IF_rida thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
how cum i'vnt commented yet.. sorry

superb update jess👏
finally they are married ...🥳

this time khanak was wrong... shaan ko apna elaaj karana perga ab ager aisa chalta raha😳

awww shaan will grill manu sum day

for the first time manu at the wrong place at the wrong time😕

i wish shaan kehdeta "i luv u jingles"... hayeela 😍 even reading it sounds romantic and wen he'll say this in his husky baritone... khanak ka to pata nai main faint ho jaungi

continue soon.
RB81 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

hei jess,
we expected something else in this update but wat we got was a totally different one..although i didnt expect them to be close i thought they would be having the struggle in controlling their feelings for the other..but it ended up like this..as i said i hate manu for this now..although he is a good friend of khanak he drives the doc insane..the words that doc spoke to jingles..i felt very bad for doc n not for khanak at that time..felt like giving him a comforting hug..🤗felt sorry for khanak when she cried like that..but wat to do..she too played along very well with manu willingly or unwillingly to drive her doc insane..

shaan leading to her in to the house with gentle touch around her shoulders..but wat is this..seeing manu khanak went like this..they may share a wonderful relationship but i strongly disapprove of this jess..may be i am biased towards shaan..but kya karoon..i'm feeling that way yaar..n manu is sharing a joke at the expense of shaan..
khanak enjoying the sound of "her husband"..usse hurt karne ki saari kam karthi ho aur ye bhi karthi ho..too bad khanak..
see shaan again misinterpreted seeing u cry like that..i wont blame him now for that..(earlier i di blame him..but not anymore khanak..)
khanak knows wat she is doing will affect shaan n still want to do that..there again manu asking her "want me to kiss u.."(really manu i'll beat u with our dear may's belan..pls pack him to delhi soon..)
radha aunty was gr8..she came to send khanak with shaan..
the rituals with arti n palm prints in the mandir..officially shaan-khanak united..(but they r not otherwise even though they love each other..their pride n prejudice stops them..*sigh*)
shaan wishes to make khanak comfortable watever may be within him..that was so kind to ask her "You..okay?"
nice madz asked them to take rest for sometime..i was also wondering wat tradition they were talking abt..i was as much confused as chaand..madz was ready to let them go but sunil n others r ready to spare them..wow!!daadi said it wont be the 1st time..(my thinku moment..yup..he did..)i like this tradition very much..
shaan scooped her in his arms..(*sighs*) ..n the whole thing was written very well..(*dies*)
chaand was cute in not letting them enter the room..
the whole room was changed for khanak..loved the "Welcome home...Mrs.Jingles Khandelwal.." i liked the sounding of it..she is Jingles only for him..she too felt happy abt that..poor doc again feeling a loss of his control over his feelings..her mehendi bedecked hands over his arm..*sigh again*..shaan noticed her professional interest perk up..he observes her a lot..(but bhuddhu kahin ki..never notices the love she has for him..)
i'm drooling over shanak with ur description..daadi was so sweet to ask khanak "Laado.. mere pote ne pareshaan to nahin kiya na?" Sab theek hain? Kamra accha lagaa? Shaan ne khud design suggest ki thi.. " n shaan designed the room himself for her..(but she doesn't know that its all for her..)
loved this convo between daadi n pota "daadi murmured in a surprisingly naughty voice... "You too Shaan... " She coloured a deep crimson and heard his amused baritone... "Haan haan... shall tell you in details tomorrow morning.. ab so jao..."
*sigh* y shud manu be with khanak always at the wrong time..manu might have spoke things to keep her spirits up..but y shud shaan listen to that exactly at that time..me not at all liking that..he didnt meant to eavesdrop..so i wont complain him..
the talk shaan had with khanak..i really felt very bad..the way he spoke (soft deadly whisper) made my heart go for him..he couldn't even speak continuously..the words he heard gave that effect..
seeing khanak crying..i didnt like that..but she didnt clarify things to him..
now shaan is moving to hospital for his appointment n the tears of khanak was mistook for that..may be thats good for her for the time being..
u may be updating today..i'm super late with my comments..dont get offended at any point abt my comments jess..i wrote watever i felt while reading..
PS: will shaan put sindoor on her maang daily..i want him to do that..

🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗
Edited by RB81 - 14 years ago
Daebak thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: jparker

in bold : 😲😲😲😲😲 I was zapped when u mentioned the lines in bold.. and went ad doule checked... 😕😕😕 hmmm something u got mixed up bandhu dearie...
Anyways my bad.. I consider it my mistake I was not able to deliver the right message... but I clearly mentioned in the update that Manu says those lines to Khanak and not the other way round...
Sigh... their friendship is a strong bond...😛 Well I should try to strive harder to be more clear I guess...
But glad that u enjoyed the update.. though it is a sad one...😳
Anyways thanks and enjoy..😳

What?? Did I get it mixed up? Oh dear !
Didnt she say that also?
I thought he said it...but then she said it too😕 I mean ofcourse it was said in a friendly way...But they know that he takes it the wrong way...
I absolutely LOVE -Manu and Khanak's friendship and they shud keep it the same way...the way they adress each other soo cutely..."love" and all...I find it super adorable...
But it wud be better if Shaan knew the truth😳
P.S - Aaj Tuesday hai !!!!!!!!!! Update day hai na !! Kar rahi hai na update !!
RB81 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
@vandu: she is updating after the episode..
mystory thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
hay jess were is ur update, waiting... waiting...
thak gayi , ur ff kay liye akhay taras gayi, ab toh mumbai may barish bhi baras gayi, tere ff kahan fass gayi.
jparker thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Thanks you all for liking and sending me PM's and urging me to continue. Am sorry that off late am a little slow and sluggish.. am a bit unwell.. and trying.. thanks to all to bear patiently and wait...😳

The following 23 member(s) liked the above post:

Thanku to all... pleasure I feel when you press the like button... 😳 and also to all who leave theri comments and to those who silently enjoy too... love you all no matter how you read... 😳

