That you and i
Would live in each others hearts
We may be oceans away
You feel my love
I hear what you say
No truth is ever a lie
I stumble and fall
But I give you it all

------------------------------------------------------------ ---------------------------------

All the ladies here who have fallen in Love at least once in their Life-time would probably identify with what Bani is going through! Even those who are yet to be touched by the most magical of all Emotions would atleast agree that Love definitely makes the World go round!

Look at Bani Walia nee Dixit's chequered Life till date! She arrives at Walia Mansion with the baggage of a broken family, cheerless childhood and an almost non-existent youth. At 23, Bani is the Head of her Family, responsible for two young sisters, responsible for their food, shelter, welfare and future! Not being the one to ever look back on Life or wallow in self-pity, here is a girl who has been forced to turn into a woman by circumstances! A strong, independent minded and self-respecting individual who ends up living in a benevolent stranger's house, not once losing her sense of uniqueness or pride.

The same woman is suddenly thrown into a whirlpool when she ends up marrying someone whom she hadn't considered as even a part of her cloistered life till date! From a secluded, lonesome and solitary life, Bani enters the Life of Jai Walia! A man who is larger than Life, a man who is almost a modern day King, a man with a family ,with a status, with recognition and a man with hatred and anger seething in his Heart, all for her!

For a woman who had not even considered a normal and happy marriage for herself, this was surely a shock, to say the least! Not only was she suddenly plunged into an alien world, she was bound in matrimony to a man who did not love her, who did not care for her and most sadly, did not want her! Bani had nothing to gain from the marriage, but at the same time, neither did she have anything to lose! For if Jai did not love her, neither did she!

But then Love happened one fine day and it took Bani unawares as it always does with everyone! And then, the snub that did not hurt her till now, made her cringe, the cold glare to which she was indifferent till now made her Heart sink, the thundering rage which was answered by an icy detachment till now made her eyes well with tears, the thought of seeing Jai with another woman that had not crossed her mind, made her seeth in an emotion to which she had been unaware till now!

But destiny and her own set of never-ending problems made Bani suppress the wave of emotions she felt for Jai! It did not stop her from acknowledging the deep feelings she had for her husand but it was something which she could never express outwardly! It is not wonder that Jai, who has always been surprisingly intuitive about Love, was able to guess what his young wife was going through, but was always in two minds because of the conflicting that was going on in Bani's Life, what his Heart could see his Eyes could not see and hence, inspite of the confidence in his Heart, Jai was always in doubt of 'How' much Bani feels for him, never on 'What' she feels for him!

Bani on the other hand, inspite of being so mature, responsible and sensitive could never fathom what Jai felt for her! She knew he liked her, she knew he was affectionate and protective towards her, she knew he respected, admired and cherished her as a Wife, but she could never guess what he felt for her as a Woman. Whether he shared the same intensity of Emotions that she had for Jai, whether he felt the same wave of unstoppable Love that she felt for him, whether she took his breath away the way he always did!

And then, when Bani saw, how much Jai was willing to forgo for her sake, how he could compromise not only on his wealth, but also his family, his happiness and most importantly on his self-respect for her sake, she knew that she had not taken the wrong road in her Life and that the path she had chosen would not be a solitary one! Bani realized that a man who refused to bow down to all tangible evidence against the blind faith he had for her, could only be so, because he Loved her. A man, who fought agains his Family, who went agains the advice of his Friends, who kept holding on to the last shreds of his patience and hope, could only be so, because he Loved her. A man, who called their child a blessed one because it was to be blessed with a Mother like Bani, a man, who saw truth in her eyes when the whole world called him blind, a man who called their relationship the coming together of two Souls, could only be so, because he Loved her!

Now that, Bani knows that Jai has loved her and loved her with all his Heart and Soul, what is to stop her from expressing what she feels? Why should she suppress what has been in her Heart and Mind for the last so many months? Why should she let go of what they can share for what they have lost? When travelling the path of life, and finding love along the way, everything looks new and different. Little do you know it is the same old landscape you used to see all of the time; Love has just given you new eyes.

