hair, took the ends of the necklace from her and locked the necklace behind her neck, his fingers brushing against her neck. He grabbed her shoulders and smiled at her in her reflection, "Come on, let's go. We don't want to be late for your friend's concert, right?"
Khushi nodded and watched as Shyam disappeared into the living room. She exhaled deeply and looked at herself in the mirror. She remembered Shyam locking the necklace behind her neck and sighed. She felt nothing. She was not attracted to him at all. How would she be? He had been like a brother to her, since she had met him ten years ago. Suddenly Arnav's face appeared in her thoughts. Khushi's heart went into overdrive, as she imagined Arnav putting the necklace around her neck and bending down to place a kiss on her shoulder. She shivered and placed a hand on her heart, in an attempt to control the heart beat.
"Khushi?" came Shyam's voice, interrupting her thoughts. She took one last look at herself in the mirror, smiled and hurried into the living room.
One last update, coming soon.
Chapter : Melodious Encounter https://www.indiaforums.com/fanfiction/chapter/52348
[NOCOPY] P Y A A R. K A. N A G H M A. "Friends?" a little boy extended his hand towards a girl which she responded. They smiled and embraced...
Hey there, readers , Just a quick note: I wanted to let you know that since the old module is now locked, I've created a new one for you. You...
Here are Characters of the Story Ritik : elder brother of Shivaay , Ranveer , Sanskar and love interest of Shivanya Shivanya : elder sister of
Ritik Mehra : Business Tycoon and Elder brother of Raghav Shivanya Kapoor : Doctor and Elder Sister of Naina and love interest of Ritik