Punjabi superstitions

~*manai*~ thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 18 years ago

saat shri akaal!

lolzzzzz your probally wondering what this topic is about! right? lolz well my mom has so many superstitions tha she beleives in and so does my whole family i bet you guys get some of these often too or it may nust be me!! here are some:

dun shake your legs because its bad!

putting atta on your face makes it better!

dun talk to much becuz its bad!!!

dun shake your keys

tons more!!

i hope you guys have sum!

lub

manai😳

_sukhi_ thumbnail
😆 hahaha lol... omg ma massi was telling me stuff today lol... like ricky semiya ka la muh tera andaro pakan hat jao ga 😆 or something like that.... i just said ok haha sooo she gosh chup lol...

but omg i remember the keys one lol... i dont know what an how bad it is lol.... but i alwayz tend to shake ma keys lol...

we need to list all the funky ones down lol......
~*manai*~ thumbnail
lolzz sukhi i got more!!!
my mom would be like if i have a bruise to put baby oil on it like its gonna get better right then and there 😆
eexxoottiicc thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Omg when i was in india people were always like dont leave the shoes upside down 😆 😆
-Pinky- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
omg this one annoys me soo much!!!!!
dunt eat three rotis.. 😕 😆 u HAVE to eat more than three even if its like a little piece or u have to leave sum from the third rotii. i dont know who came up with this weird superstition but everyone from my great grandma to my mother follows it..it rlyyyy bugs me..
n i m also stubborn i never eat more than three ...but my moms like tin ni khande.. 😆 they think something bad happens if u eat three rotis like whateverr grow upp 😆
_sukhi_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: ~*manai*~

lolzz sukhi i got more!!!
my mom would be like if i have a bruise to put baby oil on it like its gonna get better right then and there 😆

i wonder when baby oil was invented an indians got their hand on it 😆😆 pehla ki use karde si

_sukhi_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Pinky-

omg this one annoys me soo much!!!!!
dunt eat three rotis.. 😕 😆 u HAVE to eat more than three even if its like a little piece or u have to leave sum from the third rotii. i dont know who came up with this weird superstition but everyone from my great grandma to my mother follows it..it rlyyyy bugs me..
n i m also stubborn i never eat more than three ...but my moms like tin ni khande.. 😆 they think something bad happens if u eat three rotis like whateverr grow upp 😆

😆 lmao thats jokes pinkyyyy..... first time i heard there is a restriction on food lol omg and that u cant have a hair bath on tuesdays thursday an saturdays 😆 man who comes up with these rules

-Pinky- thumbnail

Originally posted by: ~sukhi~

😆 lmao thats jokes pinkyyyy..... first time i heard there is a restriction on food lol omg and that u cant have a hair bath on tuesdays thursday an saturdays 😆 man who comes up with these rules

yahh cuz it only exists in my family so i doubt u heard it b4 😆
i knoww n u cant cut ur nails n hair on some days.cant wash ur hair on other days.. bcuz "bhagwan naraj ho janda hai" YA RIGHT!!as if he told u 🤣 lol sorry but its rly bugs me 😆
-Pinky- thumbnail
oh n theres one more that i hate. when someones leaving to do something important..n i ask them where they r going. they get sooo mad like i said something wrong 😆 bcuz "tokya ni karde" 😆
_sukhi_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Pinky-

yahh cuz it only exists in my family so i doubt u heard it b4 😆
i knoww n u cant cut ur nails n hair on some days.cant wash ur hair on other days.. bcuz "bhagwan naraj ho janda hai" YA RIGHT!!as if he told u 🤣 lol sorry but its rly bugs me 😆

😆 hahahaha man sounds like a wicked family yaar lol.... i must come visit one day lol..... omg nails gosh kya baat ya lol thats too much

lol u cant eat meat on tuesdays n some other day tooo i heard....😆😆 i mean its funny how ur not meant to eat it at all really lol..... an fir rule kitho aya