Hence, the exuberance, the enthusiasm and the high spirits that is showering her life and making her look like the Girl she should be and not the Woman she was till now!

"I am Just another woman in love, a kid out of school
A fire out of control, just another fool
You touch me and I'm weak, I'm a feather in the wind
And I can't wait to feel you touching me again
With you I'm just another woman, just another woman in love"

So the questions based on my rather soppy and treachely post are as follows, incase you haven't got Diabetes till now after reading it, please do answer the following;

Do you like the new bold, confident and expressive new Bani or did you like the quiet, reticient and introverted old Bani?

Do you think the Bani we are seeing now is the Real Woman who had been hidden behind years of lonliness and serenity? Or do you think that the new Bani is a just a product of temporary emotions and that she will revert back to her old-self when the first flush of love desends down?

How do you think Jai is perceiving his Wife now as compared to what he had seen of her till now? Is Jai put off by Bani's openness or is he just pleasantly surprised by her?

If Jai and Pia had not had the ONS (Which itself is pretty doubtful!) would Jai's behaviour towards Bani's new self have been any different from what it is now?

Jai fell for Pia because she was just his opposite, vivacious, frank and expressive about her feelings. Bani in a way is very similar to Jai, but now that that she is all that Pia was once upon a time, do you think that aspect will make Jai hesitant or will it attract him more towards Bani?

Inspite of Bani always being in Love with Jai, did you ever find Bani to be cold and unresponsive or do you think she is overdoing it now and it behaving out of character with Jai?

If you were in Bani's shoes, would your behaviour be consummate with Bani or would it be any different? Do you think Being in Love is a Subjective emotion and every woman reacts differently to it or do you think that Love as much makes everyone behave and react in a more or less same manner?

Loads of Love (I have killed this word by using it so many times in my post)

MT

PS: On a personal note, I remember behaving like a total goof-ball in Love! Its embarssing to even think of it now!😆

Edited by mistletoe - 19 years ago

soapbubble thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
Posted: 19 years ago

MT,
I do think she's behaving out of character.
And moreover, I don't see Bani - the former Bani - as particularly shy. Introvert yes, but not shy, not coy. Yes, she was controlled, but never out of touch with her feelings or her motives. And she WAS demonstrative - Jai knew exactly what she felt at least 95% of the time - their communication was really pretty fantastic.

Teh former Bani was in love too - in fact that entire post 19 June leading upto PR - she was besotted. she looked at him with large eyes, stars in her every look, radiant smile... but that seemed very much in character to me. She loved him, she knew it and that was that.
And he KNEW it. If the PR Raaz hadn't mandroed over his head, they would have sealed themselves into a rock-solid marriage then and there.
Those are in fact among my all time favourite scenes... in fact one of the few occasions when Prachi carried Ram rather than the other way round. Those were the malaria-ridden days, and he looked like he was asleep on the job and she simply set the scene aglow.

This all out wooing does seem a bit forced - I don't know if it's the actor, or the 'dubai, therefore out of comfort zone' factor or if the creatives are really having the character 'make up' for her earlier cold behaviour... whatever it is, it rings a bit false to me.

Also it is very unlike Bani to be insensitive to Jai's feelings - she is always so tuned in to him that I find it strange that she can't see taht all this romance is making him uncomfortable. Ok maybe she can't read the guilt but discomfort?

On the other hand - this is what he's getting. Once she finds out, he ain't gonna have any candlelight dinners - so he might as well make the most of them. 😛

Bubble
majumdar thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
MT,

Always a pleasure answering your questions.

Q-Do you like the new bold, confident and expressive new Bani or did you like the quiet, reticient and introverted old Bani?
A- Obviously, the new Bani although like JW, we will also need to get used to her.

Q-Do you think the Bani we are seeing now is the Real Woman who had been hidden behind years of lonliness and serenity? Or do you think that the new Bani is a just a product of temporary emotions and that she will revert back to her old-self when the first flush of love desends down?
A- Yes, maybe this is the person she wanted to be, remember the way she confessed openly to Rano (when she had a crush on Pushky) what she wanted her man to be like. Yes, years of loneliness and difficulties had obviously covered that up.

