ArshiLearner thumbnail
2nd Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

And upon reading again, all of us are forgetting something really big. We COMPLETELY missed it and I don’t know how!! Things are way too subtle in here.

Aman knows something about Lavanya. Something prompted him to go look into her history. Look at his reaction and Arnav’s puzzlement at seeing him this way.

He turned back to Aman, knowing he will be disgusted but alerted.

However, instead of immediately rising to tackle the situation, Aman remained seated, fixated on the photograph, disbelief etched on his features.

"Aman?" Arnav called once more, but his loyal confidant seemed lost in his thoughts, unresponsive to the call.

"Lavanya Kashyap?" Aman murmured; his disbelief palpable. "That meeting with Basu and Naina, it was because of your involvement with her?"

Arnav was puzzled by Aman's reaction. After all, he already knew about the adultery. Today, the revelation merely put a face to the previously unknown woman, someone Aman seemed to despise vehemently without even knowing her. Arnav couldn't help but feel a pang of guilt, realizing that Aman likely harboured similar feelings toward him, as he had always treated Khushi as a sister.

You-Know-Who thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Learrntowrite

And upon reading again, all of us are forgetting something really big. We COMPLETELY missed it and I don’t know how!! Things are way too subtle in here.

Aman knows something about Lavanya. Something prompted him to go look into her history. Look at his reaction and Arnav’s puzzlement at seeing him this way.

Oh I did not miss it. I had caught it at the first go. I mean that is why he went looking into her history unprompted right? Otherwise why would Aman even look? But we don't know why he had that hunch against Lavanya. Perhaps we will find out.

bakwas_serial thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: You-Know-Who

Oh I did not miss it. I had caught it at the first go. I mean that is why he went looking into her history unprompted right? Otherwise why would Aman even look? But we don't know why he had that hunch against Lavanya. Perhaps we will find out.

Was just going to say the same thing ..that I do remember it😊

SwatStar_Arshi thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: bakwas_serial

Was just going to say the same thing ..that I do remember it😊

I do remember it too and that's why I was not surprised when Aman did background check on La even before Arnav thinks about it and asks for it...

BollyBabe75 thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Wow! Bang on! I noticed Aman’s reaction to Lavenya being the other woman and wondered about that too.

Arpita is a master clue dropper. Two others I noticed were: Buaji gives Arnav Khushi’s childhood photo album and says to bring back Khushi to what she used to be like. And Buaji said something alluding to a difficulty they had gone through when they were first married.

And then another scenario was he went off by train and was going to be gone for two months but would be back for their first anniversary.

Edited by BollyBabe75 - 2 years ago
bakwas_serial thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tashi26

Guys did you read ch 5 flashbacks of march 2006 when Arnav loses his job with bitebox?

I stumbled upon it and realised these two never actually changed. I mean how they deal with things.

Sorry Swati I don’t know how I missed tagging you.

I cannot quote you for some reason on my tag.

You mean they don't communicate 😉

ArshiLearner thumbnail

Originally posted by: SwatStar_Arshi

Then he shouldn't cry why is this happening to me, simple. He will have to fight his battles and not expect opponent will also give up because he planned to do so. MaLa D are ready to to any extent.

I think we have had enough discussions on this matter and I have nothing more to add. It’s okay to have diff opinions and i don’t want to force mine on anyone. Let’s call a truce on that. I understand where you’re coming from 🙃🙃🙃

However, this line here has greatly disturbed me and I want to point it out since this was my original comment for this chapter.

I thanked the author for showing Arnav’s breakdown. There were too many things happening around him for so long and even though he is shown as a formidable character who is dealing with complex emotions, I am glad she showed a moment where he was completely broken and cried. Supposedly like this after 8 years.

He did not cry why this is happening to me? He did not cry foul. He was just shaken that he exists in a world like this without Khushi. He was completely lost. He had let down and cheated on (in his mind) his only family who was now going to be completely away from him. This is the day he learns of Khushi’s marriage plans. Out of all the things this man endured, this is the day that tipped him off the edge.

