What are your opinions on the movie? do you support such propaganda and jingoistic movies?
🏏ICC Men's T20 W C 2026: Group A, M 27: India vs Pak at Colombo🏏
The Great Gen3 Rant
🏏ICC Men's T20 W C 2026: Group B, M 30: AUS vs SL at Pallekele🏏
CULPRIT VIDYA 16.2
✧ Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai || Episode Discussion Thread #2 ✧
🏏India Women tour of Australia 2026: 1st T20I in Sydney🏏
GIRLS IN HOSTEL 17.2
🏏ICC Men's T20 W C 2026: Group D, M 28: AFG vs UAE at Delhi🏏
🏏ICC Men's T20 WC 2026: Group C, M 29: ENG vs ITA at Kolkata 🏏
ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2026, 31st match NZ vs Canada 17th Feb
Shreyas Talpade & Daisy Shah - in Palaash Muchhal s movie.
No. Pure jingoism and blatant advocation of propaganda, in the name of patriotism. I liked some parts of the movie, but the overall messaging was too problematic to ignore.
Same problem I had with Gadar. Complete lack of nuance and loud chest-thumping nationalism.
So multiple innocent Indian soldiers suffer one of the most deadliest attacks in Kashmir in recent times, but the Indian army giving an appropriate response back AFTER being attacked is ‘propaganda’? Rightttt.
Originally posted by: sev.puri
So multiple innocent Indian soldiers suffer one of the most deadliest attacks in Kashmir in recent times, but the Indian army giving an appropriate response back AFTER being attacked is ‘propaganda’? Rightttt.
First of all, It is soldiers duty to serve and even die for the country and no one is innocent when it comes to wars. Soldiers from every country are notorious for being involved in anti-social activities. There is no need to show jingoism over it or trying to instil nationalism. That's what I hate about these propaganda and jingoistic movies.
Originally posted by: InspectorShirke
First of all, It is soldiers duty to serve and even die for the country and no one is innocent when it comes to wars. Soldiers from every country are notorious for being involved in anti-social activities. There is no need to show jingoism over it or trying to instil nationalism. That's what I hate about these propaganda and jingoistic movies.
It’s also the duty of doctors to do their best to save lives, as they have been doing during the last 6 months. Doctors in every country are notorious for putting profit/money over the health of the patient. There is no need to thank them for their hours of work during the pandemic, which has often come at the cost of time spent with family and friends.
I haven’t seen it but imagine a HW action movie where the slogan is ‘Make America great again ‘
These movies lead people to generalize which is never a good thing. Imagine you live in a Western country and have been friends with a Pakistani or vice versa, would you start attacking them just because of this?
What idiotic nonsense. Nowhere does the movie say all Pakis are terrorists. Where did you get that from, pray tell?
What do you mean "no one is innocent"? So it's a crime to retaliate when you're attacked? The aggressor and victim are the same to you? Think before spouting such garbage na.
I haven’t seen it but imagine a HW action movie where the slogan is ‘Make America great again ‘
Wtf has that got to do with anything? 😆
https://youtu.be/VVY3do673Zc?si=qEx8fMyFRoPw9TzC
https://youtu.be/SI_PhNII7Mc https://x.com/MovieTamil4/status/1896159227447750974
Feel free to discuss any movies you've recently watched. Link to previous thread !
https://x.com/i/status/2017637031053300159