RunParoRun thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

He was probs trying to be cute. I mean Salman asked her about her diet and started laughing so I guess it's fine. They aren't bullying her but trying to be fun/playful.

He was one of the nicest ppl that came in.

HoneY_BeE thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sunshine333

Yea even i feel he got twisted in his words. He was actually trying to compliment her that she looks different and much fitter in person than on TV. But it came out wrong. Its ok it happens. I really liked his visit in the house though very positive vibe. Also don’t know why those who would judge Umar would give a pass to Shukla for the same thing.

Hypocrisy of another level 😆😆😆

Aamina2013 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: HoneY_BeE

@ bold.....awwwwwww bechari shehnaaz she never heard moti word before 😭

Lol exactly

She herself says jokingly that

Mein moti nehi hongi, toh punjab ki kessi laggoo gi

He actually complimented her and said that she looks very good in reality.

HoneY_BeE thumbnail

Originally posted by: aaditi123

Someone should tell this genius that the comb-over isn't fooling anyone. We can still see the receded hairline. Just comes across as an insecure idiot.

🤣🤣🤣....really???....🤣🤣🤣

KunwaariDaayan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: OMGITSME

Umar deffo didn’t have any bad intentions, but he didn’t put his words across nicely & ended up making a dumb statement.

Well how can one derive for real what his true intentions are. None of hs know him personally - and am just going by first impressions of how his conduct was in this family task and he came across as an insensitive brute.

If anyone meets someone for the first time and tells them something like this about their weight, I'm sure they are not gonna be too flattered about it.

MuguetDScorpion thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

It was really bad. 👎🏼 Though I guess he just wanted to say that she is not fat like she looks on TV but still it sounded really bad.

Dr-Zatka thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

OMG shezu looking cho cute here 😳... aur greek god umar ka umar ho gaya hai still acting like some high school mean girl 🤬

KunwaariDaayan thumbnail

Originally posted by: HoneY_BeE

Shukla Jo har Roz moti, gadhi bolta hai woh kuch nahi 🤣

Infact Umar said she in not fat, telling people what we see on screen is not real( because even I think she is fat)

Shukla is a friend. And in dosti these sort of banters happen. And she is ok with having laughs about it with him. Umar is a stranger who's never met her before and he's making comments about her weight.

He made those fat gestures. Said everyone's lost weight but she's put on-that's how it looks on screen. 'Aap bohot heavy ho' .. How's that not supposed to be offending?

KunwaariDaayan thumbnail

Originally posted by: dahibhalle

Why this whataboutery of comparing Sid and Asim's brother?

Sid is the crass one remember and Asim's brother the gentleman unless we all agree that Sid and Umar are the same.

Amen. 👏😆

It's funny how people keep forgetting this-who the chivalrous gentlemen are supposed to be and keep doing these comparisons with the one that's supposed to be the big, ugly, dirty beast anyways. . 🤣

HoneY_BeE thumbnail

Originally posted by: KunwaariDaayan

Shukla is a friend. And in dosti these sort of banters happen. And she is ok with having laughs about it with him. Umar is a stranger who's never met her before and he's making comments about her weight.

He made those fat gestures. Said everyone's lost weight but she's put on-that's how it looks on screen. 'Aap bohot heavy ho' .. How's that not supposed to be offending?

I think you missed the remainder of his conversation, he said you look heavy on screen but not in person. That's all I will say on this matter. If you want to only listen to a part of what he said, anything I say will not change your view.

Edited by HoneY_BeE - 5 years ago