Enjoy this part ... 😳

Pride and Prejudice - Part 1 : https://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=1666662&TPN=2
Pride and Prejudice - Part 7 : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/42018282
Pride and Prejudice - Part 10 : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/42178803
Pride and Prejudice - Part 12 : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/42355320
Pride and Prejudice - Part 14 : https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/42544553
Part 22
Shantanu barely looked at the reports in front of him... Ravi droned on about the emergency procedure and as he felt the disquiet at his side he murmured with a knowing look... "Shaan... its okay. Main Rastogi ko bula saktaa hoon... if you are not up to it..." That managed to jerk Shantanu out and he simply shook his head and took a closer look at the reports... the patient in consideration was a young woman.. a mother of two children aged 5 and 9... Shantanu knew that Ravi could just as easily had filled in for him with another assisting surgeon, but Shantanu wanted to give Khanak some time alone to settle herself.. already the sight of the flower bedecked bed had done something to her which had shown on her face and the buffoon's admission that he had overheard, which was still echoing in his mind.. like a thorn in his heart, definitely had not done anything good to him either.. he had been angry.. he wanted to be away... keep his distance as he did not trust his own reactions either.. She had looked so beautiful... So it was out of question he spending the night with her in the same suite... He jerked as Ravi gently nudged him and he raked his hair... Ravi softly asked him... "Shaan, I know it is none of my bloody business, but is.. is everything okay between you and bhabhi.. I mean.. errmm.. I.. Dammit Shaan, it is your wedding night, what the hell are you doing here getting into your surgical robes!!!!"
Shantanu sighed as he turned to look into his baffled friend's face knowing that he will not be able to hold this any longer.. he grimaced before speaking.. "It's a long story yaar.. but I.. I will tell you that some other day.. For now.. I.. had to get away.. for her own good!!" Ravi's face changed from baffled surprise to even more a deeper confusion as he failed to understand that but the nurse who knocked and entered his room had them both rush towards the operating room... His hand did not even once shake, so steady it was and remained till he had the last suture on as the clock struck the early hour at 1.00 Shantanu in relief pulled down his mask... and murmured... "The procedure is done.. suture up please.. as he left his assistants to finally do the remaining procedure... Ravi followed his outside as he scrubbed and quietly left to change in his consultation rooms... After an hour or so he entered Shaan's room to see him in fresh clothes... twisting his cell in his hand.. which had been turned off... Ravi frowned and then gave him a look... but Shaan murmured... "Please yaar... abhi kuch mat pooch" Ravi held his hand up and muttered.. "Dammit Shaan, I don't care, I only know this, you should bloody well be going back home... pronto!!!" Shaan gulped and stared at Ravi's dark angered face and then sighing knew that Ravi was right and thought too that by now she might have retired... so.. might as well make the most of it... and then he had also promised... He rose albeit reluctantly as Ravi's cell buzzed and he murmured into it as his face brightened... "Haan Chaand.. nope.. done.. "
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Khanak tensed after she shut the door of his ... no now their suite... Manu had gently looked at her while they were all leaving.. chiding her with his eyes... as if assuring her that it will be all okay... She had smiled at him and Ma too had visually spoken a lot to her... Mom had made sure that she had been comfortable and had almost called Shantanu from her cell... but Khanak had stopped her... smiling and assuring Mom.. "No, mom please.. he must be in his surgery... and after all he did say he will return.. I.. I am fine.. really... " Mom had gently grasped her chin and tipping it up had said... "Yes.. I can see the happiness in your eyes... call me if you need anything okay?" And so saying she had bidden her a good night...
Khanak did not lock the door.. she knew that if he returned he might need access... so she turned and listlessly looked around... she closed her eyes as she walked over to the walk in closet which had a vanity... she stopped in front of the full length mirror and gazed at herself... earlier she remembered the blazing look in his eyes when he had shown her the newly done up room... she closed her eyes blinking furiously... as she looked again and felt that the warmth from earlier had now disappeared.. the reality of the situation hitting her as it sunk in.. yes they were married.. but tied down only on paper.. a mere agreement had the strength to break this bond... this time she could not stop the tears from clouding her view as she tried hard not to let them flow, but one rolled down her soft smooth cheek... and soon were followed by several...
She turned with a choked sob to her smaller suitcase which held her personal things... and opening it, pulled out the first cloth that came to her hand and she stopped jerking as she found it was a slinky white laced negligee... Mahi had packed her stuff and she bit her lip hard as the deluge suddenly flowed uncontrollable now... She delved inside the bag further to pull out her favourite nightwear... rushed with it to the en suite and religiously like a regime, scrubbed her face clean, took a shower and walked out... Needing to do something she decided that she might as well empty her things out of the bags... meticulous that she was, she did it in no time and after she proudly examined her handiwork, her eyes fell on the clock on the wall which showed the early hour of 1.00... A small hysterical sob escaped from her lips... the hour of the witch... and again she glanced at her image in the full length mirror as she spoke with an amused snicker... "So Cinders... back to being in your daily rags... Prince Charming should never know... what lies in your heart..." Sighing and shaking her head she took the golden diary which she had placed onto the vanity when unpacking... and made her way out towards the bedroom...
