Update soo
loveipkknd thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
loved it when u update please pm me😊
rosette80 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Wow..now that sounds interestinggg..😍.i am into it so much..i was practically waiting for the confrontation of khushi with this new arnav...pleaseee update soon nehaaa

thanx for the pm and do intimate on the next..love it👍🏼
CrazyChatterbox thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: happybrar

Superb part 1
Cant wait khushi to enter
Update soo

khushi's entry will be in the next part :)

and i noticed this is the first time u commented... do u want me to add u to my pm-list?
Edited by NehAditya8791 - 13 years ago

Originally posted by: loveipkknd

loved it when u update please pm me😊

done.. ur added to my pm-list 😛
and thanks for ur comment :) 😃

btw, do accept the buddy request i sent u.. its easier for me to pm ppl tt way :)

Originally posted by: rosette80

Wow..now that sounds interestinggg..😍 glad to hear u liked it :) 😃.i am into it so much..i was practically waiting for the confrontation of khushi with this new arnav...pleaseee update soon nehaaa will do today :) ArHi confrontation in the next part :)

thanx for the pm and do intimate on the next..love it👍🏼 do intimate on the next?? intimate?? 😆 hahaha. anyways, thanks again..

next part coming up in less than 10 mins guys.. hope u like it :)

Part 2

"Chutki, please stop now. Chutki, please listen to me. I am your elder sister, na? Please, will you just sit down and listen to me? Chutki...! Now, how many more will you make? You won't be able to eat and finish all by today. Bauji's shop is closed today... Chutki, just stop making jalebi's will you...?!!!" Payal gets frustrated with trying to get Khushi to listen to her, so she just switches off the gas stove, and snatches the sieved spatula and metal tongs from her hand, puts them on the kitchen counter, and turns Khushi around to face her.

"What's the matter Chutki? Why are you making so many jalebi's? What is making you so worried?" Payal asks, she too being worried for her younger sister.

"It's Bauji's shop, and this house we are living in..." Khushi trails off, looking around the house. "Bauji has taken a loan from the bank for starting up our sweet shop and put down our home as the guarantee, and he has to return the loan money soon. If we don't meet the three month final deadline that the bank has given us, then byebye home and hello hi 'sadak waale bhikari chacha' who will probably be our new landlord."

"Chutki!!! Stop talking so much! And stop being so dramatic...! God cannot be unfair to us, because we haven't done anything wrong. We are nice people. Something or someone will soon solve all our problems. The gods will take care of everything."

"Not gods, Jiji. Goddesses. Now only Devi Maiyya has the power to solve our problems. Let me go and pray to my Devi Maiyya, she will never deny her favourite child. And I promise, once she solves all our problems, I will make tons of jalebi's and give it to her as 'bhog'."

"Chutki '!!!" Payal laughing scolds her sister. "You will never change. But I don't want you to change either. You're the best, just the way you are."

1 week later...

"Jijiii...!!! Look at this...! Just take a look!" Khushi runs excitedly into the kitchen where Payal is cooking lunch for the family. "Jijiii...!! See this flier I found outside our door. I was just coming back from Bauji's shop and saw the flier on our welcome mat. And then I picked it up and turned it over, and was so amazed with what I read. And do you know why I was amazed?? Jiji... Tell na, do you know why I was amazed? Why are you quiet, Jiji..? Tell me na. I mean ask me na, why I was so amazed..."

"Oh dear express train...! Slow down. You talk faster than the winds in the hurricane. How am I supposed to talk when I can't even get a word in between your nonsense, forget trying to make you stop completely for me to start talking."

"Oh. Sorry, Jiji. Anyways, let me tell you the reason why I was so amazed. See this flier here?" Khushi hands over the flier to Payal, for her to read. "ASR from Raizada Industries is looking for a girl to work for them, and I fit the description. They are offering 3 lakh rupees per month, and this doesn't include the 5 lakh advance or the 5 lakh rupees after the work is done. If I take this job, then all our money problems will be solved."

But Payal who is still holding the 'Love for Hire' flier, seems a bit weary about the whole job thing, so she asks Khushi, "Do you think it's really safe? I mean, why exactly would someone from the Raizada Industries put this sort of ad in a flier? Why would such a reputed company offer the job of a girlfriend, and that too using some anonymous name? That sort of job makes no sense anyways. I hope you are not asked to do anything illegal or immoral. If not, I will personally see to it that you quit your job, no matter how much in financial trouble we are.

"Jiji, ASR is Arnav Singh Raizada's initials. He probably put them in the ad instead of his real name, and distributed the ad in this quiet neighbourhood and chawl area so that the media don't get wind of it. No media will ever find out about these fliers. To the business world and media, if I get the job, I will be seen as the PA of Mr Arnav Singh Raizada. But the inside job is helping him get rid of his ex-girlfriend. And before you ask Jiji, they didn't mention this all in the flier, I called up the number stated at the bottom and spoke to someone... I think it was Mr Akash, Mr Arnav's brother. Besides Jiji, you don't worry at all. I know how to handle myself well. True, that I am only taking this job for monetary reasons. But the job does sound very easy and also gives good money. Who knows when I will ever get a good job, or even if I will get one in the first place. And Jiji, we have only 3 months to save our home and Bauji's mithaai shop. Please, Jiji... Let me do this job. I promise I will take care of myself and our family too." Khushi reasons with Payal in such a sweet way that Payal cannot help but agree. Such is the sweet bond between the sisters that they can do anything to help one another, and also give in to what the other says for most times.

