Diya2021 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aye-masakalii

I agree that the full white definitely pricks the eyes, and just a slightly different styling would have made a world of difference, but ab what to do- they had to make her match Raghav's hallucination, a manifestation of what's been plaguing his mind. She isn't dressed in white because she thinks herself to be a widow. She never dressed in white even when she was a widow- the only two times we've seen her in white was when first, she didn't want to pick a fight with Krishna's mom, and second time when she wanted to make a point on the reception (Both times we've ever seen her in white before, Raghav's added color, intentionally or not).

I don't think the conflict being highlighted is Pallavi's. She isn't confused about her status, she thinks of herself as a married woman. I really don't see her being torn between her past and her present right now, that may come later. She just wanted to wear a light sari to be respectful of the sombre nature of the day, and decided that that white sari will have to do. It actually is possible that she didn't have other sombre colors, some families do have such traditions. For example, on my mom's side of the family, brides don't wear black or white/very light colors in the first year of marriage. She probably didn't even think too much about picking that sari to wear, she just knew she had it and felt it would be event appropriate.

I believe the conflict being highlighted here with this attire is Raghav's, which I guess we'll see when he sees her dressed like this- all in white, but bearing all the symbols of marriage. The conflict of being married to and falling for a woman who's widowhood he holds himself accountable for.

@bold I guess it might be a tradition as well. Coming from south, to see a married woman wear a white is so against the norms.

How much can you prick a man whose complete existence is on the guilt that he is responsible for her widowhood. CV’s don’t need to highlight anything more, we got it loud and clear and they need to start clearing things than showing his conflicts anymore 😆 But I guess it will be soon as Pallavi is on it now.

How did you feel about Pallavi saying Choti moti baath nahi hai - Mandar ka birthday hai. I sometimes feel the writers want to specify that Pallavi was really close to Mandar or maybe respected him so much and kept him in that pedestal just the way she kept Baba. Or was it just another dialogue put in to keep focussing on the upcoming Mandar track ?

aye-masakalii thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Diya2021

@bold I guess it might be a tradition as well. Coming from south, to see a married woman wear a white is so against the norms.

How much can you prick a man whose complete existence is on the guilt that he is responsible for her widowhood. CV’s don’t need to highlight anything more, we got it loud and clear and they need to start clearing things than showing his conflicts anymore 😆 But I guess it will be soon as Pallavi is on it now.

How did you feel about Pallavi saying Choti moti baath nahi hai - Mandar ka birthday hai. I sometimes feel the writers want to specify that Pallavi was really close to Mandar or maybe respected him so much and kept him in that pedestal just the way she kept Baba. Or was it just another dialogue put in to keep focussing on the upcoming Mandar track ?

I didn't read too much into Pallavi saying chhoti moti baat nahi hai. Ultimately, it is a significant day. She may be happily married now, but he was her husband. The present doesn't erase the past. Copying and paraphrasing for context from my post in the AT:

Let's forget what we know off screen about Mandaar, and focus on the information Pallavi and Sharda had. A great guy, loving son, with all the potential to be a great husband, taken too soon from both women.

Honestly, why shouldn't she want Pallavi there for Mandaar's pooja? And why shouldn't Pallavi want to go? She was his wife. Immediate family. They were dreaming of a long, happy life together. They never divorced, there was no conflict between them, their marriage was dissolved by death. Her wanting to pay respects is understandable, and I'd say expected. And the guilt of being too caught up in her own life to forget such a day, significant not only to her but also her mother, again, understandable.

At the same time, I also like that Jaya told Pallavi not to feel too guilty about forgetting the day. Pallavi didn't have any malice in her heart, and it wasn't fueled by a lack of respect for Mandaar or Sharda, she was just caught up in everything happening in her own life. It happens, itni badi baat nahi hai. That way, I do appreciate Jaya's influence in Pallavi's life. Someone has to tell her ki duniya ke saare bojh usse uthaane ki zarurat nahi hai.

