Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 31st Aug 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 31 Aug 2025 EDT
CASE IN COURT 31.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 01 Sep 2025 EDT
Why Sidharth Malhotra films flop! Guess with the hint written in this
Anupamaa 31 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Vicky says Katrina hates ‘honest feedbacks’ about her acting but…..
CID episode 73 - 30th August
UMAR KHAYID 1.9
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #12: Sept 1 - Sept 5
24 years of Lajja
Why she gets bollywood movies
Anupamaa completes FIVE Years !! Fifth Anniversary Celebrations
The Curry-ous Readers 🍛 Book Talk Reading Challenge September 2025
Happy Birthday wat_up 🎂
The Naan -Stop Readers 🫓📚| BT Reading Challenge || September 2025
Jerusalem is also one of the key issues in the Israeli-Palestinian peace process as both Israelis and the Palestinians want it as their capital.
Bill Maher puts Hollywood bubble' on notice: We're the losers now'
Far left leaning Comedian and HBO's "Real Time" host Bill Maher has a message for his Hollywood peers: they're "losers."
Mr. Maher, in a New York Times interview published Sunday ahead of his show's Jan. 20 return from hiatus, said he is worried that President-elect Donald Trump would use the coercive power of the federal government to enact revenge on enemies, but added that celebrities do themselves no favors by loitering in a self-congratulatory "bubble."
"We're the losers now, so it behooves us to break out of that bubble more," Mr. Mahertold The Times.
The comedian addressed actress Meryl Streep's anti-Trump Golden Globe acceptance speech Jan. 8.
"It's very insular, just the liberals talking to themselves, which they are very good at doing," Mr. Maher said.
Former President George W. Bush was also discussed, albeit in a more positive light than Mr. Trump.
http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2017/jan/16/bill-maher-puts-hollywood-bubble-on-notice-were-th/
Liberal comedian Bill Maher on the Friday night before election said it was wrong for Democrats to have portrayed former Republicans as villains, explaining that they "cried wolf" when it wasn't necessary.
The "Real Time" host contended Donald Trump, the current Republican presidential nominee, was truly dangerous for America, on the other hand. He lamented that liberals had previously described other Republicans in similar terms, a move he said weakened their ability to get individuals to heed their warnings this time around.
"I know liberals made a big mistake because we attacked your boy [President George W. Bush] like he was the end of the world," Maher told panelist Davidf Frum, a former speechwriter for Bush. "He wasn't."
Maher continued: "And Mitt Romney, we attacked that way. I gave Obama a million dollars, I was so afraid of Mitt Romney. Mitt Romney wouldn't have changed my life that much, or yours. Or John McCain."
"They were honorable men who we disagreed with. And we should have kept it that way. So we cried wolf. And that was wrong," Maher said.