zohakhan7 thumbnail

Maaya is a fool to fall for puppy..What's there in puppy to fall in love with ?

He is a spineless man who cannot stand up for his daughter when she was getting abused by Baa because his wife is obsessed with baa for some reason.Also he knows how his wife's ex proposed her yet he is going to that tamashah house n dancing with that thrash..

Maaya ne kya dekha iss admi mein ? Also forget to mention how he left his sister Mukku on his own n never bothered about her infront of Mahan maa.Only Mahan maa matters to him baqi jayen bahaad mein.🤢

Harish111 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 14th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: naaznin

Yes Maya can fight with anupama for her child but only if she has interest in her child. If Maya was creating misunderstanding between anuj anupama for getting her child i would have understand her but her interest lies in Anuj n not anu. This story is no more about anu it's about becoming a third angle.

If u r talking personal i would ask u to get a woman with prostitutional background in your house n let her fall for ur husband then I will wait to see ur reaction.

And do women allow their husband to have affairs and then be respectful to him and welcome him back or forgive him? Do husbands allow their wives to spend most of their time with their ex?

What poor poor logic, in some things you compare with real life and in others you are ok? There are million examples of ridiculous things in the serial which never happens in real life but people dont cry and whine about that? Only keeping prostitutes at home is where you want reality

Surely its way more unusual for a woman to live with ex after divorce and current husband being ok with that?

Falling For her husband? Kavya literally had an affair and stole Anupama's husband for years. Yet she is Anupama's best friend. But but a prostitute looked at my husband so she is way worse!

I have said this before, regressive serials like anupama encourage this kind of 19th centruy mentality. This is exact proof of what harm such serials can do to society

Edited by Harish111 - 2 years ago
ShahH8er thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Most Comments (December 2024) Thumbnail + 4

Trollbaaz

Originally posted by: blue-ice.1

They are truly truly shameless and low lives..🤢...trying to steal someone's child and shaming her for her past over which she had no control....the two douchebags are forgetting that if Maaya had not put CA in the aashram to save her ....CA would have been the part of same mess that Maaya was.....and they would never ever have even seen CA...forget about becoming her parents...

The ironic bit is that they are now flipping the script to create a perception that the child's biological mother is the one who's stealing the child..... From whom? Herself? 🤣

naaznin thumbnail

Originally posted by: Harish111

And do women allow their husband to have affairs and then be respectful to him and welcome him back or forgive him? Do husbands allow their wives to spend most of their time with their ex?

What poor poor logic, in some things you compare with real life and in others you are ok? There are million examples of ridiculous things in the serial which never happens in real life but people dont cry and whine about that? Only keeping prostitutes at home is where you want reality

Surely its way more unusual for a woman to live with ex after divorce and current husband being ok with that?

Falling For her husband? Kavya literally had an affair and stole Anupama's husband for years. Yet she is Anupama's best friend. But but a prostitute looked at my husband so she is way worse!

I have said this before, regressive serials like anupama encourage this kind of 19th centruy mentality. This is exact proof of what harm such serials can do to society

Where have I said that visiting ex is realistic . U r urself assuming things just to prove ur point. In many posts of mine i have said that it's unrealistic but to create drama they show such things. Ex may maintain cordial relations but they don't come again n again to ex sasural after getting married to someone else. Also they have hatred after getting cheated. But to accomodate cast they make anupama visit ex sasural n Kinjal forgiving toshu.

Just to justify Maya don't assume things i never said 😆

No one has justified kavya or her previous actions. If u want to support Maya give proper logic n arguments. Arguments of anupama visiting ex sasural or Kavya 's deed won't justify Maya's lust.

Why Maya loves anuj who is ashamed of her background. How can she think anyone would fall for anuj. It's wrong.. anuj would be a toxic husband if he would have married someone else then anupama because he would still be loving anupama n married to someone else.

No one would have called on Maya's background if in just 10-15 days she would have started lusting anuj.

naaznin thumbnail

Originally posted by: Muskie

I agree with you she came for her daughter, told that she was longing for her love, made BET with Anu that she'll win her heart and then take her away. But within DAYS, not months, weeks or years I repeat DAYS her focus shifted on taking anupama's place not just for choti Anu but for anuj as well😒👏 hatss off to her hypocrisy, she's saying she never tried to instigate anuj against her. LIAR😡

But..... But it's not that was a prostitute she did those things, we can't judge a person based on his/her past. Kavya Or vanraj's girlfriend weren't prostitutes but still they had an affair with them, toshu's ONS wasn't one either, baa wanting Vanraj and Anu together inspite of the fact that her laadla son has a wife whom he was in an affair isn't one either

In kavya's case her relationship was mutual n she didn't planned to seduce vanraj. It was case of EMA but in Maya's case anuj was avoiding her since picnic started still she was following him n then kissed anuj who thinks low of her n she knows it. Anuj was highly uncomfortable around Maya still she was chipkuing him. If a woman would be kissed by man without permission it would have been act of molestation.

