archanan14 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
I think I've officially gone mad... I was singing "Aaj mausam hai suhana, report banane ka hai bahana..." in the office just now! Either work has got me totally mad, or IPKKND has got me totally mad. Actually maybe it's a combination of the two!
honeypriya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: arch_nat1112

I think I've officially gone mad... I was singing "Aaj mausam hai suhana, report banane ka hai bahana..." in the office just now! Either work has got me totally mad, or IPKKND has got me totally mad. Actually maybe it's a combination of the two!

Dont worry same here...am so dumped with "holy" 😉 load of work - that songa nd sm droolicuous last nite epi thoughts are only thats making me get on...😭
honeypriya thumbnail

Originally posted by: amisuv

Hey Buddies, just saw the trailer of SBS.

They showed Arnav ki muhdikhayi at GH. An old lady pulling his cheeks & he getting frustrated as always 😆 😆

Just read the Wu...Suvi, Bitwa wont have any idea wat hit him for next aath din 😆😆
Aur biwi se pange le...bechara mera ASR...chal we go to Laxminagar...kahin pe to muh dikhaai kar paaye 😆
honeypriya thumbnail
Girliesss...I am terribly bust with work today...so wont be able to reply anyone individually...thanks a lot but...and I have read each one of them...how I hate this 😡
Edited by honeypriya - 13 years ago
556195 thumbnail
a late reply for a late crooner!! 😛😆
loved the crooner Di! specially the demand section 😍 me too agree on that part! plish! CV's can we have that! may be sometime in near future! 😳
guess what i think the lost magic is finally back! ❤️ i loved the episode! first let me drool over this man! gosh.. he is so handsome na 😳 i just died seeing that pyari si choti si smile on his gorgeous face! 😍 actually the smile looked like a appreciation from his side for her care ❤️ i seriously dont know how loveable their lives will be once everything becomes alright! 😍 cant wait for those times! 😳... the pyar and parwa they were doing for their Damad was really cute! 😆 i loved Buaji's dialogue 🤣 "humare damad ji ka dimag thora garam hai" 🤣 so true! see now they have accepted him the way he is..and that too wholeheartedly😳.. even Garima was sweet with those chairs! 😆 i really want Babuji to show some progression now 😳 its high time! i miss this man! can we expect Damad ji to take some steps regarding Sasur ji's treatment pls 😳
yes i officially hate SP for editing that scene! 😡
and cant wait for the GH experience for Arnav🤣.. that chotu sa bed! ..last time Buaji had given a extra blanket..hope this time she gives only one ☺️🤣 damn excited! 🤪

amisuv thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: honeypriya

Girliesss...I am terribly bust with work today...so wont be able to reply anyone individually...thanks a lot but...and I have read each one of them...how I hate this 😡

Arrreee Chill yaar 😃 Tension na le bitwa...
Mere ASR ka bura haal dekha nahi jaa raha mujhe se 😆 Phas gaya bechara...Haye re Nandkishore...
Malad, Goregaon, Laxminagar...Kahin toh darshan ho jaye ????
Chal u carry on with ur work, C u in the evening sweetie 🤗
soni.b thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: honeypriya

Priya dear!!!! one big🤗 for you...and please don't bother abt not being able to reply!!!!
soni.b thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nandalala

Res

Edited~

"You are the only one who has understood even a whisper of me, and I will tell you that I am the only person who has understood even a whisper of you."
~Jonathan Safran Foer, Everything is Illuminated

'The Tale of Senses & Sensibilities'

Heya, babe!!! Wasn't able to join in the 'hanky panky' discussions at length yesterday! My apologies! Getting to life after an illness comes at a price! Just relished every bit of what you said today👏👏...I would take your introductory quote one step further and say that the chrysalis has finally shed its hard shell to let the butterfly emerge. That beautiful silky layer, so hardened by the past, is now allowing light to get to it...now allowing the goodness, warmth and all things sacred to nurture it! I just love this idea of a metamorphosis! Truly one of the most remarkable and most mysterious phenomena in nature!

Stirring Senses and Sensibilities: A visit to see her parents...thats all she wants...He can't think of letting her go...She says, he's to come, too! A flat refusal...The very thought absurd...This is ASR, why would he go there? What would he do there? How can he leave his comfort zone for anyone!? I just loved how you described his change of heart, Priya. Your Coelho quote so true here! How he slowly came to the realization that, indeed, she left her own to come here to him. Yes, this maybe a 6 month affair, but he respects the sanctity of their relationship, and more importantly, her ties to her family! And yes, it was imperative that Anjali and Naani remind him of his responsibilities...When you marry, you marry not just your spouse, but into the family, too!