Q-How do you think Jai is perceiving his Wife now as compared to what he had seen of her till now? Is Jai put off by Bani's openness or is he just pleasantly surprised by her?
A- If JW hadn't had that ONS with Pia, he would have been pleased with Bani although a bit surprised and even uncomfortable at first. It is just that his knowledge of his deed makes him uncomfortable with Bani's outspoken feelings.

Q-If Jai and Pia had not had the ONS (Which itself is pretty doubtful!) would Jai's behaviour towards Bani's new self have been any different from what it is now?
A- Initially, there would have been some recriminations no doubt but he would have very quickly believed her explanations, he would have done anything to believe in her, remember she is his vishwaas, almost bhagwaan to him. But later he would have been his passionate self.

Q-Jai fell for Pia because she was just his opposite, vivacious, frank and expressive about her feelings. Bani in a way is very similar to Jai, but now that that she is all that Pia was once upon a time, do you think that aspect will make Jai hesitant or will it attract him more towards Bani?
A- Initially, there will be some discomfort but he will learn to enjoy all the attention.

Q-Inspite of Bani always being in Love with Jai, did you ever find Bani to be cold and unresponsive or do you think she is overdoing it now and it behaving out of character with Jai?
A- Exactly, right now she is coming on too fast. In the past yes, verbally she had been cold but she did give out some positive non-verbal cues like some cute smiles.

Q-If you were in Bani's shoes, would your behaviour be consummate with Bani or would it be any different? Do you think Being in Love is a Subjective emotion and every woman reacts differently to it or do you think that Love as much makes everyone behave and react in a more or less same manner?
A- Probably be a bit more circumspect as I would want to know whether Jai really believes me, loves me in spite of what I had done before throing myself on him. Yes, love is a subjective emotion and everyone reacts differently.

Rgds,

Priyanka

Edited by majumdar - 19 years ago
mistletoe thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: soapbubble

On the other hand - this is what he's getting. Once she finds out, he ain't gonna have any candlelight dinners - so he might as well make the most of them. 😛

Bubble

😆😆😆 Is it just me or have you really developed an extra funny bone in your body, Bubbles? That was a really cute comment!!! As Pooja puts it perfectly, tujhe Jai ne bahut bada sadma diya hai...I can understand where you are coming from!

Will reply to your post later, Pri will reply to yours also!

Cheers,

MT

blossom84 thumbnail

Great Questions..so here goes..

Do you like the new bold, confident and expressive new Bani or did you like the quiet, reticient and introverted old Bani?
i frankly think it's a refreshing change to see her soo charged her. Bani feels that she's lost alot of time and wants to make up for it. Also, now that she knows how Jai feels for her (with everything that he's done for her till date) i don't see a reason as to why we should reject her new side. Perhaps she was always like this, but circumstances (her sad childhood and fathers sudden death) didn't give her a chance to be as expressive about her feelings earlier. She had the responsibility of her two sisters on her shoulders and then she suddenly ended up as "Mrs. Walia". These are major changes in her life. These changes never let her think for herself, she was soo busy thinking about everyone else, she never got the opportunity to express her own feelings. Now that she does have that opportunity, so why not?

Do you think the Bani we are seeing now is the Real Woman who had been hidden behind years of lonliness and serenity? Or do you think that the new Bani is a just a product of temporary emotions and that she will revert back to her old-self when the first flush of love desends down?
As answered above. Also, i think now that she has already expressed herself to Jai, she doesn't want to hid anything that she feels for him. I feel this Bani is here to stay..atleast until she finds out about JP ONS.

How do you think Jai is perceiving his Wife now as compared to what he had seen of her till now? Is Jai put off by Bani's openness or is he just pleasantly surprised by her?
Frankly soeaking, i watched the last couple of episodes quite a few times to be able to understand Jai's expressions and have reached to the conclusion that he is not cold or harsh towards her. However he is definately surprised at the sudden change in circumstances. I mean it would take a while to understand how a person who claimed to hate him all this time is suddenly SOOO in love with him. I feel once the entire divorce/Alimony issue is cleared out and he knows the entire truth, he will actually start liking Bani's efforts of wanting to start a fresh life filled with love. Not to forget guilt which was dripping off his face everytime he was in a situation where pia and bani were together with him...

