*-*Maria's memoir -28th August 2016- OPEN AT YOUR OWN RISK!!! *-*

x.titli.x thumbnail

Kis Desh Mein Hai Meraa Dil ?

A show which was is and will remain always cherished.

The show's name itself gives me goosebumps after 8 years...I remember very few details but not all and I'm really sorry for that. This memoir doesn't reflect my feelings. I've tried to wrtie what I feel, but it was really hard... Also if you're not mentionned in my post please don't get offended ! You all are my sweethearts * innocent bachaa face*

Kis Desh happened to me when I was 17... Actually I haven't watched the show from the first episode. At that time watching soaps was new to me, and kinda weird as well. It's not that that I didn't know they were exisiting, in fact, everytime I was going to my family's place for holidays, they were watching shows. During that time, I was not really interested because my main aim was to get my A-Levels *yes lazychick was a serious student koi shaaq ?*

Mummy and Papa used to allow us to take the family computer once we were done with homework and all the tasks, so during my breaks from school, I was going on youtube, looking for some movies.

Basically, I was watching the episodes from the shows I used to watch at my family's place during holidays, but honestly, errrm... they were not attracting me at all ! Always the same drama ! It was kinda boring !!! So as I was looking for the episodes and the scenes, I bumped into Premeer scenes !

The Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam sequence... I was like ... oh oookkk... the leads do have something... Something that we all call chemistry you know... I was just randomly watching their scenes here and there... I was not that attracted first because like I've said, it was completely new to me... I was not realizing that I was watching a show for the first time...

I've started to watch Kis Desh properly during February 2009... Prem was going back to Heer and I really didn't know why all were crying and what happened to him in the previous episodes...my first episode was actually their reunion... How sweet is that naa ? *eeeks dreamy look*

I didn't even cared to watch the previous episodes first... They totally stole my heart from this episode... And their eyelook scene after that... I just fell in love with them even more !!!

Then all happened aisi, I kept watching the episodes and especially Premeer scenes ! Prem acting as Gaurav, Gaurav & Heer fights, Prem and Heer reunion... These moments, I'll never forget them ! Ohhh no I was about to forget Meet, their scenes made me fall for them too, especially sofa romance *ahem*

x.titli.x thumbnail

And one day everything fell down, Heer left Prem and yes I was sad... I was reminding myself that girl !!! WAKE UP ! It's only a show !!! But seeing all the negativity from Gayatri, Veera, Ash turning into a vamp and Veera dying whereas she was realizing that she loved Nihaal!!! I couldn't take it anymore ! It was unfair, Prem and Heer got separated so many times and this happens, sometimes wanted to go through the screen and bring back our lovers together and slap all the negative characters...

I was 18 ... an age where we're supposed to be grown up ... I tell you I was ajeeb and still I'm naa !

Was still watching Kis Desh and I was surprised by the post leap episodes, they were actually terrific ! Watching Prem and Heer painful scenes were a treat to watch ! Well ok when the episodes were so sad, I ran to watch 2008 episodes... Just to feel better...

Prem Heer reunited once again, and this time hamesha ke liye but I was not expecting the next episodes to be based on Ash, a rape attempt, and the most important loosing Preet ! Kis Desh ended for me after the last Meet scene (before Preet dies). I was not in a mood to watch Meher breaking down and Gayatri turning negative. But as a loyal viewer, I kept watching the show till the end. The only happiness I got is that we got more Premeer moments and a kind of happy ending... Can we call that a happy ending ??? Meher was upset, and Preet was upset... Arey it was a drama, Preet could have come back and say hello everyone , yes it's Preet ! I'm back ! I escaped from the blast just like heroes !!! They could have extended and give us more episodes, like both Prem & Preet pampering their wives... Such a cute track it would have been ! Makers !!! A show got a better ending last year, so you better do the same with Kis Desh too ! HPMH !

I won't say that I was a Kis Desh lover when the show aired, my mind was only on studies... I became really attached to Kis Desh when the show went off air in 2010... I realized that the show will never come back and it ended once for good. I grew up and I was at uni. I was 19. When I had some free time I used to watch the 2008 episodes, just to see what happened before Prem came back for Heer, in February 2009, and the offscreen segments.

The months passed, I got busy with my life and KYA ?

Harshiti Tom & Jerry segment, my babies were so cute

Harshiti hosting segment, the dynamic duo hostic a very special segment !

Harshiti dance performance, the Premeer magic revisited

And in 2014 Harshiti coming back for a very special segment, a segment which defined forgiveness, friendship and care.

They never really left us. Our fandom was really patient that's why we got them back ! To relive all the magic ! 2 years after, we're still hoping for our ethereal Premeer to come back !!!

Videos have been removed from everywhere, many talented makers lost their YT channels, many left, many moved on... but no I can proudly say I've not moved on ! After star classics, Kis Desh is available on hotstar now ! I'm re descovering my favourite show again (with so much better quality videos *eeeks*)

Edited by lazychick.maria - 8 years ago
x.titli.x thumbnail

IT ENDS ??? Not really...

My passion for editing comes from Kis Desh... And many wonderful makers, Abby, Kauser, Uswah, Khushi, Pooji... these girls and their works EEEKSSS KILLER... Noone can forget Khushi's PiA's merged vms naa... It's been 6 years since I'm editing stuffs... First I was just doing some random stuffs aisi, lekin pata nahin kaise, aaj I'm still making creations and vms.

