livelytanu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 1 years ago

Originally posted by: Lonelythots

My guess is that this shift to negativity is because of sp. with the drastic trp fall, sp is controlling the story.. with agasthya’s death, the very essence of the show-the 90s feel is gone. I somehow think that the old world charm worked a lot for the show.. it had a different feel.. today imlie sitting under the tree in the rain just didn’t hit like the previous times..

even ghum , was decent after the leads marriage with the ml supporting and balancing the fl and his family. But with the slight dip in ratings itself, they have changed him so much that they are unabashedly running a triangle enabled by him.. and also the two actors whose characters have been fl’s support, they have been told that their characters have ended..

sp always interferes when the ratings don’t go their way.. and somehow sp shows thrive on negativity..

But what I am glad is that the writers are not pushing imlie-surya .. when he saved her from the truck or brought her into the house or tended to her.. they were really not trying to project it as a lead couple thing.. it was just very normal.. and Agasthya is omnipresent in most imlie-surya scenes so am not sure what the writers are trying to achieve.. Matlab if the lead couple is not going to be giving off that energy, then how will the audience root for any love story.. actually imlie and ps were the only two shows in recent times which had a love story in focus.. and both have been destroyed.. I think that is why they killed Agasthya.. they didn’t want this show to be a love story.. but just a family drama like every other show on sp..

Why will SP be against any kind of memory loss story and promote bhabi devar couple? Tell me a valid reason.

No the focus of the 10:30 pm show is also a love story. And despite everything they have beautifully crafted a story where there is angst, where the fl doesn't get scared to speak up, where there is full focus on the FL's career with the help of the ML. Aisa hota hain show.

Lonelythots thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: livelytanu

Why will SP be against any kind of memory loss story and promote bhabi devar couple? Tell me a valid reason.

No the focus of the 10:30 pm show is also a love story. And despite everything they have beautifully crafted a story where there is angst, where the fl doesn't get scared to speak up, where there is full focus on the FL's career with the help of the ML. Aisa hota hain show.

Sorry yaar . 10.30 show is not a romantic love story for me.. the ml-fl don’t give off that vibe at all.. for me as a viewer, it’s purely fl story.. but yes I do agree they have a good story but somehow I am not rooting for the main couple.. am only rooting for the fl..

joliefemme thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Sorry for the negativity.. but I don’t think Agasthya is ever going to be back.. you remember when imlie hallucinated ag at the temple after his death. Ag clearly told imlie that this is imlie’s story and not theirs that it will end with his death.. he also told that she can keep it any way she wants- that their story was short lived with ups and downs or that their story ended even before starting.. I think the writers were telling this to the audience..
and even if he is back, they are going to only amp up the drama and we will be pulling our hair out as to why he even came back.. there is a shift and I think it’s better that ag is dead. Atleast we can go back and watch their short story..

If they want to kill off Agastya forever, why are they showing him again and again in Imlie's minds/ thoughts. The audience will not accept Imlie with Agastya ka twin who looks like him.

What was the need to make her his wife? To make truth the prophecy of that fortune teller? But why was Imlie equated to Savitri if she is not able to bring him back from the dead?

What drama is left if there is no Agastya in the show? Who in their right mind kills off the lead when there are many more storylines yet to be explored. The show has been ruined unless the makers somehow see the negativity online with today's episode and backtrack this plot.

Imlie as a show does not thrive on negativity. The audience for Imlie is different to other show ke audience. The feels of the show are gone. I can never watch the show for a moping, majboor Imlie who is fine being a maid of this house, all Agastya ke family members forever cursing her, Binni getting all the rights in the house, Surya and his family is not clicking so no comments on them, they all can die for all I care.

LKashish thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Aaj no khushi, sirf gham. I don’t know even know how many times I’ve pressed the sad reaction today, let alone since Agastya died.

I don’t think there’s a single positive theory that can come from this. They basically shot themselves in the legs with this one.

Radharani apparently only had bezzati and dard written for the rest of Imlie’s kahani. She wasn’t even allowed one full day of happiness.

Mera dimaag ka dahi ho chuka hai, today’s episode could’ve been ok if not for the flashback.

Now she’ll get zabardasti or compromise ki marriage with Surya somehow, only to settle for him after some more misunderstanding and ill-treatment. I hate it.

Edited by LKashish - 1 years ago
Sunaina7 thumbnail
Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 6

I am not able to process my thoughts like all of you so not writing or replying to any posts today. My mind is totally blank

s_kavya thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
They standing like some school kids reciting rhymes. Especially Adrija .. Chappaksmiley36
joliefemme thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: livelytanu

Tanu there are two insanely popular shows on SP on bhabhi devar stories that have worked. In both the shows the female lead loved her first husband and then eventually fell for the devar. I have watched both shows and have loved the second couple because the transition was gradual and well built.

In Imlie this will not work due to the below reasons:

1. Imlie is shown to be selflessly in love with Agastya, like Radha rani ka love so her falling for any other man waters down her pure selfless love for Agastya. If they wanted Surya to be end game with Imlie, they should not have shown such an elaborate love story of Agastya and Imlie.

2. Surya has the same face as her ex husband which is icky if you think about it.

3. Surya as a character has no charm when compared to Agastya, he is lackluster.

4. They are probably going for rehashing the same love story that Agastya Imlie have already gone through with Imlie Surya, naturally this wont work. They killed the 90s vibe that the show had.

5. The other 2 shows I talked about, the devar bhabhi love story was always the main plot of the show and wasn't a last minute addition to get the ratings. The female leads had a nice bond and friendship with the devar and had a majboori shaadi and eventually grew to love each other. Imlie has no connection with Surya and this only feels wrong.

Also, SP has definitely lost their shit if they think this will work. Imlie is all toxic and negative right now and the only people who were actually enjoying the show have given up after today. Unko mubarak yeh toxic family and couple and track.

Sunaina7 thumbnail

The 7 pm show had two tracks in past two month which they backtrack or canceled out seeing the dipping trps and overly negative response online. One was parallel lead wedding and second was molestation/se*ual harassment of female lead. These tracks were never shown in show despite giving multiple promos. But the thing is it were shown in promo so makers had leeway to change it anytime. Here in Imlie due to the flashback of Surya shown so elaborately, it's now impossible to change the narrative

Sunaina7 thumbnail

Paani mein surya ka brown make up chala Gaya😂

I noticed it too. Sai looked fairer when he caught Imlie in rain .

gareeb ph doesn't have money for Waterproof foundation too 😂😂