Food for thought 18 Mar

carisma2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8
I could keep quiet.. But I chose to speak to you all...
Content not for the weak.... So please read at your own risk..
Now why on earth did the CV's re-twist the story line of Dadi's hunger strike.... I thought that she was finally going to leave. Even the doctors said she is really old. (So get the hint).
Honestly CV's we would not have minded .... as Krishna would say Bura naa mano holi hai!.
I am liking the character of Kesaramma.. yes though she is annoying at times and doesn't make much sense in today's world... but there are a few good home truths she gives on face value.. to PRATIGYA...Ooh now I am treading on dangerous ground ... but like I said read at your own risk.
She may not know the full truth of Pratigya's attitude and her character..but first impressions can be lasting and Kesar Amma sure knows how to click on to it asap. The women from the village are always shrewd in these matters.
If this Mai was shown in the Sax household... Pratigya would not be told twice to touch her feet... she would have done it asap. Like she respected Aman's mother.
The way she serves food.. is true she doesn't look like she wants to serve or .. can't explain it any better than the Mai did in the show.
The way she was applying shagun.. like she so didn't want to ... then when told she plays arrogant. This whole time what many of us have been trying to say about Pratigya has been beautifully elaborated by Mai. Though her approach is more harsh.. especially when she hasn't had a chance to get to know her properly... but I doubt even in their last meeting - Pratigya's actions like these will reflect positively on her. This is either the fault of the CV's ...or either our Pooja has failed to carry this role out to it's full potential... OR maybe she has and the way it SEEMS this has been intentional all along.
I know many people have told me that I come accross as a unapproachable arrogant person.. but then after knowing me they realise I am totally the opposite.
But why have the CV's sketched her like this.. when Pratigya has come from a humble - (yet proud) pariwaar? Adharsh comes accross more humble ( recent times excluded ). So why is Pratigya different.. did something happen in lucknow in her college to someone, that she became a hard woman... to the extent that some are seeing her as manly or arrogant? Arushi is a twitt and just tries to follow her sisters foot steps.. and Hundal is just a 🤢 actress.
Shakti singh - How the singing and dancing group embarrased him. I get the feeling Mai wil bring out the best in him.. I can't believe how much respect and like he shows his mother in law.. He has shown respect to her from the first minute.. considering his hate for Kesar... Some one like Shakti is showing more affection towards his mother in law then Pratigya has ever shown her in laws. That is shocking.
Baba... Okay Pratigya is annoyed at him - but then he is shown to be more angry with her... Why?
WHEN Mai called him Sona and was singing his praises - He looked at Pratigya who was not feeling proud nor was gesturing a look of agreeing in compliment. And then when he chose not to eat she did not stop him either..
Her silence is annoying him further.. esp when she wanted paper she asked him nicely.. but apart from that.. she didn't ask him to eat or spk to him to have his tea. Yet when the family started taunting her over the tea - to shut them up he took the tea for her sake. When Mai was talking about massaging and being massaged by your wife... he looked at Pratigya and again she showed no affection.
He keeps glancing at her to get a look of affection or care which he isn't getting...
He was embarrassed to have the shagun put on by her.. coz he knew she will not want to do it.. his look when he was going to turn back and go.. looked like a man who felt no one loves him. I felt so sorry for him .
Loved the bit when his jaw was twitching and Pratigya was looking at him... and then he walked off. Such a beautiful scene. Also loved him leaning with his hand on the post at the Adda with his leg bent.. that was the posture he used to hold back in his 'pinning for pratigya' days co-incidently.
Pratigya - Was not wrong in requesting for paper... but what did she do with the whole batch... even kids cannot go through that much paper in a classroom in such a short period of time.
Baba shouldn't deny her of paper.. come on that is petty... whether she writes an article or not.. to an educated person these are bear neccessaties. Also if she doesn't work then where will the following weeks pay packet come from?
She did look really nice in her last scene when Amma was telling her off that brown lipstick suits her well.
Amma - Not going to go into much details ... but not all her taunts are wrong.. sometimes (though Pratz has her reasons) Pratz is always in her own thoughts. Amma gets beaten up and then carries on like nothing has happened, Kesar got raped - but the next day carried on normal like. It's the likes of Naina who cries over everything... and Pratigya gets lost in her thoughts. The rest of them get on with their lives.
Pratigya never seems interested in festivals in the Niwaas.. but Amma the last time she was enjoying Rangoli... Remember and you went and poured water over her efforts.
Sorry for the essay and I hope I have not offended anyone..
Just trying to dissect the fictional characters and their purpose that the Creatives have put before us..
DOSA. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Edited by carisma2 - 14 years ago

carisma2 thumbnail
Pls guys don't let the essay size put you off. Lol.
Mitu_ thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Thanx for the the essay dear today's episode i just did not enjoyed much ,feel really sorry for baba hope ME bring somethings Thanx for essay😊
Edited by Mitaly.. - 14 years ago
carisma2 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Mitaly..