If Jai and Pia had not had the ONS (Which itself is pretty doubtful!) would Jai's behaviour towards Bani's new self have been any different from what it is now?
Perhaps he'd be alittle less distant, as in he would immediately have tried to find out exactly what happened that made her do soo much to the extend that she lost their child. I recall many members complaining that he was very harsh with her when she mentioned losing the child (dori tying scene). I felt there was hurt written all over his face. It was as though hearing about the child brought back memories that he was trying to block. Also when she was adjusting his collar, the look he gave her was more of confusion mixed with guilt and anger. More like he was questioning her with his eyes asking her why she did all this, why didn't she tell him nething..

Jai fell for Pia because she was just his opposite, vivacious, frank and expressive about her feelings. Bani in a way is very similar to Jai, but now that that she is all that Pia was once upon a time, do you think that aspect will make Jai hesitant or will it attract him more towards Bani?
She can never be Pia even if she tried n thank god for that! Pia can be shrewd, is money minded, blinded by diamonds..PIa is the kind that can only be excited about something for some time and then find something better and move on. She never really expressed her feelings...more like stated her demands! Bani on the other hand is bubbly and expressive on for her love for Jai. Thats the only thing she wants and wants it with all her heart...at the same time she wants to give back the same love n more! ( as she had told maasi in one of the earlier episodes). NOw can u even imagine Pia ever giving nething in return??

Inspite of Bani always being in Love with Jai, did you ever find Bani to be cold and unresponsive or do you think she is overdoing it now and it behaving out of character with Jai?
I like the way she's behaving now. She's clearly told him tht she loves him. From the way she's been behaving, he knows that she wants to make him happy and stay with him. Now it's in his hands as to how he deals with his feelings for her. I feel once both of them have openly expressed their love for one another, Jai will also be behaving somewhere along the same lines as Bani. What can be done, love is such!

If you were in Bani's shoes, would your behaviour be consummate with Bani or would it be any different? Do you think Being in Love is a Subjective emotion and every woman reacts differently to it or do you think that Love as much makes everyone behave and react in a more or less same manner?
I'd probably be the same as Bani. She's found her true love, doesn't wanna let it slip away again and is making sure that she can mend things with jai. So whats wrong with that? She herself is aware of her current change and she also told Jai when she said "main who purani bani nahi jo mumbai..."or something like that. So she knows what she's doing and feels strongly about it.

I somehow feel that Jai, although surprised with her current behaviour, will love it once he has sorted his mind out (to love or not to love Bani- ofcourse WE know he loves her!).Its only a matter of time..she's trying to woo back the love and affection, we should just sit back, relax and watch!

so here r my two dhs for today!

love the way u always keep us thinking from all different dimensions!

Blossom84
*Reemz* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

I haven't seen the bold Bani yet on my television set but I don't see why not. Bani doesn't necessarily have to be the quiet woman, there's no harm in seeing the BB(Bold Bani). Plus this means we'll see a different side of Prachi, so ofcourse I'm going to love it!

😛

Its no new Bani, this new found expressive Bani was always a part of her but she never had a chance to explore. After her parents death she had to look after sisters, she fell in love with Pushkar and mind you for the little time was in his trance, her dreams had no boundaries. Unfortunately or fortunately, she wasn't the woman for Pushkar so that obviously gave her a jhatka. She's been confident before, she always has been but not bold.

Hmm. The last thing he should feel is being put off by Bani's behaviour. Its shocked him for sure, here is a woman who is not leaving a chance of saying the 3 beautiful words repeatedly and on the other hand he has slept with his wife's sister. So its guilt and shock mixed together.

The shock would be there but the guilt wouldn't. In both cases, he will melt as Ram said in the SBS video.

Oh no no. Pia and Bani have no similarity at all except the fact that they love each other so much. Bani's love has dignity,respect and purity....and Pia, well has she heard of those words? Pia is most likely to change her feelings with the click of the fingers. Bani knows how to stay comitted, she doesn't jump from one man to the other because she decides she wants to. Bani's boldness (said this word too many times) has dignity!!

