Hi there,
Helloz! Howdy everyone? To utter relief of some sweeties, I am disappearing from the forum for 15-17 days. I'll be writing the KYPH analysis only for today, tomorrow nad Thursday and in my absence Hafsa (SRK_Addict) will be writing it, so you guys can get introduced to a new set of vocabulary and new perspectives . Of course, Amal's posts are always a welcome dessert. So, enjoy.
As for today's episode, it was just O-K-A-Y except for the last scene.The pointers come first, right Sweeties?
- Well, the Angad-Kripa intense physical-cum-emotional tussles are being complemented beautifully with playful tangy bitter verbal tussles…each trying to play "Guess, who is the smartest one of all?". Feisty and fiery Kripa is back who may cry Nile and Amazon in closed rooms and dark corners and think of Angad, but when it comes to taking him head-on, she doesn't flinch from giving him back as good as she gets.
- Angad has his plan laid-out. He has won everybody's heart, Prithvi, Damini, Mishty…everybody and all of them are helping him decorate the royal trap that he has set up for her with so much of vengeful love.Next, you'll know that they will gift Angad with a red velvet carpet and tell him, " This is for you, so that Kripa can walk into your trap with regal grace."
I'd rate today's episode as 5.5/10. On to the episode…..
Kripa, walks the corridors of prison again…to meet Prithvi who is measuring the heights of prison walls and wondering ,"Ye kya ho raha hai?". She consoles him and he says that he has done nothing and is innocent. This is some sort of trap, he says, ( I wanted to get inside my T.V and scream at his head, "Did you forget your own doctorate in setting traps and betraying people?)…even more than that I wanted to twist Kripa's pretty ears when she told Prithvi," I trust you."…..FOOL! ANGAD'S LOVEABLE WORLD CLASS IDIOT! You seem to trust everybody and everything except Angad, no wonder, he has to do some harsh arm-twisting to get you back and order a new set of neurons for you. Anyway, Prithvi doesn't have to romance the prison walls for long as Zeb gets his bail done with the help of Dubai Police….winning over Prithvi completely.
Mishty and Damini thank Zeb for his help in getting Prithvi out of trouble (Don't worry gorgeous ladies, you'll be thanking him soon for a lot of things.).Kripa, who is a melting ice-cream these days wants to personally thank Angad ( she can't keep away from him, right? Or does she like the ambience of Angad's home a lot? Bahot apna sa lagta hoga…sigh!). Here, we come to know that Prithvi was put into trouble and bailed out of trouble by Angad himself so that he can win the trust and faith of the Bose clan. He burns the related documents but thanks to his third rate lighter, the papers are only 1/4th burnt and Kripa….who walks into his house as if roaming in some Public park looking for Angad, doesn't get to meet him but gets her hands on those papers…she is shattered once again to know that it was all Angad's doing. She is rueful at the realization that her expectation of genuine goodness from Angad was idiocy .So, now we have our Pixie Princess running in circles as to what is Angad's plan? Relax love, by the time you realize his plan, you'll be Mrs.Kripa Angad Khanna…..sounds beautiful and so right! What do you guys think?
Later, Prithvi, Angad,Kripa and Mishty meet for dinner. Zeb , very convincingly (keeps chanting I-AM-ALWAYS-THERE-FOR-YOU.) gets Prithvi to sign a contract which I think will be instrumental in getting Kripa straight to Angad in near future.Mishty and Prithvi are busy fawning over Zeb's sweetness and goodness and a lot of hand-holding goes on between them ( they looked ready to play Ringa-Ringa-Roses) while Kripa is giving Alaskan stares to Zeb which are furtively met by Zeb's meaningfully confident glances. She is scratching her head wondering what exactly is Angad upto (Justchill! You have some beautiful company.). Later, she even tells Prithvi that placing so much of trust in Angad is not good (Actually, she wanted to scream at him," What do you want me to do? Run into Angad's arms ASAP?). But Prithvi is busy in his Zeb-Praise spree and doesn't really listen to her.