She bit her lip trying to avoid looking at the bed... she made her way to the desk there... Settling herself in the comfortably in the chair, she opened the diary and saw his smiling face as if mocking her... and the tears gathered again... she angrily swiped them away... but her heart softly whispered the words echoing them in her mind.. her soul... I love you.. doc... I love you... Oh God help but I love you so much... as she stared at the blurring picture... she thought that he had on purpose given her this time.. this solitude thinking that she wanted to avoid being with him as well as he must be giving himself the space... of course he too still loved her... Natasha... his love.. her memory must be too strong especially on this occasion... where he must have made so many promises to her... the pain he must be feeling... missing her... and she cried hard... for that pain.. for him... for her... and for her unrequited love... As she again with wobbly hands lifted her pen... and began...
"Dear Diary... It is the most wonderful and glorious day of my life today.. as you know.. today I am.. Mrs. Khanak Shantanu Khandelwal...
After she was done.. she rose with the diary and settled herself into the rocking chair next to the huge French windows in an alcove.. taking the comforter around her... she tucked her feet under her slim length of her legs and curled up like a kitten hugging the diary to herself.. finally stifling a yawn as her eyes drooped.. sub consciously she heard a grand father clock strike twice... the crickets chirped noisily lulling her to sleep... the room filled with the softly lit moon light that filtered through the soft white sheers drawn close... the room a comfortable temperature as the air conditioning worked efficiently and soundlessly... And so did her sub conscious mind as it usually dreamt of her and her doc.. together...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Shantanu softly treaded up the stairs at precisely 2.30 in the morning... making as little noise as possible.. He knew all were upset with his going off and he had delayed his return as much as he possibly could.. Finally it had been Ravi who had physically pushed him out of there... He sighed as he stopped in front of the closed door of his suite.. their suite... wondering if she had locked it.. gently turning the knob and it gave way... He entered and gently kicked the door shut, locking it... the sitting room is in darkness as he moves softly towards the bedroom, his heart thudding and he hoped that it was not too loud to be heard... In the darkness he saw that the bed was empty and she was curled up in the rocking chair... her hair splayed around one shoulder... a lock over her face... a serene look on her face and a soft smile playing about the pink lips... he closed his eyes as he stood there motionless in the middle of the room... she looked like a sleeping beauty... and he could not help murmuring in a soft whisper... "I love you Mrs. Khanak Khandelwal... I love you..." Hands balled to fists at his side... he took his fill of her beauty, her face imprinted in his heart... He then moved as the thermostat of the air conditioner maybe cut in... making a gentle whirring sound and he jerked towards her with a soft sigh...
"Doc!!! What are you doing.. no.. I am ticklish!! STOPPP!!" Shantanu smiled as he nuzzled her neck and she whispered... "Doc.. please.. " As he smiled into her eyes.. and spoke.. "Do you know how gloriously inviting your neck is first thing in the morning? Especially after I have ravished you and thoroughly made love to you?" She shyly bit her lip and as if feigning innocence shook her head and said in a soft expectant whisper... "Really? I did not know.. maybe.. you need to show me again..." Shantanu smiled at her wickedly and tongue in cheek he whispered already the adrenalin rushing and desire welling up.. making him look even more handsome as her heart thudded and she snuggle closer to him as he leaned into her... the light blocking away as his lips touched hers and she sighed with a purr closing her eyes losing herself in the myriad of sensations that always left her feeling electrocuted...
Shantanu gently lifted her... taking care that she did not wake up... and moved towards the bed.. her arms grabbed his shirt front and he stopped for a second thinking that she might have awakened.. but he only saw a look of pure unadulterated pleasure on her face... the smile making his heart thud even more loudly.. he had already moved the lines of fragrant mogra aside and placed her gently on the soft rose spattered bed... she did not let go at first as he gently extricated his shirt from her grip... and placed the duvet over her.. he was just about to move away when out of the blue she moved, her arms encircling his neck as she smiled.. and his heart stopped thudding... scared to breathe and then when she did not move, he closed his eyes in relief as his heart raced even more faster... he leaned forward to gently reach out to remove her arms but his face grazed hers and he could not resist the temptation to softly kiss her on her lips... savouring the moment, remembering the touch.. the feel of their softness... making a golden memory for himself... her arms now slack fell to her side and she snuggled into the covers the smile still making her look even more beautiful... as he sighed and moved away before his resolve crumbled...