Diya2021 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I didn't read too much into Pallavi saying chhoti moti baat nahi hai. Ultimately, it is a significant day. She may be happily married now, but he was her husband. The present doesn't erase the past. Copying and paraphrasing for context from my post in the AT:

Let's forget what we know off screen about Mandaar, and focus on the information Pallavi and Sharda had. A great guy, loving son, with all the potential to be a great husband, taken too soon from both women.

Honestly, why shouldn't she want Pallavi there for Mandaar's pooja? And why shouldn't Pallavi want to go? She was his wife. Immediate family. They were dreaming of a long, happy life together. They never divorced, there was no conflict between them, their marriage was dissolved by death. Her wanting to pay respects is understandable, and I'd say expected. And the guilt of being too caught up in her own life to forget such a day, significant not only to her but also her mother, again, understandable.

At the same time, I also like that Jaya told Pallavi not to feel too guilty about forgetting the day. Pallavi didn't have any malice in her heart, and it wasn't fueled by a lack of respect for Mandaar or Sharda, she was just caught up in everything happening in her own life. It happens, itni badi baat nahi hai. That way, I do appreciate Jaya's influence in Pallavi's life. Someone has to tell her ki duniya ke saare bojh usse uthaane ki zarurat nahi hai.

I just read that. I’m never against her remembering him, in fact she will. It’s part of her life and she can’t erase it off. I was just thinking how the dynamics is going to play if Mandar comes back alive. If she has kept him in a high pedestal as Baba, it would be very difficult for her to make a choice between what’s right and what her heart wants. In her dilemma, knowing Pallu’s character I feel she has to choose Mandar as her nature is to always stand up for what’s right.

aye-masakalii thumbnail

I just read that. I’m never against her remembering him, in fact she will. It’s part of her life and she can’t erase it off. I was just thinking how the dynamics is going to play if Mandar comes back alive. If she has kept him in a high pedestal as Baba, it would be very difficult for her to make a choice between what’s right and what her heart wants. In her dilemma, knowing Pallu’s character I feel she has to choose Mandar as her nature is to always stand up for what’s right.

I get what you're saying, but let's see how that plays out. In another sense, it would also not be right for her to be with Mandaar if her heart's not in the relationship, so the idea of right and wrong would be extremely complicated in that case.

But, it hasn't happened yet, so I'm not taking it into consideration. Basing Pallavi's words off of what she knows, and what we know, it didn't feel odd to me.

parboni thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I am digging back the dead body of Saturday’s episode after all the autopsy is done 😆 I managed to catch up on Saturday and today’s episode only now. So Ved and Raghav were racing against each other when the accident happened. Raghav left him behind but apparently Ved was right behind when this happened. Following on our discussions, looks like Ved wasn’t in jail at that time? Can anyone lip read ? I tried to see what Ved was telling Raghav where it was muted and I felt it was “Usse meine hi..” The rest was gone in the movement of his body. Ved is very good in playing mind games. His referring to the blood is really boiling Raghav and he loses his senses when he gets angry. But I liked the fact that he isn’t weak, he will rise back. Murder confession, said aloud by Pallavi does send out the shivers. So looks like Raghav is going to be assumed of killing Mandar.

Amazing job, Diya 👏(I'm assuming I got your name right). Now, the next question is, Mandaar and Ved ka kya connection hai and how we are going to learn about that.

aye-masakalii thumbnail

Originally posted by: Radiant_Eyes_

Ved can mention it in heat of moment or Pallavi

If it’s Pikachu Raghav be like :

Kab baat kiya mere peeth ke peeche 🤪

Lion hua toh RR be like :

Le Aur ban Bhabhi ka devar 🤪🤣

"Bhabhi ke andar bhoot chad gaya, sabka class lagaa rahaa hai"

Farhad and Ved can bond over atom bomb bhabhi then

GumnaamHaiKoii thumbnail

"Bhabhi ke andar bhoot chad gaya, sabka class lagaa rahaa hai"

Farhad and Ved can bond over atom bomb bhabhi then

yes

I want Raghav and Ved to have convo though

Read this 😎😆

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/post/157727501

aye-masakalii thumbnail

Originally posted by: inlieu

Re: the comic element today in the conversation between Ved and Pallavi, while I agree it's nice to have some lighthearted moments, especially when they are unexpected like this, it also pointed out something very important. Just as Raghav is falling back into his habit of being impulsive at times while also not listening to his inner voice, I fear Pallavi is falling back into her habit of blindly trusting the people she cares about, in this case Raghav. The shock is going to be all the worse when she realizes he was deliberately hiding things from her.