He cries thinking he was unsafe. He has lost Khushi which he considers the only light in this world because of his mistakes and his inability to fight his demons. He is also thinking of his family vacations in his childhood and those moments. he isn’t crying for a singular reason. This is a man who has had enough. He is crying in pain and guilt and don’t know how many more emotions he kept bottled up.

I find it disturbing that Khushi’s tears and cries have moved everyone and then this is the kind of a statement that comes out when Arnav, a man is shown at his lowest pit, breaking down in the middle of a night in front of an apartment he thought he doesn’t even miss. Then we wonder why men’s mental health is a joke.

ArshiLearner thumbnail

Originally posted by: BollyBabe75

Wow! Bang on! I noticed Aman’s reaction to Lavenya being the other woman and wondered about that too.

Arpita is a master clue dropper. Two others I noticed were: Buaji gives Arnav Khushi’s childhood photo album and says to bring back Khushi to what she used to be like. And Buaji said something alluding to a difficulty they had gone through when they were first married.

And then another scenario was he went off by train and was going to be gone for two months but would be back for their first anniversary.

oh this last thing bothers me sooooo much. Where is he going??? Why is he on a train, away from his new wife?

I believe album will help out Arnav’s redemption. He knows the benchmark of a truly happy Khushi now.

You-Know-Who thumbnail

My responses in GREEN

Originally posted by: SwatStar_Arshi

Originally posted by SwatStar_Arshi

When evil twins were after him, attacking him, then he letting go is out of question. He doesn't want to fight known enemy and cry why world is against me?

Letting go is out of question, for you. Not for Arnav. He makes this choice because he is tired, sleep deprived, knows that his family and Khushi are away from this and he does not have anything left to fight for. Not at this time.

Then he shouldn't cry why is this happening to me, simple. He will have to fight his battles and not expect opponent will also give up because he planned to do so. MaLa D are ready to to any extent.

He is not crying why it is happening to me. He's crying because he has lost something very dear to himself (Khushi) and feels unsafe that people would hurt him like this unprovoked. Even if, Arnav had gone ahead and started a war with Lavanya, he would still be crying, my friend. It is his breaking point. And also he is not crying because the world is out to get him but because he found out Khushi may be marrying a man who has a kid. Everything else just got added onto his list of miseries.

Which woman in her right mind will run after married man, fakes being pregnant with his child, takes too much interest confirming his impending divorce and asking for genuine relationship with, this is beyond obsession for me.

Once again, you are completely missing what I explained in my response earlier. Let me deconstruct your words:

Running after married man: Why would Arnav think Lavanya did that? Arnav thinks whatever happened at panchgani was his fault equally. He can just deduce that Lavanya is just trying to milk that incident to her advantage, get a rich producer husband to settle down, right? He does not know Lavanya was standing at the terrace 6 years ago seething in jealousy when he was sharing a private moment with his wife.

fakes being pregnant with his child: Again pregnancy could just be a ploy to get him, but not like crazy obsession where you get to his wife. Especially when he has told them he is divorcing her. Lavanya and Manali do not need to go out of their way to make a divorce happen that is already happening.

takes too much interest confirming his impending divorce: That could be because (from Arnav's pov) it would tag her a home wrecker if the news came out. She has got a lot to lose from his pov right?

asking for genuine relationship with: Once again, mere attraction, and settling down with a rich producer could be the reasons that she would ask that.

You don't need to explain anything dear. You are misleading and misunderstanding my words and applying clearly at wrong time. I wanted Arnav to reconnect the dots after finding out La was lying about the pregnancy all along when Aman confirmed with the reports and additional things as well about her being preggo before, abortion, IUD etc. Then he would have realized how his was fooled by these con women and even the Panchgani mishap might be planned to trap him. This is after 2nd Jan 2016 with the report from Aman.

All my comments are ONLY after 2nd Jan when he gets to Lavanya's true color via Aman's report so if you apply it before what he thought about Lavanya, you are confusing yourself. We all know Arnav though La was victim too.

None of the above truly spells that someone is so obsessed with me would take crazy random photographs of me, and send it to my wife. Me being (Arnav here).

If he connects the dots after Aman's reports clarifying La lying about the pregnancy and put what all happened in last month and La's behavior, he will realize she was obsessed with him, simple. Nobody comes up with a fake pregnancy with a married man unless they are obsessed with him.