He walked inside the walk in closet.. seeing that she had neatly arranged her stuff into her side of the closet.. He smiled and took his things, moving to the shower to change, noting that she too was like him meticulous and neat... He knew that he will sleep on the couch on the other side of the partition... He had failed to see the diary that lay wedged in between the rocking chair and the small tripod table on the floor in the corner... and he also failed to notice the glass of milk that was sitting on his desk... he failed to notice anything, as his eyes closed too with a look of pure bliss as he had kissed her.. remembering only the feel of her.. her fragrance.. her very essence.. Yes she was even if for a little time, his wife... Mrs. Khanak Shantanu Khandelwal... his heart rejoiced of that fact...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Khanak woke up with a jerk... as she remembered only the soft touch against her lips... he had kissed her and made love to her... 'What... nooo... was it true.. she jerked even more as she found herself on the bed... 'oh God yes it is true... they had.. made love... she dared to look behind her on the other side of the bed.. and found it empty... the pillow there untouched.. no imprint or anything suggesting otherwise.. she frowned as she thought... hard.. trying to figure... her heart beating wildly at the thought... and she felt her self with her hands unconsciously... nothing felt different... and again she closed her eyes and tried to remember as she was sure she had slept in the rocking chair... how on earth did she get in the bed... and then jerked again as she remembered he diary... "Nnnooo.. " and she rushed out throwing the covers aside and in a flash reached the rocking chair and relief coursed through her as she saw it there on the floor... grabbing it she looked around and made sure no one was there... she peeked out into the living room and saw it empty too and as she glanced at the clock above the couch which told her it was still early.. only 6.00 in the morning... relief flooded through her as she got accustomed and more she thought she felt she might have walked to the bed in her sleep and all what she had felt was after all like it happened usually in her dreams... A shy smile appeared on her face as she remembered that in her dream like always he kissed her but this time he had also made love to her... shaking her head and sighing she moved towards the walk in to do her daily morning routine... As she stepped out she saw her maang and bit her lip... the sindoor had been washed out and every turmoil of last night returned bringing a glassy look in those black pools... he had not returned...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
At 5.00 in the morning, his body clock jerked him awake.. he was not comfortable on the couch, but made it a point to be there... at first his eyes adjusted to the strange surroundings and then finally realised that he had fallen asleep... He rose and walked in to the bedroom to see her still sleeping in the foetal position and a smile touched his lips... he did not heed his brains screaming at him not to move nearer and he did so... gently he took the curl that had come over her face and tucked it back behind near her ear taking care not to touch her... he did not resist again the temptation to lean forward and kiss her lips.. in a lightest of touch... as he said in his mind.. 'Good morning Jingles...' and moved towards the en suite...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
She pushed herself knowing that she would have to get ready... no matter what... and bit her lip as she tried to decide what she was supposed to wear... the only jewellery that she had on was the wedding chuda which she could not remove and the bangles all after that... in red and gold... and her mangalsutra.. which she had vowed no matter what she would never remove on her own... Dressed in a robe she moved to the rack of her closet and flicked through he rows of sarees that lay there.. Ma had instructed specially that she should wear sarees initially at least for a week or so... as there would be a series of ceremonies and poojas and it was customary at least for them... she sighed as her hand stopped on a beautiful red and green saree... and taking the matching choli and saree skirt she quickly stepped into the washroom... upon returning out she was irritated as her task now had doubled as this one had a stupid string that needed to be tied... 'Darn Mahi and her tailor!!' This was all her handiwork.. Khanak always hated such blouses.. She preferred the simple ones with hooks.. eaiser to deal with... as she bit her lip and angrily moved her hair to one side as she turned her back to the door and tried to peek into the mirror at he back trying in vain to get the doris together...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Shantanu dressed in only a pair of track pants slowly opened the door to his suite and locking it behind him, glanced at the clock and in relief saw it was hardly 6.30... He had peeked inside the bedroom tentatively as he moved in relief to see the bed empty.. the duvet neatly folded and in place as he thought she must be in the en suite.. He peeped inside and finding it empty sighed thinking that she must have already risen and dressed and moved to go out while he had been in the gym in the basement of the house... Sighing he walked back out to place his pager which he always kept with him along with his Rolex and cell onto the desk and turned to move back into the walk in closet and jerked to a stop as he saw her frustrated at trying to tie the doris of her blouse... Her damp hair all carelessly thrown to one side as she tried to peek into the mirror and her back facing him at the entrance... clueless of his presence...
He was stunned... her beauty entrancing him, of their own volition completely ignoring the warning screamed by his brains, his feet move towards her... 'Dammit SK what in the hell are you doing.. get out nowww!!!!' Too late he had already reached her and felt her slight stiffening before she jerked as she felt his presence and a rushed intake of her breath was was he heard as he grimly took the errant doris in his hand and their fingers brushed ever so lightly... she felt as if a shock had electrocuted her to the spot.. though she could not see him, she felt his warmth as his fingers brushed against the smooth silk of her back and she stood transfixed looking down, her face curtained by the fall of the silk to her left which faced the mirror as they appeared sideways in the mirror... he could not see the look of pure intense pleasure on her face as she bit her lips... her ragged breathing which she so much tried to control... neither did he notice that her heart was racing... and her face was suffused with a soft pink colour...
