prachi_poorvi thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Kaminey an awesome movie!!
Fast paced-rocking action!
Superb acting by Shahid kapoor portraying the characters of Charlie and guddu really weLL!!!
Making us believe in the 2 different characters...

Dhan tan an!!
😃

i ll give it a 4/5!!!
Ultimate_Shadow thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: shala-deepz

I wasted my time for watching this CRAP!!!!

agree with u...in small centres its a big flop...when we went into the theatre...it was almost empty... + the movie was big bogus🥱
RiyaK09 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Box Office: Kaminey tops again; Kisan, Sikandar ka Muqaddar kharab; GI Joe & Hangover in India
Monday, August 31, 2009

The Shahid Kapoor-Priyanka Chopra starrer Kaminey tops the box office again for the 2nd week grossing over 15 crores in week 2. The film is steady in the metros and faring reasonably well in smaller centers of the North. The film has been a HIT at the box office.

Life Partner is also holding steady doing good business in circuits like Gujarat.

The farmers seem to be out of luck as Sohail Khan's Kisaan has witnessed a total drought in its box office collections registering an opening under 10%. However it has fared better than the box office bomb Sikandar which has topped out just around 50 lakhs net.

Hollywood checked in with GI Joe Rise of the Cobra topping the English fares in India and generally ranking after Kaminey and Life Partner over the past week. The Hangover trailed it with rather tepid collections.

Magadh-eera is being billed as the biggest hit of Andhra Pradesh, surpassing the collections of Pokhiri in Andhra.

More from South India, the major release Kanthaswamy starring Vikram is being reported as mixed fare, having netted about 9 crores in opening week in the state. Vikram will try his luck in Bollywood next year. He will be starring with Aishwarya Rai where they'll be teamed against Abhishek Bachchan in Mani Ratnam's next film.

http://www.ibosnetwork.com/newsmanager/templates/template1.aspx?a=21824&z=4

RandomSquared thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
kaminey rocked!!!
shahid and priyanka are the new superstars man, they acted sooo well. esp priyanka who didnt really have much to do but she stood out soo much, in sum scenes she wud overshadow everyone else!! she is the new queen.
and shahid, i dun even know what to say about him, he was soooo good!!!! he played both characters soo well...best actor nomination (and maybe a win) right there. all the actors played there parts sooo well, that each character was to die for.
the story did get a little confusing at some points but thats bound to happen wen so many things happen at once. the best part of the movie started fromm when charlie n guddu came face to face.
i know many ppl wont like the movie, it isnt a love story, or action, or anything really. but it rocks..and the final msg of the movie was soo clear and effective
angel#9 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
omg! i finally get to watch kaminey tommorow... i'm soooo excited!! srry... i didn't know where else to post this and i felt the need to share my excitement
Mariha_LoveIF thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: RiyaK09

I am! Dude, I am so nervous about this film. Its so important for Shahid, if this doesn't work, then he'll shy away from experimenting!

Raja seems VERY excited! OMG, he loved it!

DYNAMITE FILM! OMG!!

Megha, calm me down somehow! Please!!😆

I agree Riya...
lavienrose thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Okay Riya meri kamini!
A complete fab uhh in my words it was AWEFOME.I'd like to watch it again... really its worth watching.Shahid was as usual superb.He's proved his acting skills by this movie.The two roles he played were exellent.The storyline is like a typical hindi movie as in two brothers separated and united in the end.But still it's refreshing.The thing i like about vishal's work is that he tries to explore new genre and new grounds when it comes to music or movie. The background score of this movie is awesome and too cool . The pace of the movie is very fast and you never get bore in the entire movie. One cannot think that dark psychotic scenes can be funny as well LOL!
It has some very nice dialogues , especially that one when guddu is being interogated and since he's stammering so much they ask him to sing and he sings -'wo hai haraami .......kutta kamina😆
waat iffe nahi lagti ke tun kauna raafta chunta hai
waat lagti hai iffe ke tun kaunfa raafta chodta hai
''fpiderman fpiderman fpiederman''
End mein Guddu-Sweety ke do-do bache! haaye😍
Okay khanni happy now?
RiyaK09 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Mannu-

Okay Riya meri kamini!

Acomplete fab uhh in my words it was AWEFOME.I'd like to watch it again... really its worth watching.Shahid was as usual superb.He's proved his acting skills by this movie.The two roles he played were exellent.The storyline is like a typical hindi movie as in two brothers separated and united in the end.But still it's refreshing.The thing i like about vishal's work is that he tries to explore new genre and new grounds when it comes to music or movie. The background score of this movie is awesome and too cool . The pace of the movie is very fast and you never get bore in the entire movie. One cannot think that dark psychotic scenes can be funny as well LOL!
It has some very nice dialogues , especially that one when guddu is being interogated and since he's stammering so much they ask him to sing and he sings -'wo hai haraami .......kutta kamina😆
waat iffe nahi lagti ke tun kauna raafta chunta hai
waat lagti hai iffe ke tun kaunfa raafta chodta hai
''fpiderman fpiderman fpiederman''
End meinGuddu-Sweety ke do-do bache! haaye😍
Okay khanni happy now?

VERY HAPPY! That was a perfect review!👏