Tani91 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Watching the Saturday episode. Arunita was the best as always but this episode I was SO hyped for since I’m a huge Rahman fan but I think these contestants were too nervous or something. No one really impressed me and even Arunita I thought was good but not on the level of the Rekha episode (which imo is her best performance). I’m disappointed I wish all of them had the chance to perform though.

Tambussam12345 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Throwawayacc

I was surprised at people here being disappointed that he was quiet but then I realized he never comes on Idol so maybe folks haven’t seen him in this context. This is his standard behavior, he is an introvert, very reserved with his words, and only here for the music (also speaking in Hindi is not the most comfortable to him). He mostly shares the stories behind songs and never overpraises unless he truly likes something but at the same time pairs criticism with things contestants did well to lessen the blow.

Though I will say he seemed extra unimpressed with this group in particular, he compliments other shows’ participants more than he did here. Maybe if they didn’t eliminate SO many good singers the singing would be better and he would’ve been happier... 🙄

He was there to promote his movie so he remain neutral to all performances and true no one contestant caught his eye so to say. Yes I believe they were nervous and they didn’t give their best.

Tani91 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Also another side note - I’m super disappointed that no one sang a song from Taal. I think Arunita should’ve sung one of those songs rather than Kehna Ki Kya JMO

Tambussam12345 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ms.S.K.

I’m enjoying today’s episode. Look at the humour of Anandji Bhai. So happy environment. Yesterday’s was a bit let down after the hype.

Yes Anandji episode was more relaxed and enjoyable 😄

cosmos2024 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ms.S.K.

Wow how many singers Kalyanji-Anandji have introduced and changed their names. All those singers are famous in the world. I’m glad I’ve met them all. (Alka, Sunidhi, sadhana sargam and Kumar Sanu. I’m feeling blessed)

They are instrumental in grooming Shreya Ghoshal, Javed Ali, Bela Shende, Sanjeevani also.

There was a show "Small Wonders" many years ago where he had introduced the above in their childhood.

cosmos2024 thumbnail
4th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Karkerrna3

Sawai got limitless performance of the day

Ear piercing screaming ..saw in the promo

Vishal Dadlani s favourite after SMP... he likes only screamers

The protestors were right he was protected by the show makers.

Ms.SK thumbnail
Nerdtastically Navratri Thumbnail Deal or No Deal Thumbnail + 7

watched on tv - tribute edited, limitless performance edited and of course some of the performances edited. BUT Neha's ott drama not edited

Ms.SK thumbnail
Nerdtastically Navratri Thumbnail Deal or No Deal Thumbnail + 7

If Vishal reading the comments on tweets regarding Indian Idol 12, then surely Neha reading hers?? Hope by now she gets the message what audience think of her comments, ott drama and that audition video of hers gone viral. If she has some self respect, she will step down as judge in next season

Tambussam12345 thumbnail

Is the tribute performance on so my luv app. Can anyone post please. Tks. it is so impt to telecast the tribute as a present to Kalyanji for being part of the show. I am so surprised by this omission 😡

Raina101 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

I loved Anandji yesterday!! He was really enjoying the show. I also liked that he gave some feedback.

Sayli for me was the best performer yesterday - she’s really the dark horse.

Pawandeep did sound unwell, and I don’t think it would be fair to judge him. He sang fairly well.

Anjali was fantastic. Loved her sing Dil to hai Dil (Aditii, kept thinking of you).

Sawai sang well, but he can sing just one style and his only claim to fame is that he can sing really high. Sometimes it sounds like screaming. But I did enjoy yesterday’s performance.

I enjoyed the duets as well, of course the girls were better.

Like many on the forum, I did miss Nachiket this weekend. I couldn’t help but think what songs he would’ve sung.

I’m so annoyed that they didn’t eliminate anyone. Second time this season. If they wanted to leave it in the hands of the audience, they should’ve just scrapped their votes and eliminated someone basis last weeks audience votes. So obvious they’ve tried to save a favourite of theirs.

If this is how things continue, I’m most certain there won’t be a wildcard round. They need to end the show someday!

Also, why sing non competitive duets? They’d rather have everyone sing on both days.