yoyogagirl thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

I wont be surprised if makers show Mini leaving Hanita and going to stay with Ashok and Mita in London for sometime. I say let her. Even she has the right to stay and connect with her "biological" father if she wants to, and get to know him. Maybe she can then finally sort out her feelings regarding father or father figure in her life. She has no idea what it is to have a father. She should get the opportunity to learn now so she can make her own judgements.

zehreeli.kheer thumbnail
Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail 15th Anniversary Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: naq5

because mickey preet are BF GF so they are reluctant to do it in front of everyone. akele me karte honge being touchy and close. What if anyone catches them rano ne to maar dalna hai preet ko. mickey mini to friends hai. so they can say we are friends

and the second is mini mickey have a better understanding because they have been friends since before. preet mickey still getting to know each other

As I said, boundaries are different for different people.. for me, the boundary broke with the gallery scene while for you it's intact till they don't do do something..

naq5 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: zehreeli.kheer

Exactly. everyone has a different sense of boundary.. For you, it might be doing ahem ahem or having romantic feelings.. For me, its being extra touchy feely and going down to meet him in the middle of the night without your parent's permission.. For Babita, it definitely was not the talking.. It was the close proximity

yes but arent boundaries to be decided by the persons themselves. for eg i may not like hugging with my guy friends or for that matter even the girl friends but my other friends would be okay so do i say they are crossing boundaries.

Boundaries mini- mickey will decide how touchy they can get with each other.

it is the thought which matters and should not cross boundaries

Antara123 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: porankisrilata

Trusting you kid doesn't mean that you can't question her or you are not bothered about her... See in ur situation u have handled it very nicely and u kept it view calmly... But Minni don't do that... She did argued calmly but after stomping out dint she have responsibility to at least take the call and inform babita... If a kid does that which parent will be calm yaar... The went in a truck.. God's grace nothing happened but if something wrong would have happened then....

And HS saying all that is nothing wrong... Agar main aisa karti na my father would have slapped me for sure... Bcoz he will be restless if he don't know about our whereabouts... Arguing with ur mom and going away without informing her is wrong... Patent kitne bhi trust kare the can't tolerate this...

That's where you hit the nail! If my Dad had told me, I'd have gotten angry, but he's not my step Dad in who's house I am living. And if HS had said that after a few months, then it would have made more sense. Their marriage has been only s few days or weeks old at max, and things are raw and new. Saying that adds to the alienation.

You can question your kids! But not how Babita did it! Ridiculing her in front of her friends, asking her if she plans to cheat on her best friend etc. And going away wasn't fully right, and going away uninformed was wrong too. But I think the Babita-Mini conversation set the base for the confrontation. Mini is still pissed about the Meeta comparison, Babita needs to realise that, that comparison was highly out of line and once you say something that doesn't make sense or is wrong, the other person holds on to it and can't get anything else in their head.

And, the fact that she left uninformed, got lost in transit amidst Teri Shaadi Kaise hogi comment. Why would Babita bring in that unnecessarily?

yoyogagirl thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: NimbuMirchi

Hanuman Singh’ flaws —

When he is stressed out, he makes a below the belt comment. paraya mard to Babita and now Ashok one to Mini.

Another one is — he can’t say sorry. Male ego!

After Paraya Mard comment - he ran away. Didn’t talk to Babita. When Babita asked for apology, he felt bad.

After CD incident - he didn’t talk to Mini at all. Once proof arrived, he said sorry.

Exactly! Both Paraya Mard and Ashok's comments were below the belt. First he did it to drive Babita away, the second one to prove a point to Babita. It however doesn't make it right. Same way though Babita is Mini's mother and has a right to scold her, her comparing Mini to Meeta doesn't make it right, and everyone has called her out on it. Male ego is exactly right. If Babita has ego, so does HS.

tantal thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: porankisrilata

Trusting you kid doesn't mean that you can't question her or you are not bothered about her... See in ur situation u have handled it very nicely and u kept it view calmly... But Minni don't do that... She did argued calmly but after stomping out dint she have responsibility to at least take the call and inform babita... If a kid does that which parent will be calm yaar... The went in a truck.. God's grace nothing happened but if something wrong would have happened then....

And HS saying all that is nothing wrong... Agar main aisa karti na my father would have slapped me for sure... Bcoz he will be restless if he don't know about our whereabouts... Arguing with ur mom and going away without informing her is wrong... Patent kitne bhi trust kare the can't tolerate this...

The point of difference is that HS was NOT restless about Minnie's whereabouts. He just casually shrugged his shoulders and said she is old enough and will come back when she wants. It was only when Babita asked him what kind of father he was that he got indignant and decided to take the bull by the horns. I would have been okay with HS scolding Minnie if it was shown that he was sick with worry and he was taking out his pent up feelings on Minne. But here it was all about him showing his character as a dad to babita.. Minnie was secondary. Concern and care can be the underpinning of an outburst like HS's one but when it was shown that he was doing it to show who is the boss to Babita, it was unpalatable

Dvanshi123 thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: tantal

The point of difference is that HS was NOT restless about Minnie's whereabouts. He just casually shrugged his shoulders and said she is old enough and will come back when she wants. It was only when Babita asked him what kind of father he was that he got indignant and decided to take the bull by the horns. I would have been okay with HS scolding Minnie if it was shown that he was sick with worry and he was taking out his pent up feelings on Minne. But here it was all about him showing his character as a dad to babita.. Minnie was secondary. Concern and care can be the underpinning of an outburst like HS's one but when it was shown that he was doing it to show who is the boss to Babita, it was unpalatable

True.

I agree.

He wanted to just proove a point.

Antara123 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: tantal

To be honest, they don't have to bring the roof down that the daughter is gone. 😆 ITV shows it, but parents don't blow the roof when this happens. From personal experience. 😆 Babita is 🤢
Srilata.Mineil thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail

Originally posted by: naq5

yes but arent boundaries to be decided by the persons themselves. for eg i may not like hugging with my guy friends or for that matter even the girl friends but my other friends would be okay so do i say they are crossing boundaries.

Boundaries mini- mickey will decide how touchy they can get with each other.

it is the thought which matters and should not cross boundaries

Boundaries for babita are also different and that's the reason she reacted the same... She don't like it so she said it... Yes she getting meeta in that way the horrible thing she did... But didn't Minni wanted Babita to say her views..when she is saying Minni ko mirchi lagi....

During Khurana issues... And also Mimi....

asmaanixx thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: zehreeli.kheer

As I said, boundaries are different for different people.. for me, the boundary broke with the gallery scene while for you it's intact till they don't do do something..

Which boundary scene?