Thanx for the the essay dear today's episode i just did not enjoyed much ,feel really sorry for baba hope ME bring somethings Thanx for essay😊

I really liked todays epi - there was a lot said in there worth noting..
Yemi-IF thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
you giving Mera a run for her money today 😆
carisma2 thumbnail

Originally posted by: yemi3006

Heheheheh... not intentionally, now you mention it. Am sure hers wil be longer, mine's in MB's and hers is in Giga's. Lol. 😆
I was bottling this up.. now at least today I got a back up to my emotions. 😉
MERARAI thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: yemi3006

Dont you worry😉 I think I still hold the record for the longest opening post on IF for any show besides the rules 😆😆😆😆😆😆😆

Today DOSA made her post a MASALA DOSA with chutney and and sambar to go. I doubt I am going to write a post today. I will be celebrating my Baba's birthday instead.

I am shoring it all for the Maha episode. So buckle up, it may be a long ride on Sunday.😆

😆😆😆
MERARAI thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: carisma2

Heheheheh... not intentionally, now you mention it. Am sure hers wil be longer, mine's in MB's and hers is in Giga's. Lol. 😆
I was bottling this up.. now at least today I got a back up to my emotions. 😉

I pour my thoughts sometimes that the mega or giga never enter my mind.😆
carisma2 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MERARAI

I pour my thoughts sometimes that the mega or giga never enter my mind.😆

Please keep pouring as much as possible - it's always a delight to read them...
Yes the sunday hand over is to you my friend.... I bet the ME will be raising the blood pressures - so I may get taken away on mission E.A.
Lol.
arhaanpooja thumbnail

This is to refer Miss Carisma.....

I have been reading your threads for the last two weeks. Without any hesitation I can say they all are awful. I mean instead of consoling her or understanding her pain you are continuosly demoralizing her. You want to say whatever her husband does,she should accept it. No doubt Krishna loves her whole heartedly but it doesn't means that he can take her for granted. In all your threads your first priority is to find faults in her attitute. The way you speak it makes me feel that you want to say that woman should always surrender to her husband. She has no right to make him realize his mistake.

Why woman never understand other woman's condition. In older days I remember you truly appreciated all acts of Prats but now you have got problem with her. Its because you are addicted more to Krishna(may be Arhaan) rather than Kriya. Why are you playing the double game. Now you have doubt on Pooja's acting skills. First of all make your mind wether you are against Pratigya or Pooja. You have no right to doubt her skills.

Ok its your perception of looking at every situation but it doesn't mean that you control other people's mind through your threads. No one will agree with me but all the IF members have got their brain washed by your silly pathetic threads against Prats.

I just want to say that if you are a kriya fan than support both the characters like all other kriya fans. Don't only focus on Krishna. You are not the only one admirer of him. We all love him. But don't demoralize the character Pratigya as Pratigya is the lady who changed Krishna's mentality. This time krishna is wrong and the way Prats is dealing with him is the correct way. Any woman would do this. Keep this thing in mind that you are a woman too. So stop abusing the characters....Your kind of people are behind the downfall of the MKAP serial....

I don't care about those who appreciate your threads. I am 100 percent sure there's a majority of girls on IF and no doubt they all have become blind in krishna's charm and they all will support you. Think before you speak. You are hurting the real kriya fans.

You have got problem that u don't accept anything normal or positive. May be you are not happy with anything. If Pratigya would have treated Krishna well in tonite's epi then it would be ok. But no u have got only one issue.Prats is wrong always. If she is so much wrong then why do u waste your precious time in making emotional atyachar etc and creating pathetic threads. I am sure you have your points already prepared to demoralize Prats in the coming ME as well. You will make again a silly thread and will be surely saying Krishna was dizzy that's why he couldn't save her but Pratigya should have understand his condition. How diplomatic it will be. LADY!!!!Take my advice have some sleep.Or take a long leave from IF so you will feel little better