Good progression, especially for meera's mom

clairvoyance thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
For the first time i liked Meera's mother scenes . The writers showed that she knows she is getting hyper for an NRI damaad but she is doing it all due to societal pressures. Her dialogues support that thought process. Her crying scenes with meera added to it. Liked the way she cared for vivaan and the way she talks to him with humbleness.
Earlier the writers showcased her as an cruel mom or like a step mom who is hell bent on throwing meera out of the house in the name of marriage. They did not justify in the scenes. They just showcased a hyper mother.

TV is a very powerful medium to pass on messages. Mass Media has a social responsibility. The writers should be careful before showing a mother as insensitive without a reason.

The way meera defends her mother at Soni Kudi Academy was great. I wish the writers could add more strong dialogues for meera to counter that lady. I wouldnt mind if meera would have said- Tu toh khud divorcee lagti hai, ya lagti hain pati ke ghar se bhaag gayi hain, Tu Kya ghar basayegi ladkiyon ka😆

I sincerely wish the Soni Kudi Academy types which in reality are running across punjab shut down soon.

and more importantly according to show 4-5 days are remaining for wedding. But the show is going as if 1 month is remaining. Its not 90's Tv show. In todays time timing of the characters in serial go side by side with real time or audience will lose track
Because so many channels are there, people can easily choose something else. This show has the full potential to rise up if they do good scenes and promote it more aggresively
ZEE TV is in top form. Iam in way very happy also for ZEE Parivaar.
Star Plus ka ghamand break kar diya Zee ne. Downfall for Star Plus has started. Star Plus never cared for audience wish and brought shows which people didnt want or rejected. But ZEE should always do good and built raport with audience, not become egoistic like Star Plus.

and to gway she realised a little bit that

anjani-pagli thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Hi dear, welcome to the forum.
Did we meet earlier in Arhi forum?? Your name sounds a lil familiar!!😳

@post
I agree Meera's mom character development in last few episode were really good. I liked her charecter actually from day1. She represent any typical ordinary Indian mother.
All channels do have pressure on production houses.
They do influence and force change of course/track in all serials. I believe we all know this.

Regarding pace of the show- Yes we all feel that it is lil slow. but since this is a new show, and it takes time to build up TRPs, CVs do not want to show all good scenes in their sleeve at once. They r keeping it to raise TRPs.

I never knew such Academy really exists??🤔❓
Well shutdown of such academy will happen, when a girl's parent will concentrate on her proper education and not on her marriage.

Are you guys aware in earlier days in England/Europe, actually young ladies were taught manners, dance, making tea etc before their debut in the society??
So it is not somethng new. It was there and will be there. If we really think through, i actually do not find it is wrong.

During IAS (Indian Administrative Service) Officer's Training, all officers are taught manners which includes how to talk, walk and eat.
There is nothng wrong to learn how to do certain thngs properly. It will not make u small, or u shld nt feel insulted, all it means is you are learning a new thng. Now how u apply that in ur life is what matters.

PS- Sorry for long post😳
Edited by anjani-pagli - 7 years ago