lovely update
cant wait to read more
love
Sana
luv_DD thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
wow awesum . . . . . Plz dun create a problem 4r maaneet i hpe every tng z fine wid . .
mrk-1 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
awsome yaar ...loved it !!!
hope maan is fine ..
393794 thumbnail
nice buddy
keep it up
do continue
jasraj123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
nice update. omg maaneet fighting to show others that they don't like each other is tooo hilarious. hayeee maan's accident and precap is suspicious too.

pls update soon and thanks for pm
soumimaaneetsou thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 4
very nice...

loved all the parts...

can u plzz add me to ur pm list...

waiting for the next part...😊

update soon...
ammu5 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
beautiful update. plz no memory loss n all. plz add me to ur pm list
change12 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2022) Thumbnail + 4
nice update pls add me to ur pm list
appyshenoy thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Hi guys I thought of giving you an update today. By now I have a few friends on GF. You guys are really sweet. as few asked, I won't create a problem between maan and geet. This accident will bring them even more closer. I am so happy that comments are increasing day by day. Thanks to everyone.

DOSTI K LIYE

Part 8

Geet was sitting all night along holding maan's hand. Next day morning some one patted her shoulder. She looked upto see maan she was overwhelmed with joy . she hugged him. Maan just removed the dried tears from her eyes. Maan asked her

"geet !!!!How I met with an accident?? I don't remember anything"

"maan relax you just met with an accident while you were driving . now doctor will come and check you."

He just silently obeyed her words. She went to call the doctor. The doctor took him for some test. Geet was waiting outside. She suddenly heard someone called her "geet"

She turned and saw sameera."meera how come you are here? How you know about maan's accident?"

"geet relax!!! I was talking with maan ON PHONE while the accident happened. He was talking with me about dev and suddenly the line went deead. Then I thought something might have happened to him. Si I called mansion dadi told me that maan met with an accident. And she also told that everything is fine with him now."

Geet was happy to have her friend by her side. She gave a hug to her. Then geet said"I could not imagine anything if something happened to him. He was more than a friend to me. He always was by my side throught out the hard times." A tear escaped from both their eyes.

"geet cool down everything will be fine. " she too felt like crying.

Within a few miutes the whole family gathered there. Maan was brought to his room. Doctor called them aside. Everyone was awaiting his reply.

Dadi spoke"is everything fine with him??"

doctor spoke" yeah he is alright but'"

dadi panicked "what but doctor??is he norma" dadi began to panick. She imagined the worst.

Doctor tried to calm her "savithri ji there is no need to worry but the problem is we doubt maan has got partial memory loss. But its fine its not more than a year we hope. But he won't remember the people he met, the place he visited and things he has done in this year" everyone felt a relieved.

Dadi had a doubt "is there any solution for this doctor??? Though nothing much happened this year. Its just that he started to work for kc and " she turned towards geet. Geet who was silent understood dadi's gesture and geet's family looked alittle worried. They were n't sure from when they were in love. But geet was happy since maan was completely fine. She needed nothing more this memory loss didn't matter her.

The doctor interrupted her thoughts " you needn't worry. I don't know when he would regain his memory but you can always make him understand certain things. But incase he feels uncomfortable with a topic its better to drop off. Otherwise you are free to remind him about certain things" everyone felt a bit relieved. Except a soul among them. A tear ecaped from that soul's eyes.

Then everyone returned to maan's room. Doctor instructed that he has to take a bed rest for a few days. He had a minor fracture in his right hand. And his leg had some minor injuries too. Doctor prescribed some medicines and he also permitted them to discharge him after two days. He will make sure that he is completely fine.

At night

Geet was sitting on maan's bed feeding him. Maan looked confused at the sight of geet's family. 'Why is everyone here? Why is geet here??? Whether they came b because he met with an accident" his mind was crowded with thoughts. . Maan decided to ask geet. " geet how come you are here??? "

"maan don't think so much' I would explain everything to you after returning to house." Maan decided to postpone his thought and rest.

Dadi entered and smiled at both of them.

" maan bete kaise hai aap??? You are enjoying the food fed by geet" maan and geet felt a bit embrassed. Maan got confused ' whats goin on here. What happened ???? its not that geet has never fed him before. During their school days they were even closer. They played hugged teased and fed eachother . but today he found it odd when dadi teased. Then what happened to dev. Why geet is alone here. Where is he??? If geet know about his accident then she would have said dev too. Why he did not come to meet him?????"" each thought made him confused .. he decided to clear them when he get home..suddenly geets voice made him come out of his thoughts. " maan don't make you confused so much. now you rest. You have to know more. I would explain everything when we get home. I would say you lot the memory about what happened for the past one year. Doctor has also told there would be no harm in reminding you the things. Now rest maan. good night" she tucked his blanket and smiled at him. Everyone bid good night to both of them and left. Geet was adamant to take care of maan and stay with him in the hospital. Maan got clear that he had lost his memory and he should wait a little more time get all his answers. Then he drifted to sleep after some time. But he always something incomplete within him. A thought haunted him but he couldn't understand why.

Precap

" geet !!! dev left you. And we are going to get married in a while."

part7-prev--next-part9

Hi guys I wanted to clear a few things with you. Maan and geet had completed their studies a year and half before. maan remembers that geet was in love with dev. more thing will be clear when you read the updates. This update is for jas(jasraj). He motivated me a lot.

Edited by appyshenoy - 14 years ago
AayaTohModiJi thumbnail
awesome part.
loved it,
Thank God maan is safe
but he got partial memory loss
precap is interesting
continue soon