Mannmohanaa thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

I don't know but I find myself banking on the Pushpa I hate tears thing very dearly. The brings some unknown hope, if it was indeed a scene.

inlieu thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Mishti_Dahi

Oh. So the ignored overlooked thing comes back to bite him. Yikesss.

Thankyou Jean for answering all my questions so patiently. I think I understand it now. And it's a little better than what I'd thought. Means be had his reservations and hints about it - that is in his face now.

Yes, this was one of the reasons he hadn't wanted to confess to her earlier either, as he was explaining to Minnie that he was holding back. He couldn't tell her all those things obviously, because she wouldn't understand, but he has seen over the past few months how Babita's ego operates.

Edited by inlieu - 5 years ago
Mannmohanaa thumbnail

Originally posted by: inlieu

I am sorry to say this but I just can't find it in me to support Babita at this point. It started from her behavior the night she took on the challenge to stop him from drinking and for me it has gone downhill.

She doesn't take the time to introspect and continues to play the victim card. If she took even an hour to remember every single thing he has done for her since they met, she would never be this way.

Fine, she has insecurities and resentment from her past life, but she has always spoken about them to him in the past. It's not like he never listened or helped her. He always has. When she indirectly proposed to him, I thought she had genuinely meant all that about jagah. But now I understand that she is nowhere close to being there.

I am expecting her insane jealousy regarding Imarti to come to the fore, and I think part of that propelled her to put that condition in front of him. The whole court case and events around it were because of Imarti anyway, and she finally saw a glimpse of the depth of his emotion for his dead wife.

Most of this falls under the to do list of PH.

Her victim card.

Her insecurities.

Her emotional maturity.

Her past life.

That makes me believe that all of this is intentional and meant to be dealt with properly. Won't be let gone of.

asmaanixx thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: LoveInAutumn26

Yeah, I always wanted them to date before getting married, but I guess thats too progressive for an ITV show lol 😆.

They could have confessed their feelings to each other and just dated for sometime.. and then all these issues could have come up. HS would know this "ugly" side of Babita, and Babita would get to know HS more and understand him more... that way both could have resolved their issues and insecurities and then the wedding could have happened.

Exactly!

I mean, abhi toh confession hua tha aur ussi din yeh sab shaadi ki tariyaan karne ke lage.

I don't know why desi parents always jump straight to shaadi.🤔

inlieu thumbnail

I don't know but I find myself banking on the Pushpa I hate tears thing very dearly. The brings some unknown hope, if it was indeed a scene.

It's all fine from his side. He will not stop loving her or caring for her, just like he didn't when she rejected him and insulted his character earlier. He's in too deep now.

That's the whole point of this track, that he will just give, give, give, and she will seize, seize, seize.

annx thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

My sister pointed out how HS and Mini are collectively cushioning life for her and treating her as a fragile baby just because she has had a very bad experience in life. They're pampering her. So for now she's feeling all free but is forgetting the give and take rule of life. There is only a certain limit till which you can be at the receiving end. Sooner or later, she's gonna lose the most if this continues.

For how long can HS only give and give? One day, he will have nothing to give and that will saturate everything. And that's a dead end.

But then that is not Babita's nature... I am sure eventually she'll starting giving too...

Mannmohanaa thumbnail

Originally posted by: inlieu

Yes, this was one of the reasons he hadn't wanted to confess to her earlier either, as he was explaining to Minnie that he was holding back. He couldn't tell her all those things obviously, because she wouldn't understand, but he has seen over the past few months how Babita's ego operates.

I know how good Babita is but how did he manage to fall for her then? Like did he fall for her, WITH all of this included? Wow. Hats off!

rose1000 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

This shaadi will be called

Beeji ke bete ki ex wife ki beti ki naani ki bete ki shaadi. 😆

On a serious note, CVs should show some flashback about Ashok Babita where the ego played a role. They need to give it a stronger foundation rather than only Poonam saying it.

inlieu thumbnail

I know how good Babita is but how did he manage to fall for her then? Like did he fall for her, WITH all of this included? Wow. Hats off!

Yes, he did. That's what he said to NB a while ago that he wanted all of her just the way she was, with her good and bad, even with the baggage of her past.

Mannmohanaa thumbnail

Originally posted by: annx

But then that is not Babita's nature... I am sure eventually she'll starting giving too...

I hope so. That's the only way it can survive in the long run.

This HAS to get sorted. Can't remain that way as a part of her personality. I want to see her giving now, irrespective of the whole ego issue.