In toshu's case his GF doesn't knew he was married as said by Rakhi.

Baa wants her free maid anyhow n she can do any sin for that.

With Maya issue is that how she thinks it's so easy to replace a women in her house. Keep seducing the man n u can kick his wife off. She wanted to button his shirt shamelessly. After so much insult n name calling she still was begging to let her stay n then again went to anuj anupama 's room to check what they r doing. She doesn't seem to be loving anuj she seem to be lusting anuj.

N it's because whatever men she saw in her past were actually cheaters n visited such bars just for sleeping around. N her own mindset became like that. Her focus is not getting a soulmate for herself but to seduce someone else's husband.

Edited by naaznin - 2 years ago
poobaniparvati9 thumbnail
2nd Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

@naaznin - See whatever you're saying about Maya is right, what she's doing is horrible, but it's NOT because she's a prostitute. You're attributing a reason to it that isn't necessarily true and only perpetuates stereotypes. There are women who do this who do NOT have such a background also. She happens to be a prostitute who is behaving in a wrong manner, but to say it's BECAUSE of that is not right. And this is what's wrong with this show, it's promoting such stereotypes and views about these women. Prostitutes can honestly be some of the kindest, most genuine at heart people you know, who are put in helpless and heartbreaking situations and life toughens them up sure, but not all are home breakers or people with bad intentions. Majority of them would never want to be in such a profession if they had a choice. And sure, life may toughen them and they might stop being as empathetic or believing in people, but not all will go out of their way to break someone's home or plan and plot the way Maya is

Edited by poobaniparvati9 - 2 years ago
sleepyupma thumbnail
3rd Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: poobaniparvati9

@naaznin - See whatever you're saying about Maya is right, what she's doing is horrible, but it's NOT because she's a prostitute. You're attributing a reason to it that isn't necessarily true and only perpetuates stereotypes. There are women who do this who do NOT have such a background also. She happens to be a prostitute who is behaving in a wrong manner, but to say it's BECAUSE of that is not right. And this is what's wrong with this show, it's promoting such stereotypes and views about these women. Prostitutes can honestly be some of the kindest, most genuine at heart people you know, who are put in helpless and heartbreaking situations and life toughens them up sure, but not all are home breakers or people with bad intentions. Majority of them would never want to be in such a profession if they had a choice. And sure, life may toughen them and they might stop being as empathetic or believing in people, but not all will go out of their way to break someone's home or plan and plot the way Maya is

Loved what you've written❤️ Just because they're promoting these stereotypes doesn't mean prostitutes are meant to be like that, at the end of the day even they're human beings with differences in attributes just the way we all do!

This show goes a newer low everyday. Thank God I'm not watching.

I'm reminded of another show Silsila where Nandini who was a domestic abuse victim and was saved by her best friend Mauli and then cheated on her best friend with the best friend's husband.

Even though Mauli did point out that she helped her in need, kept her in her home and this is what she did. Never for once did she say anything horrible to her. Never for once did she shame her for her past. And Nandini's character was not changed for the worse to suit Mauli's. Her character had always been shown like that she would always prefer a man and man's love over her best friend.

Edited by CheekuKaBeej - 2 years ago
radhika_2001 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sleeepyy

So all the choodi jo khanke gone down the drain ??

That means even Anupamaa thinks that a former prostitute is meant to be a homewrecker👏

Matlab hypocrisy tho koot koot ke bhari hi hai iss maid mein but abhi 1 hafta hi tho hua hai choodi bajaake kuch tho control rakhti mahaan Maatashri before jumping the bandwagon of prostitute bad

No dear, you misunderstood what she said. Anupama meant that even after knowing who she is, "Choti Anu's mother who has returned to take her daughter away, ignoring AB's "revelation of her", she kept her in KM in humanitarian grounds". She is not prejudiced about Maaya because she also helped a gang rape survivor.

I understand she's hurt that her husband might find Maaya to be the hotter one but if she's saying the same things Baa said what's the difference bw both of them ??

She was hurt by the fact that she told everything about TrashRaj to Anuj also knowing that any husband other than Anuj but he didn't even think she was worth of being told what Maaya did. As a wife, she has the right to know. Any wife will be hurt.

Kabhi Vanraj ko bola hai tumhaare ateet ke bavajood mein tere saath dance krti hu, tere ghar pe aati hu tere liye chai banaati hu ??? Oops bhool gayi vo tho Shahvaasi hai naa usko kaise bol skti hai

Snowstorm22 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ShahH8er

The ironic bit is that they are now flipping the script to create a perception that the child's biological mother is the one who's stealing the child..... From whom? Herself? 🤣

I know right. How does one steal their own child from themselves?🤣.