No way. She was never cold and unresponsive to Jai. She has always been with him (except the whole PR case which we can't blame her for). She wasn't outspoken about her love back then because Mr.Walia never really gave her that kind of response. Going back to the dignity part, she knew that Jai once loved her sister, so a sense of unsurity(is that a word?! ) would be there. But she has never been cold to him. Rememeber that scene, where Mr.Walia is singing horrendously? Look at everyone else's reaction and compare them to Bani's facial expression. SIMPLY SUPERB!! Thats my favourite Bani/Prachi scene...this one scene summed up what she felt about him

I'm not sure if I get the first sentence. Do you mean if I were In Jai's shoes? But nevertheless, I've never been in love so I have no idea!

Edited by *Reemz* - 19 years ago
aashyagh thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
*** Its little hard to digest though, but I like the current one, who is always trying to keep her husband happy and pleasing 😉

***Yes she is the real woman who was hidden all these years of lonliness, she says to Jai once that she lost her childhood because of her mother's death and she had become mother to them! She never had one who showered love and care for her the way Jai did and she always cried while hurting Jai was only because, she knew that he loves her and he is being hurt and also because she was not able to reciprocate for the same, once she was free from all this, she is on her own without any responsibilities and only thinking about her love and duties for her husband and she knows she would get the same thing in return!

*** He is definitely surprised and he loves the way she is! Thats what I feel, but not able to express and not digest because of the ways things have gone wrong, first of all loosing the baby (for his belief it was the doctor who said that Bani herself aborted the baby) and also Pia's and Jigs words about Bani liking Pushkar! I mean he is kind of overwhelmed with all this, but is happy to see his wife shovering him all the love, thats the reason he said Pia that it can ruin their world!

***His expression would hv been one of when he gets to know about Bani's pregnancy and also u remember when Bani comes home with the white saree in hand and Jai thinks that she is back to home? His expressions would definitely been the mixture of these 2!

***No Bani is not being Pia all the time, Pia was very bold and fast, yes Bani is bold now but he has the tender of care and love in it, where as Pia was naughty and bold! Just being bold cannot make Pia and Bani similar, why they are bold is what matters! Jai loved Bani was not because of her shyness, it was because for her values for relationships and her concern and love towards everyone and everything without expecting anything in return!

*** Earlier she didnt react this way because, she didnt know that Jai also loved her, but now she is sure that Jai loves her and she doesnt want to hide her feelings and loose the valuable time and also she doesnt want to strain the relationships! She is able to express and behave like this only because she knows and believes that Jai loves her and that too to the depth!

***Even I would hv behaved the same way, I remember when I fell in love, the things I used to talk and react for few things were so funny, If I think about all those incidents I feel embarrassing for the same and very funny too! I wonder how I could be so stupid and childish and funny!!

sun29 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

hello MT love ur questions and as am new hope itz ok to answer them 😊

Q-Do you like the new bold, confident and expressive
new Bani or did you like the quiet, reticient and introverted old Bani?
just like my jai she has to sink in i am totally stumped but kinda like her all lovey dovey 😳

Q-Do you think the Bani we are seeing now is the Real Woman who had been hidden behind years of lonliness and serenity? Or do you think that the new Bani is a just a product of temporary emotions and that she will revert back to her old-self when the first flush of love desends down?
i think that it all has to do with falling in love that girl is madly in love and for the first time wants all to know that and yes she never got a chance in life to express herself it was always others their needs now it is all abt herself she may slow down a bit after the first flush but dont think will be back to the old one

Q-How do you think Jai is perceiving his Wife now as compared to what he had seen of her till now? Is Jai put off by Bani's openness or is he just pleasantly surprised by her?
jai should double his BP meds that guy is sure going to have a high BP soon woh bechare ko lag raha hoga mei biwi kahan gayee and who is this lady matahari

Q-If Jai and Pia had not had the ONS (Which itself is pretty doubtful!) would Jai's behaviour towards Bani's new self have been any different from what it is now?
A- then first bani would have got the bashing of life for hiding the truth and lot other reasons and then he would have gone in the same bewildered mode as to hugely suprised

