Earnshaw09 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Nice topic:As I have mentioned in many of my posts,that the writer,as well as the cvs,have never been able to explore their drama's characters well.Indira,a character,who has such a strong presence,could have been like the character,Elizabeth of 'Pride and Prejudice',or Nathaniel Hawthorne's Hester Prynne of 'The Scarlet Letter',characters,who give a strong message to the women of our society.But Indira of 'HD' has been reduced to a weak character.At one instance she is shown to be strong,compassionate and intelligent;and at others,Indira is drawn as one,who lacks empathy,strength and is irrational.Besides,to add more to the destruction of the protagonist,and the story,the writer lacks in evolving the emotions of the lead character,which binds the audience and Indira together.
I totally agree with your views that,this present event in the story could have been utilized to throw light on the depth of Indira-Rishi relationship;instead of focusing on the relationship of Munna and his mother-in-law,or Sumer and his mother(who calls him up and talks about his plans for marriage),or Mandira's attraction towards Sumer,and her flirtatious nature.There was so much that could have been told:like Indira going through Rishi's belongings,and remembering the moments they have spent;while tying her hair,remembering,how Rishi used to admire her when she kept her hair loose;moments,when Rishi said,though kidding,that he would leave and she will be left all alone;and many such moments,which brought them close to each other.But,to our disappointment,all such important memories are never used to show Indira's feeling of loneliness;her despair.
Family is important,and to support our family in hard times is our responsibility;and to this context,the writer has completely forgotten that,Rishi is Indira's husband,and he is also family now; Indira should be equally concerned for Rishi,as she is for the rest of the family.Besides,when we love someone,and that person is away from us,it is human nature to miss them more;and in circumstances as such,where Rishi has been kidnapped and he is in pain,Indira's pain and anxiety showed have been the center of the story.And regarding the future story-line,which most of us are anxious about;about Indira and Rishi's union;I think Illa Bedi is not going to bring any major change in Indira's condition;her misery will not end so easily.I'm having such assumption,because as it is shown in the SBB segment, Indira's mother will be accidentally shot.This incident will again point all fingers at Indira and Rishi;she will be made responsible for her mother's condition,and in such circumstance,I don't think Indira will be in a state of mind to embrace the union with her husband.Things will get more complicated in the relationship of Indira and Rishi;thanks to the writer and the cvs,who have made a promise to deprive Indira of any kind of happiness,what so ever ,and keep us on the edge as usual.Any way,this is my assumption,and I hope I'm proved wrong,and some miracle happens and we get to see a well-knit story and evolution in characters,in a positive way.
Edited by Earnshaw - 13 years ago
rajh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
now cvs promising mahasangam episode as laugh riot.

what an worst thinking.?

father betrayed a daughter.

husband life in danger.

indira ki pain aur sorrow ke badle comedy dikhayenge cvs on Monday??

and inn logon ko comedy dikhana hai Monday ko.

akal ghas charne gayi hai kya in logon ki??