Sameer's act is of cowardice or act of dignity

suvs thumbnail

I do not thin that Sameer was thrown out by BB but I think he was adamant to leave the show (The way he was ringing the bell to talk to BB)

What do you think if he is leaving the house is act of cowardice where he just can't take anymore of Dolly's behavior and selfish housemates who do not have guts to stand against her. He told on Monday's episode to BB that She is getting on his nerve and waiting for that opportunity'. And here he got an opportunity in terms of Shweta's fight with Moti Aunty.
Act of Dignity
All of us know he is very brilliant and MBA guy. Successful as Model, TV actor and supporting actor in movies. He is the guy who worked with heroines like Madhuri Dixit, Priyanka etc. He is quite successful and engage with one more classy person Neelam.

This guy must have thought "enough is enough". I do not want to loose my sanity with bunch of crooks. To hell with show and money who needs cheap fame. I am better of in outside world

What is your take??????
Edited by suvs - 15 years ago

Daebak thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
Act of Dignity...I love him for what he did....He had the guts to take a stand against that repulsive woman.😊

Off Topic - When did he work with Madhuri?? I dont think so !šŸ˜•
Edited by togepe30 - 15 years ago
pinky no1 thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: togepe30

Act of Dignity...I love him for what he did....He had the guts to take a stand against that repulsive woman.😊

Off Topic - When did he work with Madhuri?? I dont think so !šŸ˜•

film-Lajja 😊
prerna4rishav thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Well it was definitely an act of dignity.. Cowardice were what all the others did

And yes, he stood up for the right thing! And finally fought against this abusive lady.. he wanted to fight with Dolly since last 4/5 days.. As he said in the C-room.. So yeah! He chose the APT situationšŸ˜‰

Bang on Sam!ā­ļø
Daebak thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
^ Oh....I see !! Havent seen that flick !
hppppp thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Asking to get rid of abusers is not an act of cowardice. Protecting yourself and people around you from such filth, while keep your material interests secondary, is definitely an act of dignity and strength.

I think Samir is dignified and a good human being first....and then come his accomplishments of education and art.

doyelpakhi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I think Sameer's decision of quitting the show was not properly highlighted!

That's why everyone has the impression BB has thrown him out!!

But it has been shown quiet clearly that he wanted to QUIT the show even before BB tells anything to housemates. He even took out his mike and put it in the table.

The other housemates are fools šŸ˜‰ who took the ball in their court in the desperation of getting rid of Dolly. If they would said that they want Sameer to stay, it would have been solely his decision to exit!

Act of Dignity - For standing up for his friend

Act of Cowardice - For deciding to quit the show saying that he feels insecure while he is not the regular target of Dolly. The usual targets - sweta, sara and veena has not asked permission to quit.
Edited by doyelpakhi - 15 years ago
hppppp thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: doyelpakhi

I think Sameer's decision of quitting the show was not properly highlighted!

That's why everyone has the impression BB has thrown him out!!

But it has been shown quiet clearly that he wanted to QUIT the show even before BB tells anything to housemates. He even took out his mike and put it in the table.

The other housemates are fools šŸ˜‰ who took the ball in their court in the desperation of getting rid of Dolly. If they would said that they want Sameer to stay, it would have been solely his decision to exit!

Act of Dignity - For standing up for his friend

Act of Cowardice - For deciding to quit the show saying that he feels insecure while he is not the regular target of Dolly. The usual targets - sweta, sara and veena has not asked permission to quit.

He did not say he wanted to quit the show..he said he wanted Bigg Boss to honor the agreement where security of contestants in ensured and evict Dolly....BB was taking no stance since so many days....and so he said either you evict Dolly or me..... he expected everyone to stand united against Dolly's abuse and get her evicted......!!

On the other hand Bigg Boss clearly stated that if Dolly is evicted than Samir too will go because he incited her....which was not correct.

doyelpakhi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
@hima...... see, what I understand from Samir's monologue to BB - he said that he feels insecure and would like to quit. Yes, he did say something about honoring the agreement that BB made but he never said that Dolly should be evicted.

bigbhere thumbnail
šŸ‘Act of dignity for sure

I believe apni izzat apne haath main hoti hai...either he could stay in the hse for financial gains and get insulted by ppl like Dolly Ashmit (jiska khud ka koi izzat hai hi nahin) or walk out. Sameer chose to walk away. šŸ‘ After all money is not everything, dignity bhi koi cheez hoti haišŸ˜†