I defended Sanchi - till today that is...

lashy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Henceforth, the producers of this show should no longer profess this show to be one depicting a social message...as the lead of the show is not really following the path of law/justice...It is just another show - albeit an entertaining one with good leads...witty banters and electrifying chemistry! 😊

Even with today's actions I have nothing purely against Sanchi alone... both of them are busy mud slinging... in fact if Sanchi was just shown to be a brave girl going about her own way...a feisty girl who wouldn't take nonsense from anyone -> all this would still be fine... but instead Ruk Jana Nahi was supposed to be a show where Sanchi the main lead fights for justice and truth...and today is the second instance where she has done something outright illegal - the first one being Veenaji's fake suicide attempt and using it as evidence in court against Indu! (Even there I defended her saying she did it to get out of the forced wedding, but now... she is doing it just to pave pathway for the college elections???)

Why the marital rape claim irked me -

Firstly Sanchi always claimed to be standing for the right side of the law... marital rape is a very very serious allegation... not a small trickery like the video-recording issue...how could she choose to go by that path? This is not the Sanchi that started off in the story... actually, Sanchi should confess to her father that she is NOT the same Sanchi who stood for virtue etc etc in the beginning of the show and that she'd rather give Indu tit-for-tat.

secondly, Sanchi is a girl and she should know that doing something as brash as this against a gunda like Indu Singh (whose fits of anger she has witnessed one too many times) is foolishness. After everything, she actually chooses to wring his arm like this? There is bravery and then there is stupidity... sanchi's character started off being brave... now her actions are bordering stupid... she is no different to Indu today -> blinded by vengeance, she is using illegal ways to get across her message!

What's funny/ironical is a point that Rashmi brought up -
When Indu did hurt her i.e. the Mehek finger incident, the threatening her father at gun-point/beating him up or even after the forced marriage incident, she never filed a police complaint...
Instead when she does choose to use the law, its for two complaints that he is wholly innocent of... the irony is that the show has shown Indu to hold two things in high regard - a mother's sentiments and a girl's izzat (especially his girl's izzat) and both times she has drawn complaints against him involving exactly these two points!!!

Edited by lashy - 13 years ago

roshaeldsouza91 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
hmmm lashy.. what to say CVs has completely lost it...
they are continously trying to butcher her character.. after so many things what is left CVs..

God knows how much more is to be seen..

but being insa fan will then too stick with RJN..
CVs need to do something about it...

lashy she always drags him to the jail for false case... why cant she register something legal..

papa kuch time ke liye bahar kya gaye... sanchi indu singh is again digging her own grave...

god help us..

marital rape... ohhoo bechara didnt even touch her then too charged for rape... awesome expression on his face...😆😉

kaaahe kaahe kaahe sanchi indu singh kaahe..😉

Edited by roshaeldsouza91 - 13 years ago
splindia09 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I have to agree with you 100%. Sanchi is hell bent on destroying Indu 🤢 no matter what the cost is to her or her family. She has put him in a situation that no matter what he says, he looses out. If he accepts it, he can be in trouble with the law. If he refutes, it proves him to be a liar in front of all students. But, this doesn't make Sanchi win either.
What are the cvs doing. Are they trying to say "Ruk Jaana Nahin" regardless of whether truthful or not. Is this really what they are trying to depict, you can fight a corrupt society only by machiavellian, underhanded means? Does the end always justify the means? Not always. If she is using these conniving tactics, how is she any better than him in character? Also,
Are nomination forms printed on gold that there are no extra copies for her to fill?
The story is deviating from it's true message. I know they want to get them living under the same roof, but not by these cheap/childish means.
Namita-M thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
I agree with Shraddha. Marital rape is not a joking matter. First the CV's made a mockery of marriage and now this. It happens to so many people in real ife and it is not funny!
This is not the way to go ahead for a girl. I think I do undestand why she may have done it but if Indu is wrong than Sanchi is no different.
roshaeldsouza91 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Namita.Murti

I agree with Shraddha. Marital rape is not a joking matter. First the CV's made a mockery of marriage and now this. It happens to so many people in real ife and it is not funny!

This is not the way to go ahead for a girl. I think I do undestand why she may have done it but if Indu is wrong than Sanchi is no different.

👍🏼 Totally agree with you namz.. god knows what are they upto..
let me think they are going to make .. indu the hero and sanchi the vilain.. ha ha 😆 sanchi will be shown to be negative ha ha.. and indu the innocent and bechara person😆😉

CVs sudhar jao yaar..
Tunasnah thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
i think sanchi will win initialy here as indu will confess that he didnt do any thing with sanchi but its my fear that after thins indu who will be badly humiliated and loss election will take his revenge by actually rape her😡.
Namita-M thumbnail

Originally posted by: tayabafarooqui

i think sanchi will win initialy here as indu will confess that he didnt do any thing with sanchi but its my fear that after thins indu who will be badly humiliated and loss election will take his revenge by actually rape her😡.

CV's wouldn't go that far, however, in real life Sanchi would have been raped!
3serialfan40 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Namita.Murti

CV's wouldn't go that far, however, in real life Sanchi would have been raped!

I hope that you are right, and the CVs don't go that far. In real life, he would have raped her and never have thought about marrying her. Fortunately this is a show and the CVs are keeping this character within limits. A few shows like this and perhaps real people in real life will start thinking about protecting themselves... If nothing I am sick of the having the goons win all the time! GO SANCHI!
Edited by geetfan38 - 13 years ago
madanike thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I don't know what sanchi is trying to prove but it is going along the character description if You read it .It shows that just to get justice she will go to any extent and manipulate the things howmuchever she wants but what I feel Is this the right way?I mean she will use all the illegal methods to get justice .Is that what they are trying to portray thro' her character .This means sanchi will go to any extent just to get indu punished even if she has to do anything illegal or commit any crime which she will be doing only to get justice .So whatever she does is not a crime but what indu does is a crime .I completely disagree with sanchi's point of view.But I think they are making all this just to make the two of them stay in one roof but I don't support sanchi for her actions.
Namita-M thumbnail

Originally posted by: geetfan38

I hope that you are right, and the CVs don't go that far. In real life, he would have raped her and never have thought about marrying her. Fortunately this is a show and the CVs are keeping this character within limits. A few shows like this and perhaps real people in real life will start thinking about protecting themselves... If nothing I am sick of the having the goons win all the time! GO SANCHI!

I totally get it why she did it but unfortunately, it touched a sensitive matter and something that's to taken lightly!