I used to have one channel on YT, but it got deleted, got one more, and I deleted all the vms... Did I stop myself... Not really... Kehti hoon...It's pagalpan at its peak... Even my family faced it during the initial days...

I never knew I would make creations or vms, I thought that only the others makers would be able to make them... Editing became soon a time pass ... Then a passion...which is still alive today.

Did I mention some crazy stuffs ? Not yet !?!? yoyo19

I sounded really serious naa, now time for some fun !!!

I used to take part in a contest on fb, when we were guessing from which episodes the dialogues were from... And I met my masti partner, Athi

I printed some stills also...

I learned how to spam !!! Mission to bring Harshiti back !

I wanted to have long hair, just like Heer, until the day Harshad babua broke my dreams in one interview, saying she was wearing a wig ! Something I didn't knew

And I faced some bashers, it was funny ! Seriously ! Won't explain too much, I'm sure some of you know what I'm talking about hehe...

Should I end my blah blah now ? Yes I think *laughs*

Priya, this is like an assignment, or something that I have to give back to my teacher to get a great mark ! Thank you for coming with such amazing ideas... Mini celeb suits you actually...

I've joined IF twice, but I've met amazing people here, and our Desh forum is still shining after all these years...

Abby, you were just very special darling, we miss you a lot !

Sana, bachaa you're adorable, sometimes cute but sometimes totally badmaash

Mou, my busy bee, glad that I've met a wonderful person like you

Kiran and Kiran love you both !

Pooja, Khushi, Samia, Pari plz girls be back with your killer vms (especially merged ones)

Athi, you've been always so supportive sweety, thank you for everything !

Fatima, my Meet lover, you're just ! HUGS *dammit*

Nikhad, another Meet deewani, you're amazing !

Divs, Tara, Alina, Jyo, hugs !

Aish ! My naughty Prem diwani, your posts and your possessiveness towards Prem AAAH !

A tight hug also to Noorie, Uswah, Kauser, Khwahish, Selvy, Preeti, Lisa, premeermania, Faiza, Vrush, Nabz, Afee, Princyz_Belle, mouli, they're inactive, but you girls will never be fogotten !

ANOTHER HUG to all the members who joined us recently, Rimsha, Tanu, Trisha and so many more !

Kis Desh was not only a show, it gave me many friends here ! When I joined IF, I was not expecting that I would receive so much love. I honestly don't deserve it ! We've shared so many moments together, both happy and sad ones. Our unity will help us to keep this forum a wonderful place to cherish so many memories and to have another crazy moments, such as this memoir game.

Thank you once again for all your support and love,

Your lazychick.

Ps : Teacher ??? My mark ??? *runs away*

and a gift for you allšŸ¤—

Edited by lazychick.maria - 8 years ago
kksoap thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Awww this is simply cute journey and m shocked how u missed all the magic of premeer
(Specially dubatta scenes) šŸ˜† but okay as u said that u r study lover ...
And suddenly u attached with the show wait oh my you .. enjoyed the reunion scene and woh b direct 😲 aaah u lucky then šŸ˜› right too u ajeeb na šŸ˜† seriously very but cute toošŸ¤— urs journey with IF friends superb and u r great with edits and vms fab work always

Lob ur creations as always ā¤ļø and must say good try 😊...sistaah lob u ..! And epic drama with epic agešŸ˜† ... lazychick rocks...šŸ‘
Fatima_Q thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Awww...Maria...such a sweetheart you are...and what a journey. šŸ¤—
The magic of Kis Desh is still alive and kicking because of dedicated fans like you. šŸ‘
rano23 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Awww how sweet and very very cute Maria
Love it
Specially wo wig wala blast lolz
Love u
U r really so cute
AASUS thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Lazychick you're shooo cute. Very creative memori ji šŸ¤—
Hehe I knew you'd remember the dialogues game - we used to get reward fro that. šŸ˜†šŸ˜†šŸ˜†
We don't even know who the admin of that page is but she left saying she has to concentrate on studies or something like that. Oh well fun while it lasted.šŸ˜Ž

Yum edits and saving all when I get time. šŸ¤— You're a precious soul and you get yelled at often by me. Well you're used to it by now. oh well it's how I am.

Now I'm busy ttyl and keep rocking this place.

Abby is a cutie and I appreciate that you mention how she was and is. ā¤ļø If she can see you and your creations / write ups she would be proud and you know it too.🄳
sana.harshiti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Maria beautiful memories u guys have and u are so cute šŸ¤—
oh you start watching KDM on feb 2009😲 really i mean u missed 2008 premeer magic on tv šŸ˜†
but maria its such a sweet and cute journey with IF and all of us becoz of you guys magic of Kis Desh is still alive and we all here šŸ¤—
Lob you and keep making siggies ,avi's and vm's u know i loved ur all creations

ChrisinS thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Aww, you are sooo cute! I loved your memoir! *tears*
Nikhad003 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
šŸ˜†šŸ‘

This is so amazing Maria sissy. You are just a so adorable and extremely amazing elder sister to me and getting a special mention from you is making me go crazyyy *_*

I so loved your memoir. We are a family my sister. You are crazy and you are everything good. I can understand your feelings. Kis desh is such a show to all of us that has a very special place in our hearts.

Hugs and Kisses. I love you so so much. <3

Edited by Nikhad003 - 8 years ago