Q-Jai fell for Pia because she was just his opposite, vivacious, frank and expressive about her feelings. Bani in a way is very similar to Jai, but now that that she is all that Pia was once upon a time, do you think that aspect will make Jai hesitant or will it attract him more towards Bani?
which man does not like attention my dear thoda hesitant hoga par piglega zaroor he is already in love with her this naya roop is going to suprise him and attract him

Q-Inspite of Bani always being in Love with Jai, did you ever find Bani to be cold and unresponsive or do you think she is overdoing it now and it behaving out of character with Jai?
she was never good in expressing what she felt never cold now she is making up for all the lack in voicing what she felt

Q-If you were in Bani's shoes, would your behaviour be consummate with Bani or would it be any different? Do you think Being in Love is a Subjective emotion and every woman reacts differently to it or do you think that Love as much makes everyone behave and react in a more or less same manner?
i have gone through through the same emotions literally used to make sure the world knows,he knows was in 7th heaven oh god i did make a big fool of myself so know what bani is going through hope she gets him to reciprocate or atleast a hint.

thanx MT for being there for jai ,i am back after resurrecting him from dead and still will hold my faith in JW just cannot give up on him and very sorry to have bashed him rather than what he did kya karu dil buri tarah se toota tha😭
Edited by sun29 - 19 years ago
ovaltine thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I like both facets of her personality. There is a time to be bold, confident and expressive and a time to be quiet. I like to see all these qualities in a person each coming to the foray depending upon the circumstances.

Yep, definately we are seeing a new Bani now, she is young, confident and vivacious so she should act her age and go get what she wants and not sit and behave like an amma. Though I must say I am weary that she might revert back to her old self, out of habit but mind you she has always been a confident person, only not so vocal.

Oh, he is shocked out of his wits I persume. He probably had no inkling this side of her even existed. She was always amma. "Bani, yeh kiya kar rahi ho?" wondering probably if she is on drugs 😆 . I doubt he will be put off , I should think he would be surprised and would kind of like it, after getting over the initial shock that is. It makes her alive and pump some vibrancy into her old man.

Most definately, he is so hung up on his guilt and he is afraid she will see it in his eyes, she reads them so well.

Initially he is going to be hesitant, simply because he is not accustomed to this new facet of bani, like unfamiliar territory. But eventually, he will love it.

She knows he loves her and that gives her the confidence to express herself. Earlier she was unsure about his love for her, hence the parda.

MT, gosh when I was in love, the things I did, God, I can never imagine. Definately, it gave me more confidence to act like a fool, fly like a butterfly. So carefree and happy. But not everyone behaves in the same manner. I know many who have remained coy and reserved about it but they loved with as much intensity.

Loads of Love (I have killed this word by using it so many times in my post)

MT

PS: On a personal note, I remember behaving like a total goof-ball in Love! Its embarssing to even think of it now!😆
Join the club, simply bec I am older than you😆
Jojo_han thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

I would like to see the new bold Bani. Simply because we might see the real one who was always was hidden in side her and never had the chance to come out until now... 😳

Yes, I think the Bani we are seeing now is the real Woman who had been hidden behind years of lonliness and serenity... 😳

I think he is just pleasantly surprised by her... 😳

I think Jai loved Bani and accepting her back was not an option to him , as he one way or another wanted her back but was also helpless to do so. And now finally when he got her, he is unable to even tell her how he is feeling, because of the bad position he is now. He is feeling guilty and is scared that, if the truth comes out (which it will sooner or later) it could destroy what ever they had or was between them and morely it could harm Bani... 😳

I'm sure it will atract him now more towards Bani.... but for how long will he get the pleasure?..... 😳

I think she is doing her character now even better. Simply because Bani is now clean about her feelings to Jai and this is making her love more and more every minute she spends with him... 😳

MT. This one is hard but I will try to answer.
Yes! I think my behaviour would be consummate with Bani and I also think that, love makes people behave in different ways but the feeling or the emotion is same thing "love"... 😳

Good Questions MT..... 👏 👏 👏

Always luv...

hanaane...

Edited by hanaane - 19 years ago