Kripa hears Mishty Roo-Roo-Rooing with Angad on phone and is surprised to know that Anagd is not letting Mishty to come and see him. Ms. Sherlock Holmes 2005 goes to meet Zeb and overhears his conversation with his Speech Therapist and comes to know that if Zeb sings in high-pitch, his voice will automatically revert to Angad's singing voice. Zeb needs a week of practice to stay in Zeb's singing voice…..Angad-Kripa are such weirdos I tell you….one needs a Speech Therapist and one needs a Psychiatrist. Is there anything normal about them at all? Kripa is sure that she can use Angad's voice as his undoing…let's see if it works. Angad is not sure if Kripa has heard him but nevertheless , they get into a sweet slapping verbal tussle. Kripa thanks him and cockily wishes him best-of-luck Angad says that he did all this for his family , and when he asked Kriap as to what did she mean by best-of-luck, she "sweetly" told him that she was wishing him luck for the upcoming rehearsals and shows…to which he cutely thanked her for wishing him luck for his rehearsals and shows…and went way to call Mishty. Don't be surprised….this conversation was civilized only on the surface…sarcasm, cocky smugness and caustic steam was sashaying down the atmosphere ramp.
Angad gets his consultant to Damini's house in the night when him, Kripa, Mishty and Prithvi are gathering for dinner. Angad tells Prithvi that this consultant has some good advice to offer on their business matters and promotion of their shows. The consultant ( I liked his hair, really.) tells them that if Kripa promotes their company and it's shows alongwith Zeb, it could do wonders for them. Kripa comes in, gives that "I-HATE-YOU" look to Zeb and he gives her a naughty sideway glance saying "DON'T-WORRY-HONEY-THE-FEELING-I S-MUTUAL." Kripa flatly refuses to do any promotion or performance with Zeb and Zeb is like ," Is ladki ka main kya karoon?". Mishty gets upset and scolds Kripa for acting stubborn and creating problems for Prithvi's company.Kripa goes inside with a sullen face and the Angad inside Zeb didn't like it…..till date, he cannot take a "no" from Kripa as an answer.Kripa is again standing in a corner and thinking of Anagd and his mysterious plans and strategies when Prithvi comes in and tells her that he understands her problems and will arrange for the finance from Zeb….Kripa gives in and agrees to work with Zeb for Prithvi and their company's sake. Prithvi is happy and hugs her in a friendly manner.As they both are coming out of the room, Zeb is standing right in front of them with a victorious satisfied grin on his face…leaning onto a pillar…as if he knew that Kripa will agree, no matter what. Prithvi tells Zeb and Mishty that Kripa has agreed to work with Zeb.Mishty gets caustic and thanks Kripa in a ridiculing manner as if to slap her for acting expensive.Time for another confrontation Darlings. So, Prithvi goes off to receive a phone-call and Mishty goes to fetch coffee for Zeb.
This was too cute and caustic……….
Kripa makes a smug angry face at Angad and goes away to another side. Angad, in his old playful manner runs to the other side and comes within inches of Kripa. He is so smug that you can't help and smile at his winners' confidence and Kripa's edgy anger. So, here we have another verbal tussle where Angad tells Kripa that so finally she agreed. To this, Kripa makes this Snob Queen face and tells him that she is doing all this for her husband. Angad gets naughty and high and mighty and tells Kripa that is she can actually do anything for Prithvi, then she better get ready to perform with him next week and he challenges her to it. Kripa slaps him back by saying that in case he has forgotten, she has given up singing and nothing can make her sing with him again. Angad is in a victory mood and gives her a glorious rejoinder by saying that he WILL make her sing and that all those things which we leave behind us often return to our present. Kripa is immediately affected and Angad brushes past her leaving her to grasp the profound truth of what he just told her.By the way, he also ridiculed her "Mis.Sunshine" act by saying that Kripa and goodness and kindness simply don't match …oucchh! I am still counting the number of slaps my darling little girl got.
By the way, A-K can make chemistry happen without any physical interaction…it's simply in the air between them.
By the way, Angad and Kripa were a visual delight in the last scene today…Angad rocked in Black and Kripa sizzled in Yellow. I loved Mishty's regal grace better than her pretty dress and Prithvi was cool in casuals as usual.
THAPPAD/SLAP OF THE DAY 1: Zeb to Kripa :" Tum aur kisi bhalaai? Doesn't match na?"
THAPPAD/SLAP OF THE DAY 2: Kripa to Zeb:" Main ye sab kucch apne pati ke liye kar rahi hoon."
DIALOGUE OF THE DAY: Zeb to Kripa:" Chhodi hui cheezein aksar waaois saamne aakar khadi ho jaati hain."
Zeb as " WALK-IN-TO-MY-TRAP" Angad….9/10.👏
Kripa as "SUPER-SNOB-QUEEN" Kripa…9/10.👏
Mishty as "MISS. CAUSTIC SODA" Mishty…8/10.👏
Prithvi as "Mr. SWEET AND SENSIBLE." Prithvi…..8/10.👏
"RETURN TO ME.....................😳."