OTT acting performances you loved?

Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Well OTT acting can be annoying and stupid but sometimes OTT is necessary and you start enjoying them as the characters are OTT and actors need to be OTT

Mine:

Asin as Kalpana: Oh I just love the character Kalpana(after Zoya from Jannat ofcourse), a golden heart small time model. She was OTT, charming and a liar but I just loved the way Asin executed the role. IMO one of the most iconic roles in last decade.

Kareena as Geet: I don't Kareena's acting, simple. But her as Geet was so beautiful and full of life. OTT character ofcourse but Geet was OTT, and Kareena played it perfectly, she was born to play Geet.

Katrina as Jenny: While her acting was nowhere as good as Asin or Kareena, but she looked like million bucks and her OTT acting was funny. Although Ranbir ate everyone alive in the movie, still Katrina was the x-factor.

SRK as Ram Jaane: yes a guilty pleasure, I hated the movie, but SRK as absolutely overacting Ram Janay is my fab. I felt that this dude is cool as f**k, afraid of nothing, does not give a f**k. Absolutely cool gangsta.

Paresh Rawal as Baburao: Baburao is mad, he is crazy mathaf**ka, OTT as hell, but is there anyone who hates him. Best comedy act ever IMO, I crack up at very mention of Baburao.

Rajpal Yadav in all comedic roles especially in Chup ke Chup ke, Dhol and Hungama. That dialogues of Dhol,
Someone: Dookan ka naam aisa hona chahiyay jo muuh pay aiya, Raj pal Yadav: "Thook" 😆

Salman as Chulbul Panday: That is a given, one of the most iconic and copied character of this decade. The character which gave Salman a new leash of credibility and aura after Radhe of Tere Naam.

Prakash as Gani Bhai: best comic yet dangerous Villian in BW history. LOL, "Main nahi soyunga"

Aamir and Sallu as Amar and Prem from AAA: Every scene with these two idiots is fun. "Aap Poorosh nahi, Maha Purush ho" 😆

Akshay as Raju: another one from the classic Hera Pheri, OTT as f**k, a pure bas***d. But Akki was love in that movie. A conman with heart of gold.

Ranbir as Prem Chopra: Ranbir nailed thus role, and it was beginning of his stardom, a nonsense story with no head or tail made watchable by Ranbir 's acting. His character was OTT as hell, but he managed it so flawlessly. I may not like this man but this man on screen is brilliant.

Shahid Kapoor as Tommy Singh: Another great actor who made a OTT character so believable. Just like Kareena's Geet, Tommy was OTT, but like Kareena, he made his Tommy so believable and loveable despite the obvious character flaws.

I am forgetting many, I think people wil help me by their choices.

Ur-Miserable thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

I hate you for ruining my night 😡 😆
Her-mion-e thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Loved ur post TL..Agree with all of them.

I will add DDLJ too. SRK was hamming through the the movie. Last wala scene to pure OTT..Babujiii...overacting ki dukan..Still I loved it.

K3G - Kajol - She always overacts but it was soo needed for that role. So loud yet loveable
anam10 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Yay I am Senoir member . No 20 posts restrictions. 🤪
I agree with all your OTT performances. Specially Ranbir as Prem Chopra. I even loved Besharam movie, which was OTT all the way
jibber-jabber thumbnail
Both Kajol and Bebo in K3G especially Kajol. She was howlarious in the flowerpot breaking scene.
🤣 🤣
[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2QoHBgGLDng[/YOUTUBE]

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FZE20KqgmGs[/YOUTUBE]
Her-mion-e thumbnail
Poo is one of my fav performance of Kareena..But uski OTT acting kajol ke samne kam pad gayi thi..Barring last 15 min K3G was soo hilarious..

TheUnique thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Recently I watched Deewana on Sony Max & SRK was like so OTT there ...but I totes adored him there. He looked so great with Divya Bharti & next is Kareena in Jab We Met ..I loved her character Geet
jibber-jabber thumbnail

Originally posted by: hermione82

Poo is one of my fav performance of Kareena..But uski OTT acting kajol ke samne kam pad gayi thi..Barring last 15 min K3G was soo hilarious..

Everyone around us was laughing so hysterically during the entire movie when we had gone to watch it. 😆 Last 15 min were a torture. 🤢
ViccoTurmeric thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I didn't find Kareena's acting in Geet OTT at all
Geet was OTT in the first half and Kareena nailed it with perfection

Poo is iconic... As much as people hate her, she was entertainment
Edited by ViccoTurmeric - 9 years ago
desigal90 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
POOO!!! OMG!
Poo is the closest we have gotten to representing kJo!