Ironically, you know what would take for Arnav to assume that Lavanya, a woman who has been NOTHING but professional with him for 6 years that he has known her for, is obsessed with him? : If he was a narcissist. :P

Yes she was professional in his eyes until Jan 2nd 2016 but Aman's report provides the proof what she is in real now. Arnav's own opinion about La changed after the report as per this chapter, it's NOT me. Aman was very clear in recognizing her too. All my comments are after the 2nd Jan reports by Aman if you haven't realized it, there is no confusion in my mind about it.

And you are forgetting the most important fact here, what was Manali reaction after Arnav threatened her? She desperately stopped all other minions from doing wrong against Arnav and Khushi and was worried...

Lathon ke Bhoot Baton se nahi manate, they deserve to be show their place...

Anyay sehana bhi galat hai....

I am not forgetting that at all. I even mentioned it in another reply. Manali is scared of Arnav now because she could not prevent the ball she started rolling from actually rolling. But do you think she and Lavanya would not do anything after Lavanya's career is hurt? Oh you are in for some surprise! If I were Manali, and the actress I was managing was getting cut off from the film world, the first thing I would do is completely unravel the producer's history and try to create an entire image of Arnav being an absolute asshole. One who divorced his wife, one who is letting a pregnant Lavanya deal with pregnancy alone or perhaps even cook up a miscarriage and leak fake miscarriage documents to the public. I would go dirty. And there is no stopping her now that Arnav has done this, either. You're assuming that Arnav could go behind Lavanya and Manali and there would be no repercussions is just naive!

He is already facing their attacks without doing anything, they trapped him in s*x ONS, fake pregnancy drama and what else he should keep on waiting until he decides push back. He has to recognize La is obsessed and will NOT stop at anything... If he decides to be ignorant even after Aman's report on La, what he has faced personally too and how vile they can, then he cannot cry foul saying why world is against him. He must act.

MaLa D were powerful because he was ignorant fool but the first time he threatened Ma, she was running so he knows they have done things that they would love to hide. So he has to work on getting insights to protect himself, if not do anything at least threaten and they will be far away from him to survive in the industry. Let go is an option if both parties decide to that, else it's not possible.

My comments are purely after Aman's report on Lavanya exposing her true color so don't apply it before and confuse.

Yes, Aman suspects that Panchgani might be orchestrated, and he immediately asks Aman whether the photographs lead to Lavanya and Manali and Aman denies. That is proof right there for him that they were not involved with photos. IT reinforces his theory that they are behind his money (or to give Lavanya a comfortable life with a rich producer once her career dies down. Even after that discussion with Aman, when he meets them at the party, he calls Aman up again and asks him to check out Manali personally with regards to the photos. He has a hunch that something is not right. But he does not have enough proof to go all guns blazing into someone's life. It is a completely plausible theory at this point that Panchgani was just a mistake and Lavanya and Manali are milking it for all its worth. To play the dirty game and go behind Lavanya and Manali based on just a hunch is not worth it. Especially if playing the dirty game and exposing Lavanya at this point means he is putting his life/Khushi's life/his family's safety and reputation on the line. He does not have enough proof to risk this at this point.

Aman sighed. “She is also a really cunning woman who has ruined a few careers using her dad’s clout in Bollywood as well as politics. I can go on and on but you can read for yourself. I guess what I am trying to say is, she may have tricked you in Panchgani because I won’t put it past her”

“The photographs?” Arnav asked even though his hands trembled with fury. “Do they trace back to her or her team?”

This time Aman groaned in frustration. “No. I tried every resource. It seems like the guy is telling the truth. I can’t find a single link back to Lavanya and her team. I had men trailing this photographer for days and kept tab on his communications. Nothing. And all his previous communication trails have only led to dead ends. I found a lot of dirt on them but nothing on photographs. That Manali is one seasoned player of this game! Manipulative witch!”

Edited by You-Know-Who - 2 years ago
You-Know-Who thumbnail

Originally posted by: BollyBabe75

Which part is this train thing? I have zero memory of this train thing. If anyone (read Isha) can point out which chapter, I'd be grateful :P