He wanted to do more than tie the doris... he wanted to pull her into his arms and tell her that he loved her.. more than anything or anyone in this world... but he did nothing of that sort and without taking the pleasure of letting his fingers linger there, he spoke slightly huskily... "Good morning Jingles... errr... go on.. I.. I will use the shower if.. if you are done..." He merely avoided looking at her as he moved to his side of the closet and heard her soft murmur.. "Yes.. sure.." He nodded absently as he jerked his heavy feet, grabbing his towel and clothes moving towards the en suite... as she jerked into motion at the gentle sound of the clicking of the door... At first hiding her face in her hands she shuddered in the after effects... as she still felt the slight imprint of his fingers at her back where he had pulled and tied the doris... and then as if jerking into motion she grabbed the saree from the hanger and quickly draped it around her... making sure that the diary that she had placed in the closet was well hidden under her clothes in a drawer and then turned to wear some more jewellery... following another of Ma's instructions... knowing that Ma would not approve...
As he stepped out he saw that she was already in her saree and his feet did a double take as she looked even more beautiful draped in a saree... but his heart warred saying that she looked more beautiful even without one draped around her.. with a silly smile on his face he moved out and then his smile changed to that of grim intrigue as he saw her looking around at the vanity.. searching for something furiously.. she stiffened slightly as he walked out and he placed the towel on the rack leaving it there to dry as he combed his hair there at the vanity and did what he needed to do... She saw him from the corner of her eyes and her heart raced even more faster as she saw him dressed in the palest of pale blue shirt and fawn coloured trousers... but she tried to focus on the task at hand... till she heard is ask in his vibrating baritone... "Lost something?" as he fixed the button of his long sleeves and tucked his shirt properly... Straightening she bit her lip and shook her head and absently murmured... "No, not lost but I can't find it... " So he sighed and asked "Find this?" and held up the silver sindoor dibbi that daadi had given them...
Stunned she stood there facing him looking elegantly beautiful draped in the red and green saree, as she gasped and he spoke in a soft voice... "I am a man of my word Jingles... I keep my promises... always..." She was motionless as she felt a wave of happiness surged within her... knowing that this happiness was not to be rejoiced for long... but yet unwilling to listen to the sharp reprimand of her second track... she waited as he slowly opened the dibbi and taking a pinch of the sindoor, filled her maang... As usual a little dusted onto her nose and she closed her eyes feeling a thrill skivvying down her spine again... Slowly she opened her eyes which were glittering like two burning embers... and he sharply inhaled as he was lost im them... he was about to raise his fingers to wipe the dusted powder off her nose when she held his wrist and stopped him... He frowned his askance and she shook her head and softly supplied... "Don't wipe away my good luck... they say if the sindoor dusts onto the nose, it means you are lucky... Thanks... for everything..." he sighed and gently placing the dibbi back into his pocket after shutting it tightly, he surprised her by cupping her face and murmuring... "Jingles... you forget.. remember, we laid down some ground rules... no sorry... no thanks..." She shyly looked away not able to hold the burning brown orbs which literally seemed to read her soul... and nodded biting her lip.. he groaned inwardly but thankfully for them there was a knock on the door and he smiled as she moved to answer...
It was Alby who had brought their morning tea and coffee and he softly informed her that daadi was up and about and was looking forward to meeting them when they were ready.. Khanak smiled her thanks to him and informed him that they would be down shortly... and wheeled the trolley inside towards the bedroom and was shocked to see that the bed was now in an orderly disarray.. a few flowers on the floor and the bed looked like it had been romped in... Shocked she stared at his back which was now stooping over lap top doing something with concentration... 'What the hell...' was all she couold manage in her mind and she then blushed knowing why he had done that... for the benefit of the others in the family... she bit her lip hard again and wheeled the trolley towards the coffee table near by... as she prepared his cup of coffee knowing that he liked it with just a little milk and sugar... She handed him his cup as he murmured absently.. "Was that Alby?" She murmured her reply and informed him that daadi was waiting for them... he nodded as he turned from the lap top and spoke... "Last night I had to operate upon a young woman... and was following up.. she is recuperating well.. Ravi emailed just now... " She smiled in understanding and he sipping his coffee murmured... "So.. Mrs. Khandelwal, are you all set? We I believe are going to your peehar today...?" She felt a strange pleasure thrill down her spine as she nodded and sipped her scalding hot tea...

Edited by jparker - 14 years ago
Aussiegal thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Hey Jess, Wonderful update. Been waiting for ages for this. Excellent reading. Hope you update next chapter soon..x
Edited by Aussiegal - 14 years ago
shanakyasharan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

🤗
👏
👏
👍🏼
👍🏼
😍
😍

my heart just keeps skipping its beats cause yr shanak make me go all mad n crazy...wat an update.d dori tying made me die:)
christmas thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
😍

the scene with her in front of the mirror after she's changed saying cinder to go back to her work and prince cannot know...brilliant!...felt so bad for her then.

hope shaan keeps having these moments of heart over brain more often and hopefully when she's awake and alert...

pag phere...hopefully maahi and manu work their magic and drop hints...

amazing as always!
mystory thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

hey jess

i luvd it when(shaantanu thinkin in hs mind) u cald that stupid manu a baffoon.

aray wah aaj hi aaj may tunay khanak ko do do princesses bhi banaya(cindrella nd sleeping beauty) lucky she.
nd finally finally sum romantic momnts btwn the two.
luvd it girl.
nxt part kay liye no waitin shaitin.
till than njoy.