She tries to say something more..."Swami", she utters...He stops her just as a lover might...The game is over; its not required...Yet, the touch stirs the senses...stirs something within...for both of them...Words unsaid; emotions in full view...the eyes hold each other's truths...affected, reflected, even if for the briefest of moments...

Getting off the grid: Reluctant goodbyes, her sad eyes at leaving the family surprise him...Could this be another moment when she leaves him? In his isolation? The thought doesn't pass him because today he is with her...will be with her! He drives her, just as he always has...she talks of nothing...yet says so much! Her mutterings of songs, food, and all things inane get to him...or do they? For old times sake, he plays their favorite game...stop, get out, go! She falls for it! But wait, he calls her back, says she ain't going anywhere! A reassurance like never before! I absolutely ADORED this scene! First, because of the shave and its aftermath,😉 second, because of the in-car entertainment🤣🤣 complete with "braking" sound effects😆, and lastly, seeing the players being thoroughly amused with each other!! Oh, can I give special shout out for the new mayake version of Khushi's "what the, what the" ditty!!😆 I was especially fixated on the "aur saathi hain deewana" part, too!!😆

The Care Package: Leaving home, leaving the norm..she doesn't forget how difficult the unfamiliar can be! A spot for his precious car has been prearranged; she doesn't want him to lift a finger...Salted lassi, because sweetened won't work! A shot of green, a soothing sight! Buaji's words come realized: our Lionhearted Khushi!!! His mind clouds, the heart takes over...A deed that doesn't go unnoticed...A part of nature that binds them together! The gratitude in his eyes in seeing how much she cares a revelation to both! I had to reflect back to all the old scenes where the triangle that is Arnav, the garden, and Khushi all came into play! Belle in the Beast's garden...amidst the gentle, quiet foliage that only brought him happiness, nothing else! Yes, I remembered all those scenes that you so beautifully depicted here! And Anjali's words were taken to heart in such a wonderful manner! In a way I couldn't help but think she has now (unwittingly) brought a part of him home with her...And also an awareness perhaps he cares for her, as much as he does this plant! I know it sounds extremely sappy, but the plant will stay in the GH to serve as reminder to her when they are no longer together; of the nurturer, the one who--when he cares for something--will singularly shower all of his attention on it!

Foiled Plans & Soapy Tails: We have yet to see the kind of brouhaha made over a bar of soap in any show anywhere in the planet as this precious LIFE size Life Buoy!🥱 A very unlikely object of desire!😆 So many odes to the soap now sprouted across the world!🤪 And yet, there it laid after being sprayed, squeezed, and oh, dare I say it, "RUB-a-Ve'd!!!"🤣 And, and, and...even after all that...the impression of the key remained!!! Indeed, Shyam must have traversed all across Delhi in search of said bewitched bar!

A wet, romantic interlude...Ahhh, if only it were ArHi--our screens would be on fire!!! And most of us in hospital!😆

It was a wonderfully poignant episode; a throw back to ArHi before the marriage...the Guptas, the plant & that close-shaved face brought me back to the very beginning! As much as I liked that Shyam is going to lose at his game, I know it ain't over yet! The Ravan-Robot-whatever just had me😕. So we now know Bubbly will enact Khushi's past somehow...I guess she has a purpose, after all! Ttly digging the background, subtle RVes...Keep 'em coming! I'm excited for the GH revelations...whatever they might be; hope to see a reenactment of the 'original' bathroom scene--fingers crossed, and the lack of comfortable, flat surfaces--save, that tiny double bed--is just a bonus😉😉! Also, I really want the Guptas to remind ASR of who his Khushi is!!!This could be a reality check for him!

So I'm still dazed, but not confused, that ASR is open to being out of his comfort zone! Miracles do happen, we just don't know when to expect them!😆 Can't watch your song of the day right now! Will comment later!😊

ETA~

Oh, my...you chose THE song, indeed..."Dil tere bin kahin lagta nahi, waqt guzarta nahin..." Just beautiful...Was mesmerized to listen to it after eons!! What a treat, yaar!!❤️❤️❤️ Oh, and I LOVED your cartoons, too!! They reminded me so much of your very first Crooners!!!!! Like reading a desi version of The New Yorker Magazine!

P.S. Been meaning to ask you...hope you are feeling better, sweets!😃

Hi anjali!!!how are u??? hope feeling better. missed u last week!!!fantastic post!!! loved it...specially the part in bold!!! absolutely loved the opening quote and love ur titles!!!!😃your Foiled plans and Soapy Tales is hilarious!!!ROFL@pink...me too!!! me too!!!😃
-Sudhanya- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Priya🤗

http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=2938180

Check this out. I'm damn sure this will bring a smile on to your face

arsh_sp thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
lolz...barber at indisgate nahin to kya hua...hum to hain na guys...lovely crooner honey!!