Dreamygal301 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Gunahon ka devta is the story of a criminal, a goon, who roams around the countryside with his gang and loaded weapons. It is not a by-the-book-romance.😳🥱

In the beginning we saw an inkling.... but then we saw him when he was going through a lull, when he had some spare moments and happened to fall in love with a girl and so acted like any other person in love...... We also saw the same girl falling for a guy from what she read in the paper and hearsay words....she didn't know him at all.....she had an idyllic image of him and what he represented and none nor nothing could change that. She was partly right. But he is more than that.
Now she is truly finding out what and who Avdesh Singh Thakur is. Like many of us here, she is finding it difficult to merge this violent, beserk and bloodthirsty man with the man she married.....and she will find it difficult for a while until she decides to grab her fate in her own two hands.👍🏼
For I firmly believe, one angle of this story would be the two women in Avdesh's life - his wife❤️ and his bhabi😡. Both will influence him, one with dark intentions and the other with goodness. It remains to be seen who will start shifting the status quo and in which direction....if the rules of storytelling is abided by, then Avdesh will change and transform for the better, breaking away from the dark stranglehold on him and walking into the sun after a lifetime in the shadows.
In the meantime we will see him as he truly is, a gunda with a hot temper that blinds him to everything....and everyone, for the moment.......but somehow soon, a crack will appear and he will listen.....it may take time for he had never known any other way of life....or it will be forced on him....
Everything shown in tonight's episode is in keeping with his characterisation as a gunda and criminal.....this is why he is called Bhaiyyaji, from young to old......the respect and fear he demands just by being...😳
...I guess we were just blindsided a bit, and really we can't be blamed because of the way the serial started.......but this is not a candyfloss romance, where girl meets boy...have some cute meetings/laugh/ few tears and then happily ever after....
....This is angst driven.... a lot of tears for dreams wasted and opportunities lost... of innocent and not so innocent lives lost.... of redemption offered by love or the eternal suffering of the one lost.....
This is truly, Bhaiyyaji's story....... I will really miss the Avdesh who casually stood outside a girl's balcony to see her, hid behind a tree.....who was shaking with nerves as he waited for the girl he loves to come to the mandir......or got ready for his first ever date...suffering the pangs of unrequited love (or so he thought).....but I guess we need to say goodbye to him for a while....but he will be back.....oh yes, he will be back.....😊
What do you all think? please do comment.
(if you like, don't forget to press the button😊)
Edited by Dreamygal301 - 14 years ago

MonyP thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Dreamy darling.
I was looking forward to your post.
Will coment on it soon
thanks
soan thumbnail
gawd dreamy, u are so right. like u mentioned hum romance mein behe gaye the and v all missed the cute moments of avita. arpi did fall in love with the bad boy . although she had not seen his bad boy avatar apni aankon se.
ye sab tho ek na ek din hona hi tha, that arpi sees bhaiyyaji and not avdeshji ka avatar. Arpi had only seen avdesh and not bahubali, other than in the lal mandi scene.
will no doubt miss avita scenes together for some time with this new track......infact since iam a die hard romantic iam desperately waiting for them.kaash CVz har episode mein show some avita moments.
chatterbox thumbnail
perfect 👍🏼

this is what i had been trying to tell everyone including myself

u hv put it in a very simple way yet it tells all

nothing more to say but hats off yaar to the way u explained 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏
NVBGKY thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
As always you are spot on Dreamygal👏. I started watching the show because I wanted to see something different other than the typical serials. But as soon as Avita got together the romance took over, and I was in heaven watching them discover their love for each other.
But the story has started to turn back to its origins, I am looking forward to seeing how Avdesh is able to reconcile his past with the future that he's probably seen for himself and Arpi. I think the real story will start now. It will be interesting to see which person, Arpi or the evil Bahuji, ultimately wins in helping Avdesh be the man he is destined to be.
chatterbox thumbnail
bingo there nvbgky
whats ur name or any nickname btw

u hv said it right too

love story brought out the romantics in us

bt this is the story now

have to see where it leads
komalSingh thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
You have putted it very correctly Dreamygal
I am feeling same way
this story is not usual
emina thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Dreamy🤗.. I totally agree with everything you have written..
NVBGKY thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hello Chatterbox, my name is Nila. Look forward to the story progessing.
Suhana6 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Agreed with al of you...tis is a completey differant tale of two people who least know about each other, bt tied in the bond of love.....it wil b very intresting to watch how they fight the dark forces.....

@dreamy......we al wil surely mis innocent, nerved nd romantic avi for a while.