Here's what happens when you watch Gul's shows.

incandescent thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Hey ya all. Some of you might remember me. I was active in the forum last year and I used to be a part of another 4L show forum in the past. I stopped watching IB long time ago but kept up with its news and checked out an epi or two once in a while. I feel for you guys as I've been through this and worse in the past. I know it hurts a lot so I am just here to spread some laughter amidst all the tears if that's okay. No hard feelings against Gulenaghma. I am the ping pong that keeps coming back to her racket. It doesn't even hurt anymore. Because if she doesn't learn, I don't learn either. It's like a recurring joke because when it comes to her shows, suffering takes turns. The knowledgeable ones know not to gloat and takes things with a pinch of salt because if your turn hasn't come yet, it will come sooner or later.

So basically, this is what happens.

GEET

Fans - Gul the greatest showmaker ever. Ekta who?

Fate - Screwed over when new baby is conceived.

IPKKND

Fans - We are bigger and better.

Fate - Suffers the unimaginable. #Thistooshallpass

QUBOOL HAI

Fans - Our male lead was first choice.

Fate - Screwed over by ML and Gul.

HUMSAFARS

Fans - We better not say anything

Fate - The forgotten and forgettable child.

ISHQBAAAZ

Fans - We are three times better

Fate - Spin off

DIL BOLE OBEROI

Fans - Gul created IB and thought she could do better. Created DBO.

Fate - Scientific experiments.

MERGER

Fans - Ermm.

Fate - System Overload

After delivering several babies, Gul starts cloning project.

PROJECT 1: Old wine in new bottle

Fans - The younger, the better

Fate - Superheroes and pigeon poop.

PROJECT 2: AU

Fans - ???

Fate - You know the drill

I am not going to tell you whether to watch the final moments of Annika or not. It's your call. Annika was epic. Annika is epic and so is Surbhi the rockstar. Thanks SC for being so gracious and lovely and entertaining us as khidkitod Annika. Shivika will live on.

Next time, don't let Gul mess with your head and heart. She'll never learn and never know that she doesn't make her shows, her actors, characters and fans do.

Edited by incandescent - 7 years ago

414081 thumbnail
Hey, great post and i'm also apart of the ping pong crew lol. hahahhhaha omg this is soo true, I remember when geet and ipkknd happened it was soo depressing!
Edited by AR-MAANEET - 7 years ago
Antara123 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Great post. I was Gaga over Qubool Hai and I can only imagine how IB fans feel right now. How right you are. Lol.
MasoomaBukhari thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
i used to watch and love 4 Lions show Humse Hai Liife ❤️

and gull messed it up by replacing the lead..
Aniru thumbnail
One of the best show till Shivika 1st separation. Then story and logic went down. Female characterization went down and SSO became Superman. The makers did some social awareness episodes but lack in main story. However, I stopped watching it after Piya and Goan drama. Anika is one of of a kind and SC did justice to the role. I can't even imagine any other actress in place of her. Hope she comes back with another beautiful character soon
Bharathi_gurti thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
The greatest ditch I would say is for ghsp..there are several reasons but just the thought of maan forgetting Geet just blew me apart and only because of the actors I was still glued to it..but again she shattered everyone by creating IPKKND and her attitude and feverish behaviour towards GHSP fans was unacceptable..she had that nerve to produce a replica of already on a high note show and indeed she succeeded but karma bit her and could not deliver what she wanted to do in IPKKND...
But we could pass those moments and now we are in a position to throw away any show that come on its way...
But one can't blame GUL alone just we need to add up the situations and her bad decision making ability ..

But as far as now she really made wonderful stories...be it any show one could follow it without any hesitancy for a year until it's original storyline gets completed...
Edited by Bharathi_gurti - 7 years ago
Aj042010 thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Gul Khan copies characters from Mills and Boons books. She creates misunderstanding after misunderstanding and does the forced marriage. After everything is cleared up, she loses the story. It is the actors that keep the story popular. She does not understand the problems that a couple faces together and separately.
Rachna.KG thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hi there,

Thanks for this post.

I am trying to put all IF posts related to recent mess on twitter. Please consider as there are many new fans on twitter who don't know about IF.

Madhu_31 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Superb observation!And absolutely right👍🏼
I am GHSP fan and I hate what Gul did with GHSP after starting IPK...
I agree that she had given super hit jodis to ITV but almost all the scenes copied from previous shows..creativity is highly lagging!
Started watching IPK1 but what I got to see was exact copy of GHSP..just with very few changes.So stopped watching it!
In case of QH..she totally messed up things with the crapy storyline and never ending new MLs
Started watching IB too.but lost interest in the middle..

But one thing made me very happy..she didn't bring GHSP2 with GC and sm new heroine 😆Feeling bad for IPK and IB fans!And though Gul completely messed GHSP after starting IPK we got to see our fav couple GurTi till the end if the serial without any leads quitting or bakwas leaps..we got to cherish Maaneet for all time :D