The chhupaya kahan? Sirf bataya nahin dialogue refers to all this. In the precap she appears to be asking him if he had met Mandaar or known him, I guess. So if Raghav answers no, he's technically right but at the same time he's lying by omission. Nicely done, CVs.

Also, loved seeing Raghav squirming at the pooja, flanked by two people who adore and respect him. I feel as if Milind is going to support him when Mandaar's truth comes out or when he returns.

From a writing perspective, this is my favorite part about the show. To sustain interest, neither does prolonged misery work, nor does just mindless, nonsense comedy or romance, and most writers and makers do know this. But the approach often taken is to have parallel tracks running- one main track with all the drama, and a completely unlinked B-plot or C-plot to add 2 minutes of humour to every episode.

The writing on this show doesn't do that- the lighter, happier moments hold significance from the perspective of the main plot as well, and aren't an unlinked side story, which is the best way to add the much needed breaks without detracting from the tale. Like the hilarious scene with Ved and Pallavi- Shivangi's comic timing was on the spot, and Ankit did so much without even saying anything. Priceless expressions, and a pretty memorable moment. But it wasn't squeezed in just for laughs, it tells us a lot- Ved realizing he'll have to change tactics for Pallavi, getting a little insight on how she thinks, and as you mention, establishing that Pallavi really is an all or nothing kind of girl- no holdbacks, no reservations, and now that Ved knows this, it is something someone as smart as him will be used.

Same with the chuppaya kahan line. I wasn't the hugest fan of the scene, but overall, it served the same purpose. In the midst of the sweet, lighthearted moment and the banter, we got a pretty indicative dialogue of what's to come.

I don't think Raghav was expecting to attend the pooja, he doesn't look dressed for it. Plus, he wouldn't impose his presence onto such a moment, knowing what his dynamics with Vijay are like. I'm guessing he was dropping Pallavi off, and Sharda (or maybe Milind?) asked him to stay. I think Milind will be with him too, they have such an interesting and largely wholesome relationship.

aye-masakalii thumbnail

Originally posted by: inlieu

+1 to Jaya being the best MIL. She takes life really simply and this is also quite visible in Raghav's attitude to life, i.e. I don't care what people think. He's probably gone a step further.

On other ITV shows, the new MIL would probably have been unhappy or even objected to Pallavi going to her ex-sasural for events related to her late husband. Again, I feel they are showing these moments between Jaya and Pallavi and contrasting it with her gradually changing dynamics with Ayi. It's all fine for Sharda to be her mother but when Mandaar returns, there's no way she can be 100% a mother. The MIL part of her is naturally bound to wake up. There will be conflicts of interest then and while Sharda is a good person, she's only human. This is when Jaya's practical approach will help Ayi, Pallavi, and Raghav make sense of the mess, especially in Pallavi's case where she might feel she's been betrayed by both her husbands

Jaya is a great person for both Sharda and Pallavi to have around. Not only is she level headed, she also knows what they may be going through to an extent. She too has lost a son and a husband. While no two griefs are identical, it's always easier to speak to and listen to someone who has a sense of similar loss. They understand much better than someone who is speaking based on theoretical or hypothetical situations.

aye-masakalii thumbnail

Originally posted by: drnidsur

Also credit given to Sandeep sir for allowing pallavi to wear those gym clothes , that was shivangis choice of outifit i guess .

I am so glad they didn't expect her to do yoga in kurta like other itv 😂

Loved this! I was remembering the scene where Nikhil asked Pallavi to do yoga, and even if she wanted to, my mind was like...kaise karegi?? She's wearing a sari! And I doubt she'd have worn gym clothes outside her bedroom while in the Deshmukh house. Though I don't remember anyone explicitly policing her attire, there was an underlying expectation for sure. She even used to sleep in saris back then.