"Akash! I am going to kill you. This is all your fault. You are the one who put the ad in the paper and assured me the plan would work. A week later and there has been no suitable girl so far. Wait, let me correct myself... There has been NO girl so far. Not a single girl has answered the flier and 'Love for Hire' ad. Why did you have to place the ad in such a remote area of Delhi? And that too a chawl'? I wasted one week doing nothing to get rid of that Lavanya Kashyap. That is, one extra week of suffering Miss Namoona's nonsense. You will pay for this, Akash. I will make sure of it." Arnav nearly shouts, angry at his brother for the plan, which he thinks stupid.

"Bhai, I know you love me too much to ever even think of killing me, so I am not going to believe you. As for the girl, just wait and watch... I think we have the perfect candidate coming today. I spoke to her over the phone when she called earlier. She sounds nice and smart." Akash speaks, as calm as ever, in reply to Arnav's anger.

"May I come in, sir?" a sweet voice comes from outside Arnav's office cabin door, and he is surprised.

"Come in!" Arnav replies in a gruff tone, as Khushi pushes open the cabin's glass door and approaches the expensive polished wooden desk where Arnav and Akash are seated. "Hello, sirs... I am Khushi Kumari Gupta. I had called earlier in the day" Khushi greets them.

Akash indicates to Arnav that this is the girl he was talking about earlier, and he understands but continues to give Akash a glare. "Hi. So tell me why you need this job." Arnav asks Khushi, straight to the point.

And Khushi replies... "Well, my Bauji has taken a loan from the bank for our mithaai shop and put our home as its guarantee. We have only three months left to repay our home. If we don't, then we stand to lose both our mithaai shop and our home. I love mithaai - both making and eating it - and hence can't bear to lose the shop. If we lose our home, I still don't mind as I can stay with the sadak waale bhikhari chacha - he's a nice chap, and treats me like his daughter. But my home is very dear to Bauji and Ammaji, so if we lose it then they probably won't be able to take the shock. Ammaji might get high blood pressure or faint, and Bauji might get another heart attack. And then the hospital and treatment fees will be an added cost. What's more, my Jiji has to get married. If there is not enough money or home, how will we be able to give Jiji the wedding that she deserves? I don't need a big wedding at all, so I told my parents to not bother about me. But my Jiji is a very nice girl, and like I said, she deserves more than what we can afford because she is that nice. Anyways, the point is that I simply need the money ' not for my own selfish reasons, but for my parents and family. And..." Khushi talks too much, and too fast that Arnav hurriedly cuts her off.

"Oh, just shut up! You talk a lot, do you know that? I got the whole story, okay...!!! Now just tell me your name." Arnav seems highly irritated.

Akash on the other hand, is just sitting beside Arnav, equally amused at Khushi, but nevertheless smiling at her bubbly and talkative nature. "Khushi is just what Bhai needs. She'll help him loosen up and get over Lavanya in no time at all." Akash thinks to himself.

"Well, if you didn't hear me greeting you earlier as I entered then you must either be deaf or highly annoyed at something. My name is Khushi. Khushi Kumari Gupta. But I prefer to be referred to as just Khushi. My Jiji sometimes calls me Chutki, but that is only because she is my Jiji. If anyone else calls me Chutki, including my parents then I don't really like it. Basically, everyone else except my Jiji call me Khushi. But the people I don't like call me Miss Khushi or Khushi Kumari Gupta. And Mister Arnav Singh Raizada, I really need this job, otherwise I would probably pounce on you for showing that arrogant look and attitude you have going about right now. I neither like your stiff and highly annoyed looks, nor your stuck-up attitude. So forget about calling me Khushi. You too can call me Miss Khushi or Khushi Kumari Gupta. Or anything else, except my nickname or just my name." Khushi continues talking, bold-faced, to Arnav. She leaves him amazed at her confident attitude and bravery at speaking to him those words in that tone.

"As for you, Mister Akash. You seem a nice dude. I liked the way you spoke to me over the phone. You're a very calm and composed fellow. I like you, so you can call me Khushi. Really, you're the perfect gentleman. In fact, you seem so nice and so much like my Jiji that I might just change my mind and let someone else, meaning you, call me Chutki." Khushi winks at Akash, and he can't help but burst out laughing.

As Akash gets up from his chair and walks over to Khushi, shaking her hand then hugging her, Arnav just stares at the two. He is totally open-mouthedly amazed at this Khushi person... Oops, Miss Khushi Kumari Gupta, as he should call her.

So stunned is Arnav, that Akash speaks for him. "Congratulations. You're the perfect candidate for the job. You're hired. Let's go and I'll explain the job scope as well as the terms and conditions, while Bhai here gets the advance and your contract ready" Akash tells Khushi, taking her out of the cabin while explaining everything about the job to her.

Arnav is left in his leather push-back chair, still staring open-mouthed at Akash and Khushi leaving his cabin. As Arnav finally realises what just happened, he lets out an expletive, along with his signature dialogue, "WHAT THE...!!!"

sweetygirl28 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Really how much she talks like rajdhani express 😆😆😆😆 Stalker alert!!!!! 🤣
Loved it!!! Very enjoyable update :)
kethgauthami1 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hey simply superb...i really loved this