surkikhani thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago
]

Although the effervescent Preity Zinta is having a blast performing live with the Bachchans in the US, the tour has not been a bed of roses for her.

Now for some woe from the wow. Preity lost her baggage on arrival in LA just hours before she was to go on stage.

Speaking to us from San Francisco, Preity says, "It's not just Amitji whose world tour experiences come with a baggage. Can you imagine my plight when I lost my stuff too! And to my horror, the lost suitcase contained my precious golden gown. There was no way I could go on stage without wearing that gown. So I decided to get another one."

Thus began Preity's hunt for a designer in LA who would design a golden gown, exactly like the one she lost. "I found this place run by a guy called Mike. Initially he was horrified about duplicating a dress without a pattern, and that too, just in a few hours. But you know how I am. I badgered, threatened and then pleaded till he finally made me a new golden gown just in time," says a glad Preity.

Talking about the Bachchans, with whom Preity is on the tour, she says, "I am comfortable with Amitji, Ash and Abhishek, but my favorite is Jaya aunty." The two women go for long walks and shopping sprees together. Preity adds, "Just the two of us.

We love it!"We ask her about her rapport with other actors who are also a part of the tour. "Aishwarya and Madhuri are two of the sweetest people I have worked with. They're awesome together. Their 'Dola Re' performance was total paisa vasool," says Preity.

The actor also had a great time with Ritiesh Deshmukh, with whom she shared the stage. She is now looking forward to Shilpa Shetty joining the tour in London

Miss.Colorfull thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
poor preity she lost her baggage at the airport.
komalash thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Amitji said..It isnt the first time that the brithish airways lostm y baggage..its 17 or 18th time they did that...lollss..

mitali_s thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
priety is such a sweety...
thnx 4 sharing...
nitu07 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I found her response abt "Jaya aunty" really sweet!!

xChandnix thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I know ^^^^^ so sweet, na?!
preity*zinta thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Aw isn't Preity just the cutest! Gosh I love her! I can't wait for her upcoming movies!
Aaliya-Rafa thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Preity is a chilled out kudi 😎 and luggage going missing has become a universal problem now lol