Mumbai multiplex screens Farhan, Imtiaz's films

220680 thumbnail

Mumbai multiplex screens Farhan, Imtiaz's films

Mihir Trivedi / CNN-IBN

Published on Thu, Sep 17, 2009 at 03:15 in Entertainment section

Mumbai: Directors Farhan Akhtar and Imtiaz Ali were spotted gauging audiences' mood as their famous films were again released on Tuesday at a newly opened multiplex in Mumbai.

The directors' special film festival showcases Farhan's Dil Chahta Hai and Don and Imtiaz's Socha Na Tha, Jab We Met and Love Aaj Kal respectively.

"First time it released I was so nervous that I didn't get to the theatres for two day but today I am excited because I know the film has been already appreciated," says Farhan.

"It was nice to see the film with the audience and there were moments where a little girl from the audience got up and said this is the way felt nice," says Imtiaz.

Farhan spilled the beans about the movie that's keeping him busy - Sid.

There is a rumour that this movie is Farhan's first international project which could have some Hollywood stars and is of a whopping budget of Rs 200 crore.

"It is true I am doing a film called Sid and have asked Ashok Banker to script it but its still at the scripting level," he explains.

Meanwhile, Imtiaz admits he's still searching for a good script to start his new screen venture.

220680 thumbnail
Two of my favorites. :D

So Sid is happening. Hmm.
friends_rock thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
i read somewhere SNT tickets were sold in record time..i think it was imtiaz FB page
220680 thumbnail
Yeah, IMLI mentioned that. I'm so glad that happened.. such a good movie wasn't appreciated back then.
415781 thumbnail
Two of my favourites. I wish I lived in Bombay so that I could see SNT on the big screen.

Hopefully Imtiaz gets a new idea soon.
ajooni thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Seriously how lucky is Ms Padukone.😲
She got to work with BOTH these good looking,talented, hot shot young directors this year!!
293418 thumbnail
I am so jealous of the people in Mumbai, who have this opportunity. Good for them though, I would love to be able to see DCH and SNT on the big screen.
415781 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ajooni

Seriously how lucky is Ms Padukone.😲

She got to work with BOTH these good looking,talented, hot shot young directors this year!!

I know!!! Deepika I am so jealous of you.

To quote what Koel Purie said about Imtiaz:

"The thing that strikes you about Imtiaz, apart of course from his obvious Adonis like looks, his long curly locks, his shy smile, his twinkling inquisitive eyes... aah! Almost forgot he's married, to the same girl he's been in love with since 8th grade, I might add. So romantic, don't you agree? You know, leading TV actresses have professed their love for him in letters written in blood. He hasn't even noticed the heartaches he's causing. Sorry I digress. Back to the thing that strikes you about Imtiaz- he is real and continues to be real, in spite of all of the above and delivering two of the most refreshing blockbuster hits."
3365 thumbnail
deepika is indeed lucky to work with biggest directors and actor in the beginning of her career only.
415781 thumbnail
Video of both of them at the event from Times Now:

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lq-uUwLOq-I[/YOUTUBE]