Originally posted by: nureat01
I don't want to see a marriage at this point...of anyone...Anant or Navya...they are seriously not ready for marriage from any angle in my opinion. Hi Anu...me too, i'm v v much with u...wish we dont get to see those elaborate Hum aapke hain kaun types of marriages, engagements, at least on thisshow!!! ...not even an AnYa marriage...even if that happens the show wud definitely go the saas-bahu way !!! Eeekss!! No ways!!
The premise of the show is the whole struggle b/w a modern thought process and family restrictions...the college premise...what all will happen to that?? Why waste so much time and energy in shooting a song like Bekaboo and showing so much of the college friendships?? ...so true... i wish the cvs show the college bonding betn these adorable five friends n how they handle the AnYa issue, as the yneed to face each other daily. wish to see them celebrate bdays, annual events, exams n finally the farewell...something different from the rest...Only to saddle Navya off to be BAHURANI in that madhouse?? Which is what all shows come down to show a bahu being tortured by her creepy in-laws??
Navya already cries so much over everything...I don't even want to imagine the flood that will happen if she lands up in that loooneyhouse.
And WHAT will these two do after getting married?? Navya will cook and clean in that jail all day while Anant will be Baba in training?? YUCKSSS! I was visualising Navi in a nice job, as she supposed to be a computer pro...so working on projects n presentations ...cant picturise anything for ananth as he cant so much except pravachans abt moh-maya as long as udi baba is on this bhoomandal rolling his scary eyeballs without a blink!!!.
I don't know what these ppl's plans are long term for this show but I know this...I'm not interested in watching the adventures of Navya the BAHURANI. ...the way she has been presented ...different from all other heroines, she just cant be another bahurani...thats way too early for her...n i cant even imagine her behaving like the other silly bahuranis on SP!!!For now, I'm watching this show for the endearing sweetness to the AN relationship and the wonderfully realistic way in which Navya's family is shown...they want family drama, they can show that with Renuka's story...
I can't even PICTURE Navya married...
Maybe they can elope if there is so much MARRIAGE pressure on Anant which doesn't seem like it will let up...but seriously if the only solution to all this is to bring NAVYA as a bahurani before Sagun can sink her claws into Anant, I'm not up for that either...I don't want to see them MARRIED...they are KIDS...then toh this will be like any other show...oh bhai ho gayi shaadi...now you all ADJUST to life after marriage... we think so alike, hope everyone else on this forum too does...there was this other show on SP which i watched for a while, they claimed that the heroine who was somewhat the navya types wud go thru a makeover n become a 'woman of substance' ...what i expected was she getting into a big time career, but u know what it was? she got married as a sacrifice n then took all the endless insults her inlaws heaped on her endlessly n was forever crying, yet she was the epitome of goodness...who never stood for herself...n her self-respect...thats what was SP n that cvs idea of a woman of substance...if that happens to navi, then its the end for me...What about them LIVING their life? Already they will be saddled with the responsibility of marriage? All this "problems with an early marriage" stuff also I'm not interested in seeing...it's gonna get sooo melodramatic...ughhh