Originally posted by: Dirdam

Here money and caste are not important because that doesn't exist here so u can see many Western girls with men from more poor families than them easily. Beauty is important as well as his education but those who know how to cook and help u with the children or the housework are the most eligible.

Wow, which country are you from?

Dirdam thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: TheMinion

Wow, which country are you from?

Spain. But we also have the Georginas type searching for their football players 🤣 but in general women of my country look for other things more than money...,Most of the women I know would date a man who earns 2.000€ and is polite, helps u with the children or the house before one who earns 4.000€ and is never with u or with the children. Here women are taught not to be dependent on men since we born šŸ˜„ and to look for a good man particularly. We are totally the opposite to our Grandmas now.

Edited by Dirdam - 2 years ago

Korean dramas are hit not bcz of the looks of the actors/actresses but bcz of the length of the dramas and type of the stories. They have limited episodes and they are not Saas bahu melodrama like that of Indian shows. They are mostly of romantic genre which attracts the youth (especially Indian youth) more than Saas bahu saazish of Indian shows which attracts the trp aunties not youth. Ofcourse thriller and action genre of Korean dramas also attracting youth, while these genre of shows are half baked in Indian web series.

I personally like Indian music more than any other music. Indian music has lot of variety unlike western music and Korean music.

As per the studies there are lot of mental health issues Korean youth are developing bcz of unrealistic expectations about looks in every field,so Plastic surgeries are very common there, this toxic culture should change in Korea. Like they are doomed if they don't have the perfect cheek bones, body size etc., bcz they get rejected from jobs in every other field if they don't have perfect cheek bones, body size etc., . In India and other countries not every field give importance to looks.

^^ Before anyone taking offense of "trp aunties" word, would like to clarify that it is commonly used word (for trp givers) in TV show forums for for bringing trps for lame ass asinine TV shows shows like Naagin TV series, Nazar, some thousand episodes of Raajan Shahi and Gul shows. After reading that word often in TV show forums that word infected me whenever I want to show my disappointment in TV viewers who bring top trps for such lame shows. šŸ˜†

791198 thumbnail

Originally posted by: DheeJattanDi

Not racism, just an opinion actually. If my comment is racism then putting all Indian men down and saying they don't have the "looks" to be liked worldwide should be seen as racism too 😬

Putting all Indian men down was self hate because those comments came from Indians. Your comment was racist because you as a non-Korean made a stereotypical remark about them. Neither is better. But I choose to highlight the casual tone in your racism because in the year of our lord 2023, with the internet at our disposal, there really is no excuse for it.

791198 thumbnail

For anyone who wants to learn. Easy bite sized language.

https://alltogethernow.org.au/10-signs-of-casual-racism/

cooper123 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Because Korean content is elite be it damas or movies.Lets be real who would wanna watch anupama outside india? or that shit movie pathan?

642126 thumbnail

Desis indeed lack looks, skin quality, height, shape, aura, charisma.

Most of them look old, have scarred or pitted skin, fine lines, wrinkles at young age, average height, out of shape frame, uneven complexion and skin tone, tired or weary looking eyes with folds on eyelids and under eye bags or sleepy/nashedi eyes, dull skin, acne, uneven teeth, lack of proportionate body features.

Desi men and women lack sharp features.

No wonder people then see Hrithik and Ash as some dazzling lookers and too good to be true or perfect because such chiselled features are rare in subcontinent.

Even after all botox, hair transplant, VFX and denting painting, desis look average to above average at the most and lack that quality to instantly get noticed - especially by strangers and ones unfamiliar to South Asian cinema.

They also lack any unique talent that is eye catching. For eg Bruce Lee, Jackie Chan and Michelle Yeoh had superb martial arts skill which was new and unheard of in HW earlier so they made it globally.

Desis lack both looks and originality.

No unique or exceptional talent or skill.

I felt embarassed when I learnt how much of our films and music were just copied as it is from global content.

And how artistes even copied hair styles and acting or looks.

Raj Kapoor for eg is just a cheap mimic of Charlie Chaplin and had no originality at all. Yet he is called greatest legend or showman here.

Madhubala had often shamelessly copied Marilyn Monroe's style. Sadhana copied Audrey Hepburn.

I really do not think such lot has potential to catch attention of new global audience.

We are like khu da daddu. Appreciate our own copies, duplicates, remakes, rip offs, mimics and call those average looking, average talent hacks as greats and give them awards.

642126 thumbnail

I agree. Indian TV is THE WORST. Endless seasons of Naagin and same old saas bahu sautan najayaz aulad bhai bhabhi ki ladaai bullshit.

Too much crying and filmi songs.

Even Indian youth do not watch Indian serials.

Why will rest of world see this tripe?

791198 thumbnail

Originally posted by: atominis

Desis indeed lack looks, skin quality, height, shape, aura, charisma.

Most of them look old, have scarred or pitted skin, fine lines, wrinkles at young age, average height, out of shape frame, uneven complexion and skin tone, tired or weary looking eyes with folds on eyelids and under eye bags or sleepy/nashedi eyes, dull skin, acne, uneven teeth, lack of proportionate body features.

Desi men and women lack sharp features.

All 1.486 billions of them?